Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Room

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Room clean, bed comfortable, location quiet. But parking was terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mx

Hotel staff and parking space

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: near to many atractions
Cons: parking space and staff available
Location: fishermans wharf, fine arts palace, russian hill, lombard street, golden gate, marina district
We forgot the room key in the room so when we return back to the hotel at night nobody was at the front desk, this happen more than once, a couple of time i need some information or help from the staff and no body was there. The second problem is the parking space, there are not even one space per room, so if you find a parking space you better take it and dont let it go until checking out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing extravagant, but gets the job done

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The price was decent compared to other hotels in the area. The manager, Rob, was very helpful and nice.
Cons: Vacuuming the floor better.
Location: There's some nice restaurants nearby, but all the sightseeing is a cab ride (or a long long walk).
This is a decent hotel for the price. The rooms are tiny and you have to get breakfast at the front desk to take back to your room or the patio. The carpet isn't exceptionally clean (I moved a chair to reveal some corners cut in vacuuming prior to my stay). There's really nothing to do at the hotel other than watch TV, but its a decent place to sleep in a safe neighborhood. Also, its pretty far away from some of the main attractions, so be prepared for several $10-$15 cab rides to get back and forth if you don't have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Location, location,location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: It is an older hotel so for the price it is a great value. If you want modern hotel with pillow top beds, pay twice the price and stay somewhere else.
Location: It is in the Marina District so it is a very desirable neighborhood. Short cab ride to Fisherman's Warf, Bay Bridge and other sightseeing hotspots.
Owners were very nice and very helpful. Great location with excellent restaurant's and night life a short walking distance away (right around the corner). Parking spaces are a little limited but in the evening you can park on street for no charge. We only had to do this once. Daytime parking no issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice place to rest your weary self...

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Satillite TV, close to good restaurants, not a lot of traffic noise. Internet worked great.
Cons: The fridge in the room needed to be defrosted, but other than that, the facilities were great.
Location: IHOP was a block up the street, and a movie theater was the next block over. Walgreene's was across the street, and it was easy around.
Found this Hotel, and the room was clean, the staff was very friendly. The only drawback was that I wear a legbrace, and my room was on the3rd floor, and parking was a gamble. However, the floor location was not a dealbreaker, and the staff helped with parking solutions/suggestions. It was a very pleasant place to rest my weary self.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twain harte, ca

Conveniently located to plenty of restaurants

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great for walking to neighborhood wine bars and restaurants. Be sure to ask for a room away from the street side as it's a bit noisy at 3am. Otherwise very good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Great staff, great hotel, I enjoy the stay at super 8
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, not so comfy rooms

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really good location, close to restaurants and Golden Gate Bridge . Though the parking is included it was almost impossible to park, due to imited parking spots so we ended up parking on a street. Front desk was very helpful with the information where to go and what to see. Our room was on a third floor, it was clean but very dated. Room had a little bit of old smell, carpet was dirty. Also it was see thru curtains , so you can see pretty much everything in a room from outside. It was great luck of privacy. Overall ok stay for one night,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Phoenix

Good deal for San Francisco

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are some pretty shabby motels on Lombard. This isn't one of them. Clean, fully equipped with fridge, microwave, iron, free wifi. . .for a no nonsense stay, this was just fine. Parking is a bonus. Very nice staff. Don't expect much from free breakfast besides good coffee. What the hotel lacks in ambience it makes up for in cleanliness, staff and upkeep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com