Ratings based on 3,512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

No Surprises

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location relative to Fisherman's Wharf and the Embarcadero. Large grocery store about a block away.
Cons: Provide a small refrigerator and microwave.
I had a nice stay here and there were no surprises which is what I expect from a 4 star hotel. The room was clean and everything in working condition. It would be nice if they provided a small refrigerator and microwave, but that would exceed my expectations. I also liked that there is a Safeway grocery store about a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Trip to San francisco

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel is ideally located for access to a lot of the tourist attractions. You are able to get a good nights sleep, in the comfortable large beds. A nice touch is the ability to be able to make a Starbucks coffee in the room. It's got good amenities like the iron and ironing board in the room. In summary a great hotel for you to stay at for access to tourist locations and good transport connections to the rest of the city. The hotel will make your stay a comfortable one. A large spacious bed and room. I have stayed at the hotel twice in two different visits to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 愛知

観光にやたら便利

Posted Jan 23, 2015
ダウンタウンより、泊まるならこの近辺がいいと思います。 部屋のwifiは、無料にして欲しかった。 散歩がてら、ケーブルカーハイド線沿いにパウエル駅まで 歩くと食べ過ぎの後の運動には良いです。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt lake City, UT

$50 per night for PARKING?!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Parking charges, communication of staff
Location: We love Fisherman's Wharf. It's a fun place to spend a few hours, grab some lunch and do some shopping.
I had stayed at this hotel over 10 years ago and was pleased to see it has been updated and some areas redone. It is also in a great location if you want to spend time at the Wharf. Just a short walk away. Check in was confusing as the employee helping us could barely speak English. We found out at check-in that parking was $50 per night! I realize parking is at a premium in San Francisco, but this is outrageous. They were charging the public $35! The room we were given was in the adjacent building which isn't as nice as the main building. The room was clean and amenities acceptable but I will NOT stay here again. There are many other hotels on the same block and in the vicinity to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thanks for staying with us. We are glad that you found our location perfect and our decor attractive. We regret that the parking charges were a surprise. Our prices are comparable to other hotels in this area and less than those in the downtown district. Public parking is charged by the hour with a maximum well in excess of what Guests pay. All this information is on our website. We hope that you will consider a return stay with us. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean but small. The fire pits outside were nice and cozy.
Cons: The drinks at the café were pricey.
Location: Nick's Lighthouse restaurant, Gold Dust Lounge, The Buena Vista, Fisherman's Wharf, The Cannery, Friedel Klussmann Memorial Turnaround
This hotel was a great location. We were close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 4 star review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We were thrilled to read that you had an excellent experience and found our location so convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The hotel is in a great location. The hotel does need renovation though. The carpets need to be replaced and very outdated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad that you found our location convenient to see and do everything there is to offer in Fisherman's Wharf. Come back soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location only.
Cons: Prices of WiFi and parking. Gouging guests with these prices.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, etc.
I have stayed at this hotel before, but was disappointed this time. The location is terrific, but the price of parking and WiFi is outrageous when you consider the price of your room. Our room was tiny and on the first floor, people walking by could look in our window. I thought perhaps this is where they put people that prepaid with Expedia prices? Coincidentally I had to stay at the Holiday Inn for one night during this stay due to competition time changes. I felt I got a much better value for my dollar at Holiday Inn. Just a few block further from the wharf, but I got free WiFi and the parking was $20 cheaper! The room was WAY better too! Very disappointed and do not think I will return to the Sheraton again due to the low value for the $$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to almost all

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: We had no access to the control panel of the airconditioning unit.
Very close to the fisherman's wharf. Concierge was very helpful as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
It was nice of you to post this great review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks for the kudos. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great location for SF

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great location for the hotel, walking distance to everything. All the restaurants on Pier 39 are 10 min walk away, there is Safeway just behind the hotel and a couple of car rental companies with after hours return facilities on the Beach St. It takes about 10-15 min to walk to the cable car and all the SF tours can be organised just around the corner. Feels like a safe area as well. We travelled with 2 small children and the room was adequate for us, although a fridge in the room would be a bonus (there is an extra cost for it). Also no complimentary internet in the room, although we signed up for some program and got free internet, however, it is a bit strange that a hotel these days does not offer free internet (only in the lobby area).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Lukasz, We appreciate this 4 star review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks for pointing out all the things to do and see in our area. It was our pleasure to serve you. Please come back soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Localização maravilhosa!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: Não tem frigobar no quarto, falha grande. Estacionamento caríssimo U$50,00/dia
Location: Localização melhor impossível!
Não tem frigobar no quarto, falha grande. Estacionamento caríssimo U$50,00/dia Localização melhor impossível! Quarto bom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Obrigado por esta avaliação 4 estrelas da sua estadia no Cais do Sheraton Fisherman. Estamos gald que goste do nosso excelente localização e ambiente agradável. Estamos ansiosos para recebê-lo de volta. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch, General Manager