Ratings based on 2,874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CA

Great location near Embarkadero

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great location walking distance to Embarkadero locations. Parking structure had low ceilings. Registration desk is oddly located and it is not readily evident who is next for service. AC worked but fan was relatively loud. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, Thanks for the 4 stars and nice comments. We appreciate your feedback and were happy that you enjoyed our location and friendly service. We are looking forward to your next trip here. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Pier 39
Cons: Bathrooms were very small especially the toilet and bathtub area.
Location: Alcatraz, Pier 39, Ghiradelli
Would recommend it due to location. Bathrooms were very small especially the toilet and bathtub area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Nanny, Thanks for the recommendation. Glad you liked our location. We look forward to welcoming you back. Make it soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excell

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Excellent. Jennifer at the concierge desk was wonderful. Lots of email to & fro to organise lots of things on SF Jennifer was great. Give her a pay rise !! Thamks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. It is great that Jennifer made your experience here extra special. I'll let her know. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Good location near wharf, pier 39 nearby, restaurants and many other attractions all very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience here about your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We were pleased to see the 4 star rating. Glad that you found our location perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure to serve you. Come back soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

A couple of blocks from Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: It was within walking distance to most things
Cons: Everything was clean but the hallways looked quite dated
Location: We were close to the water and all the piers. Also, close to the cable car and Lombard street and not too far from China Town.
The hotel was clean and quiet and we looked out on a courtyard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, It was nice of you to post this review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks for the 4 star rating and for pointing out that our hotel is clean and quiet. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Easy access to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Easy access to Fisherman's Wharf
Cons: Expensive parking charge
Location: Pier 39 visit, Alcatraz tour
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Did not hear outside noise. Regrettable that you may hear creaking noise from neighboring room or upper floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear T, Thanks so much for the 5 star review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. It is great to know that you had an excellent experience with a clean and comfortable room. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to San Francisco. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear T, Wow! Thanks so much for the top rating of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Sounds like a great experience with a clean room, comfortable bed and quiet room. Please come back again soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Convenient

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience to walking to piers, ghiradelli, bus stops, boat departures, etc.
Cons: New firmer king size beds.
Location: EXCELLENT!!
Very pleasant. Paid a little more but did not have to rent a car or pay for parking. Walked everywhere and also took bus tours. The ear plugs were a lifesaver. Will definitely try to stay here again in the future. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, We loved reading your nice review of your stay with us. Thanks for sharing your insight on our convenient location and thoughtful amenities. It is great to know that you will be back to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We look forward to it. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, We are grateful for the great review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your experience here and will be back. It was our pleasure to serve you. Come back soon to see us at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BILLINGS, MT

best location!!!!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Cons: HHMMMM.......NOTHING
Location: ITS ALL CLOSE!!!!!!
WOW!!!!! CANT SAY ENOUGH GREAT STUFF!!!!!! EVERYTHING WAS CLOSE!!! VERRRRYYYYYY HELPFUL!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear JIM, Thanks for this outstanding review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We were thrilled to know that our location and helpful staff helped to make it a perfect stay. It was our pleasure to serve you. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, WOW back at you! We were thrilled to see this wonderful review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks so much for pointing out our convenient location and helpful staff. What more to say but "Come back soon!" Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

complain

Posted Sep 5, 2014
After traveling for 6 hrs. we got there at 1;00am, really tired, just to find out that the hotel was over book.....yes they made a BOBO..... and we didn't have our room reserve, they send us to a different hotel at that time...........
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry that there was a mix up with your reservation. We hope that the alternative accommodations met your expectations and hope that your trip to San Francisco turned out to be successful. We hope that you can find it in your heart to forgive us and consider a return trip here. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Neat and Clean

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Friendly staff and super clean facilities. Location is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
It was wonderful of you to post this 5 star review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks for sharing your experience with our friendly staff and clean facilities. Glad you loved our location, too. It was our pleasure to serve you. Come back soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
It was great to read your 5 star review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks for pointing out our friendly staff and super clean facilities. Glad you liked our location, too. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager