Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice Hotel in a Great Location.

Posted May 20, 2015
Been coming to this hotel for over thirty years. Management changes periodically, but the location doesn't change. And it is in an excellent spot, very central in the city. The hotel is well maintained, the staff is nice. Parking is way too expensive, but you can park at the Sutter Stockton garage two blocks away for a lot less money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Not the Expedia Gold+ hotel I was looking for. I would rate this hotel a 3.5 max.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Best hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Gorgeous hotel. Beautiful rooms. The staff was Amazing, helpful and friendly. No complaints. Will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice hotel, but a bit expensive for what you get. Way up on top of a huge hill, makes getting downtown difficult. Service + Room is ok. Nice beer selection at bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 17, 2015
This was by far one of the nicest hotel for the price and great area!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

It was nice but not Outstanding

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and the room was clean.
Cons: I did not like the breakfast set up. I would prefer a restaurant with table service and more options. I would expect this at a hotel of this quality.
The room was OK fur cramped for a double queen setup. I did not care for the bathroom arrangement as it was a bit cramped. All in all, it was a fair value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMALL ROOMS , very small

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: a lot, but they cant make the room bigger so nothing can be done,
Location: can walk to just about anywhere interesting in SF, and being on top of the hill, you walk down to everywhere, but don't try to walk back to the hotel,
surprised how small the room are, when to reception for a room change, they show me a room chart and told me I actually have one of the BIGGER room!!!!???? and I can pay for a upgrade? LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell, god beliggenhet

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Bra standard og plassering
Location: Midt i byen , 7 min gåtur til Union Square
Hotellet har god standard og er et hyggelig alternativ i et roligere område. Allikevel er det det lett tilgjengelig med Cable car eller annen transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Stanford Court Renewal

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort.
Right at the top of Nob Hill, shoulder to shoulder with the Mark Hopkins and the Fairmont at the corner of California and Powell (Cable Cars at the front door). Nicely refurbished with a friendly staff. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for business travelers

Posted May 9, 2015
Very helpful and knowledgeable front desk staff Excellent for working from road -- no charge internet, well appointed and configured lobby and restaurant for working Unfussy and unpretentious layout and staff Food options acceptable, but could use more healthy options