Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros -Great location -Clean -Very good house keeping Cons -Staff was not the most personable (this was Ok for me) -This is a busy street, keep windows shut for a good night's sleep -Continental breakfast was short of food when we arrived -Sink faucet sprayed water everywhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel is slightly dated, but I would say is extremely good value for money. My room was clean enough and comfortable enough with a decent bathroom. The location is very good for downtown San Francisco. Relative to other hotels in the surrounding area it offers exceptional value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel with good price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good location, cleaniness and excellent breakfast for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
객실이 넓진 않지만 가격대비 좋다 아침식사도 무료로 준다. 아침식사는 우유 시리얼 요거트 커피 바나나 와플 식빵 버터 등등이 있다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Prima prijs/kwaliteit verhouding

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Ietwat verouderd hotel, maar wel schoon en behulpzaam personeel. Van het ontbijt niet al te veel verwachten, maar prima vullend. Helaas deed maar 1 broodrooster het, dus bij drukte lang wachten op je geroosterde boterhammen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Paz, México

Hotel agradable cerca de Unión Square

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: El ascensor
El Hotel es viejo pero agradable, muy bien ubicado, lo recomiendo ampliamente para quedarse cerca de Unión Square y no pagar tanto dinero, las habitaciones pequeñas pero todo el dia estábamos paseando por la ciudad,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AU

nice hotel located close to union square.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: spacious bathrooms, location, helpful staff
Cons: the condition of the lobby
Location: Union square, Powell BART, cable car, Union Square shopping
great place to crash one night - close to everything in San Francisco city - conditions of room were really good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not a good area at night.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Hotel was great overall. The area is nice during the day time. Really scary at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yh, Vancouver

good location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
stayed thete for 3 days there for a conference held in 55 parc wyenham. so the 5 minutes walk from it was awesome. the breakfast was ok. if i want to pick a bone that the wifi could faster. in general, positive experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Our 3 nights in Jan '15

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I'll keep this short and sweet - the location of the hotel was great, so close to all public transport and a wide variety of restaurants and diners. The room itself was good, found it a bit strange that the bathroom was almost, if not, as big as the bedroom. The complimentary breakfast wasn't anything flash, just enough to get you through to your next meal (toast, hot drinks, juices, yoghurt, bananas and waffles). I was worried after reading reviews before arriving about the comments of the homeless people hanging out the front. There was one out the front only on one morning. Unfortunately San Fran does seems to have a lot of homeless and beggers on every corner. Aside from this, the price of this hotel for the 3 nights we were there was great. Will definitely consider Super 8 again if I ever return!