Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Great ambience.
Location: In Silicon Valley. Ideal for business traveler who visits nearby businesses.
Very pleasant weekend stay. Great service. Excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel 30 minutes from San Francisco

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This hotel was by far one of the bests we have stayed in. It was 30 minutes outside of San Francisco, but definitely worth the drive. It's elegant and in a business area, so it wasn't over crowded and it was real quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was very aesthetically pleasing. Staff was very nice. The only thing I didn't like was that guests had to pay for parking, both self-park and valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel in bay area

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great business hotel in Redwood City. Staff are friendly and helpful. Convenient to the freeway and airport. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable hotel in the Bay Area

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Sun drenched.
Location: It is close to downtown San Mateo which has decent restaurants. It is not far from south bay and not far from downtown San Francisco.
The hotel is very spacious from the entrance to the lobby to each floor's elevator areas. There are lots of windows faces the lake so no matter where you are in the hotel, you have natural sunlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna,BC

San Francisco charm

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Thank you David for the excellent service and knowledge! David was right, the hotel bakery has amazing French pastries! David made our stay fabulous! Also, we would like to mention how amazingly clean our room was kept! Thank you to the maid! You are top notch! I would definitely stay again Sofitel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My family and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend and had an amazing experience!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

NZ Travelling Family

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, entrance was nice.
Cons: Shower Head repaired - room 909. Concierge desk always unattended. Targetted approach to those with kids. 2 pillows per person (only 1 each supplied
Location: Apart from Oracle Boat, nothing nearby. For travellers recommend staying in town - and saving on cars and parking.
Hotel was average. Staff were very pleasant and entrance and foyer great. However our room on the 9th floor was a little tired. The shower mixer kept falling off the wall, and the TV was much smaller than the previous 4 star hotels we had stayed at on our trip. The hotel is quite some distance from the city - which is our issue for boxing. Certainly targetted at business visitors as right amongest Redwood Business Park, so MUST have a car if their for pleasure. Was charged $2.80USD for a glass of milk for a child at the cafe!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not worth it for the price! Outdated suites

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Walking into the hotel, the lobby looks beautiful, modern, and upscale. We then went to see our prestige suite which we paid a lot of money for, and it was awful! The room decor is very outdated(stuck in the 80's). The bathroom is dirty with an old broken phone, 80's lighting, chipped paint, and a wet dog smell. We checked out 4 suites and they were all this way. We chose the best one, based on the view only. The room honestly was so disappointing. We only stayed until midnight and decided to check out. It wasn't comfortable and had a funky stench that wouldn't go away. Come here to hang out in their lounge and lobby. Don't waste your money on a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Made me feel like a queen!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything, located close to the airport, service superb, clean and everything smells beautiful, perfect if celebrating a wedding
Cons: I needed a pen, not pencil, just minor stuff patrons remember
What can I say, absolutely wonderful experience. I arrived late and I was very sleepy and tired. I was checked in very quick. When I got to my room, I had a note welcoming me, midnight cake, a bottle of sparking water, coffee. The price, very reasonable, includes shuttle to and from the airport.. Get a package: airfare and hotel to get the best price; instead of, looking for those cheap motels and hotels that charge a lot and the rooms are dirty, the service is atrocious, and many times far away from the airport.