Ratings based on 1,415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on Nob Hill. Rooms very nice.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: no suggestions other than reserve disabled facilities for disable customers
Location: centrally located with all three cable car lines outside hotel door. Union Square within walking distance
Only short coming with room was it was a disabled room which made the shower less than perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very good location. Expensive breakfast (better options in the neighborhood for same or lower price). The bathtub was in bad condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great location. Nice comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, WY

An SF favorite

Posted Aug 1, 2015
I moved from the Bay Area last year but still visit for work. The Stanford Court offers a good value for the money in a great location with a friendly staff. It is dependable, unpretentious and quirky in a manner that fits SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. Friendly and very helpful staff. Rooms were great. Comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Nice hotel close to Union Square!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, price bathroom was nice.
Cons: carpet in hallway, no room service
Location: Union Square, Chinatown, Financial District, Trolley stop across the street from hotel.
Stayed the weekend in San Fran after work meetings. Booked Stanford Court due to the reviews on Expedia. Hotel is located at the top of Knob Hill about 3 blocks from Union Square. Hotel is older, the carpet in the hallway could be updated. Overall a pleasant stay located close to Union Square as well as the financial district and China town. There is a trolley stop across the street from the hotel. Walking up and down Knob Hill will make your breathless, I wouldn;t recommend the location for anyone older or out-of-shape. Room was basic, clean, on the smaller side but the hotel was cheaper than most others in San Fran. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel, staff helpful and friendly

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Hotel was very nice, complimentary coffee and juice in the morning was a perk for me, the location is on top a hill therefore coming home if you're walking is always uphil, my family got good exercise everyday we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel used for Holiday

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Good location in respect to shops and facilities.
Cons: The hotel for me requires modernising and appears dated also the cleaning could be better. Our room would be noisy for some due to trolly buses.
Location: Everything you need is near by.
The hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The hotel appeared during my stay to be mainly used by business people rather than families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

To high price for this hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location is not the best in town. Room comfort was medium. Bathroom was ok. The bed was bad! Breakfast was terrible!!! Was the minimum you can get. No changes . every morning was the same. Tv was also very limited. The Only Wifi however was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Be a bit more forgiving in offering a refund for an unexpected earlier checkout by a full day and not offering a refund for that day.
Very disappointed with the way our holiday ended.When I had to check out a day early I was informed by staff that the hotel was happy to refund me for the early departure but could only Be done after a confirmation from Expedia it was ok. To now be informed that a person named Jeffrey from the hotel has now said no to the refund After we had left is a very poor showing in customer service and a bad reflection on the hotel's Administration.