Ratings based on 2,890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great location. Not fancy but did the trick. Rooms were nice and were clean. Not very spacious.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Dissapointed as there is no refrigerator

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very disappointed as the room has no refrigerator for fresh milk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from littlerock-ar

Perfect loaction to wharf

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location, location location!!! Friendly staff!!! Starbucks inside
Cons: Parking
Location: Pier 39, was distance to cable car and Alcatraz landing. There is good Italian restaurant up mason street..Walking distance to get on the bus tours.
Yes hotel is older but eeverything in San Fran is old.Room was spacious, bathroom small but manageable unless it's four girls to a room.Parking is a problem. If you dont want to valet your car there is meter parking all around hotel. The meters can be pricey but after 6pm you Can park or free until 7 am depending on street sweeping days. There is also parking garage across the street for 35 $$ for 24hr parking. The hotel is within walking distnace of pier 39. Concierge was super helpful with seting tours for San Fran like Big Bus tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Such a nice hotel. The best location ever.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Walking distant to Fisherman's Wharf, and everything I was interested in.
The hotel location is fantastic. My room was big and super clean. The employees are very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Never again

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
The place is old and small. The bathroom was tiny and only fit for children not adults. Also forget about bringing your car, as parking is $50 a day plus tax. We had to call to get the room made, at 3pm it still was not made. Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, bright, pleasant

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I very much enjoyed this hotel. The location is just fenomenal. Nearby is the crookedest part of Lombard, Coit Tower, North Beach, Embarcadero etc Excellent location , excellent hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Expensive outdated hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The hotel is outdated, the only nice area was the lobby, the rest of the hotel felt as if we were in a two star hotel. The staff wasn't rude but they weren't friendly either. We were disappointed:(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Room was at street level,noisy,and had something on the widow outside that was disgusting. Water was priced way out of line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Great hotel central to Fishermans Wharf. Be sure to ask for a room on the pool side
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 4 star rating of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience here. We agree that our poolside rooms are quite pleasant as are the ones that face our pretty courtyard. It was our pleasure to serve you. Come back again soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They charge $50 fir self parking!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We had a ground floor room, stayed on a saturday night, on Sunday morning around 9ish they were doing some cleaning of some sortts just by our window whom woke up us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
We thank you for the 4 star rating of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We are happy to know that your overall experience was a positive one. Sorry that someone disturbed you in the morning. It was our pleasure to serve you. Come back soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager