Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Surprised

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean room.
Cons: Larger parking area would be beneficial but with this being SF that probably is not a possibility.
Location: Many restaurants were in walking distance.
When pulling into the tight parking lot my expectations were low. The staff I meant was friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Not bad

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Ok hotel, lots of loose fixtures and hairs in sheets. Free coffe put pay bottle water. Noisy. Staff called room at 3:45am by mistake. Won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel in San Francisco (California)

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: It is of walking distance of different interesting places to see in San Francisco.
Cons: 3 people in the lobby and there is already no room - so definitely the lobby and the sound insulation of the rooms.
Location: The hotel is well situated on Lombard street. You may easily go to the harbour, the cable car departure and the marina.
The bedroom was not spacious, but correct and well equiped (micro-wave oven and fridge, and spa in the tub); the breakfast is included (yoghurt, cinnamon rool, bread, waffle, fruits, cereals) - for San Francisco, if you do not want to pay too much for a room, and do not want to pay parking fees, it is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Super 8 in San Francisco

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Good location, friendly managers, neat and clean. I was disappointed that although the add said parking was free, it was first come, first serve for parking. We did get a spot, but had to pay $20/night, which was still better than $40/night, which is what other places were charging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Room

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Room clean, bed comfortable, location quiet. But parking was terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mx

Hotel staff and parking space

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: near to many atractions
Cons: parking space and staff available
Location: fishermans wharf, fine arts palace, russian hill, lombard street, golden gate, marina district
We forgot the room key in the room so when we return back to the hotel at night nobody was at the front desk, this happen more than once, a couple of time i need some information or help from the staff and no body was there. The second problem is the parking space, there are not even one space per room, so if you find a parking space you better take it and dont let it go until checking out
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cory from Dallas

Awesome Area, lacking hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First day, arrived a bit early the charged us 10 to hold our bags an hour. Then when we got back, we ordered a room with a jetted tub and paid extra, it wasn't available and they wouldn't refund the difference, then our ac wasn't working. Called the office, said there was nothing they could do. We would have to deal with it. Day 2, spoke with them they said they would get it fixed. Came back that night, they handed us a box fan... I was livid. Day three they changed our room to one that the ac worked in, but the lights didn't, and it had horrible pillows (flat and hard). Last day they wanted to charge us an additional bag fee to hold them again. Asked about refund for no jetted tub. Oh no they lied to our face and said that there was no price difference, even when we showed the receipt showing it. All and all worst stay ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Canada

Zero Complaints, Good location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Super 8 for 7 days because I was attending a conference and then turning it into a vacation with my girlfriend. It was very clean and don't have any complaints about the Hotel. Rob, the (owner?) manager is an awesome guy. He was constantly making sure the place looks nice. Painting scruff marks where people always grind their suitcases on the wall, things like that. He was very friendly and approachable. I would go back just knowing that he was there. Since I had been to San Fran before, I know some of the areas and I know how the city works. I had not stayed on this end of the city before but my girlfriend and I felt very safe and you should as well. There are plenty of cool restaurants around and lots to see. The room may be a little dated, but it was clean and had a fridge and microwave which made some things easier for myself and was part of the reason for choosing this location - I have medicine that needs to be refrigerated. The price was right as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing extravagant, but gets the job done

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The price was decent compared to other hotels in the area. The manager, Rob, was very helpful and nice.
Cons: Vacuuming the floor better.
Location: There's some nice restaurants nearby, but all the sightseeing is a cab ride (or a long long walk).
This is a decent hotel for the price. The rooms are tiny and you have to get breakfast at the front desk to take back to your room or the patio. The carpet isn't exceptionally clean (I moved a chair to reveal some corners cut in vacuuming prior to my stay). There's really nothing to do at the hotel other than watch TV, but its a decent place to sleep in a safe neighborhood. Also, its pretty far away from some of the main attractions, so be prepared for several $10-$15 cab rides to get back and forth if you don't have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nellie from Co

Yes we will stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Super 8 looked like a little New Orleans!! Flowers hanging all over, a really nice deck to sit and have a drink and visit with other guests. Our room was very inviting. The owners were super nice. We will stay again when we get in that area.