Ratings based on 3,840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colchester, UK

Great location to get out and about

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, safe, efficient
Cons: Very busy at times so could organise a few more staff at those peaks, hotel parking is expensive but probably going rate.
Location: The location is San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, google it, loads to do and see.
Very well appointed hotel in iconic SF location. Clean, safe, efficient, good staff. If you want cheap go to a suburb location. This is a well appointed, class facility, in a premier world class California location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice location.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I had a great experience staying at this hotel for the past weekend. Staffs were friendly and the room was nice and clean. Will definitely go back and stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Tourist Trap.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: Tourist trap. Too many people, too many cheap trick tourist attractions.
This hotel is incredibly overpriced. We paid ~$300 for a 300 square foot room that didn't even have a refrigerator. The bathroom was also incredibly small and lacking in quality fixtures. We were first put in a ground floor, street facing room with a door that would not close all the way. After waiting 20 minutes for maintenance to take a look at our door, we decided to go to the front desk and request a new room. Luckily, we were able to change rooms, otherwise we would have been dealing with vehicle noise all night long. Even after moving to the fourth floor, the noise from the street was still very audible. Also, as other reviews have mentioned, parking is $57 a night and does not include valet service. Wi-fi will also set you back an additional $14 a night, because you haven't spent enough on this room already. I'm not sure if it's because it's a Sheraton or because the hotel is located in a tourist trap of a neighborhood, but the price of a room here is exorbitant for what guests are provided with. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this hotel, and ideally, far away from the Wharf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to Fisherman's Warf, but room felt tired

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Close to the Fisherman's warf, other good spots.
Cons: Needs some updating
Slept well, and enjoyed the experience. The room felt a bit on the tired side. For example, the laminate on the desk was peeling off, etc. We did not spend much time in the room, so this did not bother us though. Beds were comfortable and we slept great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heemskerk

Leuk maar prijzig

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Mooie locatie, goede kamers. Goed personeel maar toch iets te duur ten iozichte van deze positieve punten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel if you want to see the sights of SF.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Big hotel close to sights and restaurants. Great for tourists, not so much business travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

well situated

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The cheerful sunny decor in the room.
Cons: Free wi fi and refrigerator in the room. All hotel/motel rooms in Australia have fridges.[ Useful for medication needing to be kept cool. ]
Location: Pier 39, Ghiradelli Square, Alcatraz, cable car, Maritime Museum.
Comfortable room...great bed! Close to Pier 39. Easy walk to Ghiradelli's and cable car. IHop , Walgreens and Safeway over the road. Great hotel and very convenient to the cruise ship terminal. Would stay again. This was our second visit from australia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, It was nice to see you again and thanks for this five star review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We are glad that your room was comfortable and our location convenient to the cruise terminal. Hope that your cruise was as fun. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県朝霞市

室内の設備に不満あり

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: 1.ローケション 2.ホテル側面の火を囲んだ懇談場所 3.ベッド
Cons: 1.冷暖房機が大きくて邪魔。そして調整方法が不明 2.窓のカーテンが粗末 3.道路からホテル入口への歩行通路が狭く入りにくい
Location: ピァに近くて便利
ロケーションが良い事と、シェラトンなので部屋も設備も良いと判断して宿泊した ロケーションはピァにも近く、スーパーやレストランも近くにあり便利だった 残念だったのは部屋の冷暖房機が大きく、利用方法が解らなかった事。 又、カーテンが単純な厚手の一枚でできており、通りに面した部屋だったの常に閉めるしかなかった レース部分があればありがたかった
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Northern Ireland.

Great Hotel in an ideal location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly. The room was more than adequate. The facilities were excellent.
Cons: I would be 'nit-picking' to suggest any improvements.
Location: Pier 39, Alcatraz, Golden Gate and Oakland Bay Bridges, Cable Cars, Tourist shopping, plenty of places to eat.
The hotel itself was very good. It is in a great location, just one block away from the centre of Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. The hotel staff were fantastic - very approachable, very helpful and nothing was ever a problem. The room was also excellent, clean and well kept. I would have no problem recommended this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Little Extras Mean A Lot!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The rooms were nice, the pool was quiet and the staff was wonderful.
Cons: We were only give two sets of towels and had to ask for a third as we had three people in the room. Not a big deal.
Location: Everything was within walking distance and/or public transporation. There was also a convenient grocery store across the street.
We stayed at the Sheraton over our anniversary and we were pleased to find a bottle of wine for us and a tin of chocolates for our son. It was an unexpected luxury that really meant a lot. In addition, every time we asked about directions taking public transportation to go somewhere, the staff was dead on. We had no issues at all getting to our destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, It was kind of you to post this four star review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We are glad that your anniversary celebration was such a positive one. We appreciate your kind comments about our helpful staff members. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch