Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, jetted tube, free wi-fi, refrigerator and microwave
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, bus routes and shopping. The marina is 25 minute walk or 10 minute Muni ride.
The hotel was close to everything - restaurants, bus routes, shopping. It was easy to catch a Muni for a quick ride to the marina. The staff was very accommodating and the room clean. The wi-fi connection was pretty excellent and the tv had dish network. There isn't much to say for the breakfast, but everything else was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pascal from Los Angeles

good place. clean and quiet despite location.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: location. clean.
Cons: parking.
Location: golden gate bridge, crispy fields. marina district and downtown SF
good place for the value. clean rooms . perfect bathroom and great location in San Francisco. walking distance of marina and fort mason and golden gate bridge and crissy fields parking is a bit hard. depending when you get there. only negative thing (and it is not that bad) would go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Es from San Francisco

Great location, close to everything

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Quiet, street view and everything was walking distance or a short cab ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Demi

Great value

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Better,longer breakfast.
Good size room for a budget-minded couple. Free parking is limited so reserve yours early. Good location. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Comp Breakfast is meh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

New Years Eve stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed this hotel. I've never stayed in the Marina district before. I really liked the neighborhood. Great restaurants everywhere. The room was a bit smaller than I thought it would be. But, it didn't really bother me much. I felt like I was in a Wes Anderson movie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tailor from alberta

not good

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
vehicles run beside overnight continually. air-conditioning worked like a running engine. the bed covers are very old and broken. the front desk never smile. the microwave was not working because the broken nub, and had not fixed till the third day. the rate was not cheap compare to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by luc mena from los angels

conveniently located

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
a bit tough to park my big SUV,but the staff was friendly,the room was great and the location is excellent!will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zac from Ohio

Best in SF

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
After staying at multiple hotels/motels in SF, this is our go-to hotel. Stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Very quiet for being on Lombard, very clean and great surrounding neighborhood with lots of shopping an great food and only a 2.5mile run/walk to GG Bridge. Very well priced. Love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leanne from San Francisco, CA

It worked!

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 6:30 and there was a friendly guy there to check us in. He walked us through how to get into our room. The Super 8 was sold out for the weekend. Complaints: There was a hair on one of the towels, and the comforter had a cigarette hole in it. Positives: It was REALLY clean, SUPER accessible, and a great place to crash for a couple of days!