Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room, Bad Service

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Check in time is at 2pm was not able to check-in until 3:30pm. No explaination given. Reception was not informative about hotel amenities ie; time continental breakfast starts or ends, free wifi. Free parking is very limited, we had to find street parking one night. Maid serve was horrible! Only two positives were that the room was very nice and hotel is close to the Marina District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
great place for the money. location was good for getting around SF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phx

Nice and comfortable place

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Rooms are little small but comfortable. There is no place to have break fast. So that becomes a little inconvenient. Hotel is in a good location and transport connectivity is good. Three is a 24 hr Walgreen's close by. Overall we had a nice and comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Overall great, but staff very hot and cold

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location, has a number of nice restaurants and tourist spots nearby, has parking, conditions overall are great
Cons: parking spots better if not diagonal (making getting out difficult), needs more consistent customer service and power supply
Overall the condition of the facilities is pretty nice considering the cost (well, relative to anything else in San Francisco at least); my room was small but very clean, appeared new, and had a comfortable bed and (again) a small but clean bathroom. Location was also great, since there are tourist spots, good restaurants, urgent care/Walgreens (if you find yourself in need) very nearby. However, the folks manning the desk were helpful at times, really rude at others. When I arrived for check-in, they had already left for the night even though it wasn't even 9pm yet and when I called back after finding my key behind a potted plant, they couldn't be bothered about my fridge that was leaking water all over the ground or about my inquiries on how to access the wifi. At other times, the two people running the place were mostly very friendly and helpful. Also, one other strange thing was that we kept on losing power in the early morning (about 4-5 times) even though the buildings across the street still had their lights on, and every time the power comes back on all your lights and the very loud bathroom fan come on, and you have to stumble to the bathroom in a stupor to turn it off, only to repeat the process about half an hour later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel for the money!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
We had stay at a different hotel for 3 night when we realized we were staying one more night in San Francisco. Our hotel didn't have a room for the next night so we ended up going to the Super 8. We were amazed that it was $40 cheaper and the room was nicer. I would highly recommend this hotel. Parking is included which is a premium in San Francisco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Good motel easy access to atractions

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Easy check in. Small but good room. Good restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok, comfortable bed, bit old but clean.a bit noisy as walls seem thin so if someone is flushing you may be able to hear it if you dont close your toilet door which is adjacent to the next persons.. The service was friendly. Breakfast was milk and cereal.. Its close to few shops, restaurants and a diner, but not in walking distance to the mission, golden gate and the wharf. all in all not the best but not too bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcelofrom Argentina

Aceptable para presupuestos acotados

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sabía adonde iba, por lo cual no hubo sorpresas. Cuarto aceptable, ubicación próxima a la Marina (que era lo que buscaba) y excelente atención del front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Poul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Surprised

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean room.
Cons: Larger parking area would be beneficial but with this being SF that probably is not a possibility.
Location: Many restaurants were in walking distance.
When pulling into the tight parking lot my expectations were low. The staff I meant was friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend this place.