Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Posted May 16, 2015
Not so comfortable since toilets are common and no water when you flush and no sink.no TV as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Bad hotel, good location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Hallways and rooms need to be vacuumed more frequently
Location: Within walking distance of BART station, so easy access from airport. Also close to large hotels and Union Square.
The hotel is quite shabby. Rooms are very spare. Repair work was going on, so rather dusty. Small sink in room. Bed was ok. Two good things: price is very low, and the location is excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Horrible

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Should not even be in the list. Reminded me of the bates motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I can't believe it

Posted Apr 8, 2015
one of the worst Hotel i ever been in I wouldn't recommend anyone there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Not the Hilton, adequate for the price per night

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, clean rooms, very good location. Close to most tourist attractions. Fridge, microwave, beds, sink, mirror, you're even provided towels to use, but no television. For the price per night definitely worth it. Covered all necessities. We were not disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

You get what you paid for

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Very cheap price
Cons: Better smelling rooms
Location: A supermarket. About 10 minute walk, a Burger King and an Apple Store (for free wifi)
tldr: I paid a cheap price, and got what I saw was coming. If you're just looking for a place to sleep, and don't mind sharing washroom with other people, this is the right place for you. The hotel was pretty hard to find, and it seems to be falling apart. Most of the door knobs can't twist properly. The room is also small (around 2m x 2m), and you get a microwave, fridge and cabinet. Everyone shares the same washroom and shower room. There's wifi, but it's not very stable (but you can walk to the Apple Store for 10 minutes and get a free reliable one)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Staying at Sweden House Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
It was good, when I travel the only thing I need is a bed and a bathroom, and the hotel had them so... I have no complain about that. Internet was working good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever stayed

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Its location, easy to access.
Cons: Everything
Location: Although the location is great, the surrounding area is unsafe.
No service (staff hour is 10 am to 6 pm only) Everything is in bad condition: bed, TV, shared bathroom (no desk and chair in the room) Not keep promise: A sign on the shower room said "it will not open 10 pm to 7 am"; they always close at 9 pm)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Cheap and that is it

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Don't expect a lot. But it is quiet and clean so that will do for me. The bunk bed is a bit shaky. You may want a single room or a double bed. The safety will not be an issue if you are not alone. Good bargain for 40 dollars per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

would not stay here

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: well if I make a reservation I strangely expect to have booked a room for a night. I thought that's how it works!!
Location: lots to do nearby you may even find a hotel that will let you sleep in a room you have reserved!!
We found the hotel after walking up and down the street 3 times very poorly sign posted. upon entering we found our room reserved through your site was taken already and they made no apologise but were actually relieved because it looked far from welcoming inside and out! could not find anything to recommend it, don't know how its on this site!! not that you'll accept this moderated review either!!