Ratings based on 2,714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Front desk were very helpful
Cons: Parking was too expensive.
Location: Great location.
I will definitely recommend this hotel. Although the hotel was always busy the front desk was ready to help and accommodate my family. I mentioned that we had a late plane departure and offer us for a late check out 2pm!!! Who does that? Sheraton did. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
One block from Fisherman's Warf and the famous Boudin Bakery. Easy access to all forms of transportation. Although in a busy area of the city, the rooms were quiet. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, You are so nice to give us this great review. Thanks for the 4 stars and feedback on our great location and quiet rooms. We so look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for tourist area

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Had to move 3 times due to street noise and room smells, but otherwise did the trick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad that we found you a room to your liking but regret that it took a bit of time. Now that we know your needs, we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location, great staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: staff, location,
Cons: free wifi in rooms
location is excellent, staff very helpful, concierge knowledgable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star rating and nice comments. We were thrilled that our location and staff added to an outstanding stay. The team here at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf looks forward to your next visit. Come back soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
What an outstanding review! Thanks a lot for the kudos about your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Nice to know that our location, staff and concierge made your experience extra special. Thanks for sharing your experience here. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close & convenient to all attractions!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My family & I had a fantastic stay at the Sheraton! It was clean, had a very helpful concierge desk & was in walking distance to everything! We didn't need a car. And, the staff was extremely helpful & friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Danny, It was fantastic to read your 4 star review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks for pointing out the cleanliness, very helpful concierge and convenient location. Our staff was thrilled to hear that they made your experience here extra special. Please come back to see us again soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Danny, We loved reading your nice review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. It is nice to know that our concierge was helpful and our facilities attractive and inviting. It was a pleasure to serve you. Please come back soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
No complaints, I loved the hotel! Love love love love this hotel! I would stay again! !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Stay Here, Wow. We loved, loved, loved reading your great review! Thanks for the 5 stars and nice comments. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Make it soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
We loved having you stay with us! Thanks so much for the kudos and 5 star rating. It is great to know that we exceeded your expectations. The team at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf thank you for the kind review and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Poor amenities. Wanted $5 for a half hour Wi-Fi !

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff.
Cons: Look into improving in-room and in-house amenities. Very Spartan for a Sheraton.
Location: Great Loction. Right in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardeli Square. Streetcar to downtown runs right by the door.
People were v. friendly. Poor sound-proofing in room. No in-room amenities, e.g. mini-bar, microwave, no premium channels on TV. No gift shop, Coffee shop/Breakfast, very expensive. Used Yelp to find really good local cafe, with great food and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Gerry, Thanks for staying with us. We are glad that you found our staff very friendly. Our rooms are equipped with HD TV including Showtime. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request. We hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel near Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff and close proximity to the Wharf and surrounding tourists sites.
Cons: AC unit was very loud - it would also be nice to have an airport shuttle to and from the hotel.
Location: Location was perfect - easy to walk to so many attractions on the Wharf - restaurants, sites, stores, bus lines.
The location of the hotel was perfect - close to everything and within walking distance of the Wharf and many activities near the water. The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was great except that we were in an end room overlooking the main street and it was very noisy in the early hours of the morning. The air conditioning unit was very loud and we had to turn it off to sleep which made the room very warm. Also, we were disappointed that the hotel did not have a spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear JMC, Thanks for pointing out our perfect location, friendly staff and clean, comfortable accommodations. We were glad that your stay was pleasant and thank you for the 4 star rating. The team at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf looks forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Close to pier 39

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Perfect location. Real nice fire pits outside. Our spot in sf
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, We were thrilled to read your 5 star review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks for pointing out our location and fire pits. Glad that we are your spot in San Francisco. Come back again to enjoy yourselves. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, just too old and run down.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: In terrible need of remodel
Had noisy crowd in courtyard outside our room until about 3am. We turned on fan in room, to try to drown out their revelry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
We regret that you were disturbed by other Guests during your stay. We would have been happy to assist you with this issue. We hope that you will accept our apologies and consider a return trip here. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager