Ratings based on 2,473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fee

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Extra resort fee is annoying. It's a small, older hotel. Great price if you book last minute like I did but prob not worth full price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Wonderful hotel....just wonderful. Found it on Expedia after arriving in San Francisco. I didn´t plan ahead and I struck luck with this hotel. Just wonderful. And the staff is the friendliest and most courteous. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great hotel. Great location. Would go back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gdl

Buena opción

Posted Mar 1, 2015
El hotel esta bien en cuanto a instalaciones y estado de conservación, viejo pero bien. Su ubicación es regular-buena, aproximadamente 4 cuadras de union square. El personal del hotel regular. Buena opción para quien busca una opción económica pero con buena ubicación.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Arrived extremely late, our room had been given away so we were upgraded to a suite. Very quiet, clean, but old, which gives it some charm. Most important, it was very clean, really appreciated this the most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
good time was had by me and my party. The staff were very friendly. good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burbank, Ca

Close to everything in San francisco!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Super nice staff and just great from check in to check out!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Dingy room...TINY bathroom

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The restaurant - Jaspers - was great! Negronis on tap!
Cons: See above...
The living area of the room itself was adequate however; the furnitures was very worn, as was the carpet, the baseboards, etc. Basically, it looked like the room hadn't had a decent overhaul in about 20 years but that wasn't the worst part, that would be the bathroom! It's so small that the toilette sits within about an inch of the wall, under the towel rack, so you have to sit sideways on the seat and the towels rest on your shoulders...be careful not to accidentally pull one down, and into the water, when you stand up! There is NO COUNTER, only a tiny ledge that's crowded with all of the stuff from the hotel so you're left to put your toiletries IN THE SINK! Even this isn't easy because the sink sits under the aforementioned ledge so you don't even have full use of it's minuscule space. Finally, the tub is so narrow that, you can't stand with you feet more than an inch apart without your ankles having to turn in to accommodate the curvature of the tub! If this place were rated at 3 stars, this would be relatively normal but, at 4 stars it's a complete joke!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vous vendez très bien votre marchandise......

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: l'emplacement et la déco de l'entrée
Cons: accueil, propreté, service, petit déj very expensive
Aucun service l'arrivée à l'accueil est très froide surtout le petit jeune pas aimable du tout. sinon bien situé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

One night stay made pleasant

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Bed, friendliness of staff, shower head.
Cons: toilet was in corner and a bit tight for those on the taller side.
Location: Union Square and Tenderloin, retail shops nearby. Powell/Hyde Cable car couple blocks down. Hotel restaurant Jasper's is very nice.
eccentric lobby is first taste of hotel looking to impress. Front desk efficient and pleasant. offered options and gave benefits to each for room choices. opted for quieter option rather than view. borders the tenderloin district and union square so know your directions esp. at night if walking. room was clean, bed was soft and perfect. bathroom small and toilet was in a tight corner. if on biz, no issues but if more than one, could be tight. Shower worked wonders, linens were quality. Lobby staff worked quickly on check out and capped an excellent stay.