Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Our 3 nights in Jan '15

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I'll keep this short and sweet - the location of the hotel was great, so close to all public transport and a wide variety of restaurants and diners. The room itself was good, found it a bit strange that the bathroom was almost, if not, as big as the bedroom. The complimentary breakfast wasn't anything flash, just enough to get you through to your next meal (toast, hot drinks, juices, yoghurt, bananas and waffles). I was worried after reading reviews before arriving about the comments of the homeless people hanging out the front. There was one out the front only on one morning. Unfortunately San Fran does seems to have a lot of homeless and beggers on every corner. Aside from this, the price of this hotel for the 3 nights we were there was great. Will definitely consider Super 8 again if I ever return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable with great location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A little updating.
Location: Excellent location right in the heart of the city.
Great location and very helpful staff. Hotel is a little old but comfortable. Very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Charming and Convenient!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to plenty of Restaurants and shopping
The place has character because it old. It is charming and convenient to Union Square. The price is excellent for the location. Beds are extremely comfortable. Room was exceptionally clean. Can't wait to go back the next time I am in San Francisco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ユニオンスクエアの手頃なホテル

Posted Jan 13, 2015
評価は別れるようですが、ホテルが高いSFOの都心にしてはリーズナブルです。 建物は古いですが、綺麗にリニューアルされています。 フロントは愛想の悪い人もいますが、こんなものかと思います。 朝食もパン、シリアル、バナナ、ヨーグルト、飲み物とフリーとしたら充分です。 エレベーターと階段がボロいのは仕方ないです。 フルサービスを期待するなら近くにヒルトンや日航が有るのでソチラガ良いです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good location & good price

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Union Square is very close by if you like shopping.
I liked most of the hotel staff as they were very helpful. I liked that we were close to Union Square, although you can use the Muni to anywhere in the city. I didn't like how the staff cleaned my room. The room we got was very small and cramped. Elevator was old and would make weird sounds and movements.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guadalajara

Muy buena ubicación

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Sólo su ubicación
Cons: El elevador, los colchones de las camas, el wc
Location: Muy buena zona, de ahí puedes ir a cualquier lado sin utilizar tu auto
Esta muy bien ubicado, de los tours, de tiendas , restaurantes, el único inconveniente es el estacionamiento no tiene, tienes que dejar el auto en uno público a media cuadra y cobran muy caro. Cerca del hotel hay muchos indigentes pero no son de temer solo te piden dinero, el hotel es viejo en todas sus instalaciones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ショッピング街に近くて便利。

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location: Cable Car 乗り場、買い物に近いので、便利。
買い物、Cable car乗り場等に近いので、散策するには便利。ただ、繁華街にあるので、ホテルの駐車場がない為、Valet Parkingでちょっと高かった。車移動の方はちょっと不便かもしれません。朝食食べるところは狭くて場所取り合いになります。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Per essere a San Francisco, prezzo ottimo!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: La posizione...ottima, a 10 minuti a piedi da Union Square e vicinissima a Powell Street.
Cons: La colazione, un po' deprimente.
Per quel che si paga il prezzo è ok!! La colazione è un po' triste ma le camere confortevoli e pulite!! Personale è Ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The elevator is very scary.
This is a very old hotel but my stay was better than I thought it would be since I was not able to get a room anywhere in the Union Square area. Location is good. Accommodations are fair. I felt the cleaning staff did a good job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom 日本 神奈川

交通の便が良い

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: フロント接客
Cons: 朝食のグレードが低い バスタブ
Location: ホームレスが多く若干治安に懸念あり
バスタブがないのが唯一の欠点 朝食のグレードは低い 接客は大変良い 交通の利便性は良い 治安に若干の懸念あり