Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Great location and Great staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great service, location, small and quiet in the middle of everything ,
Cons: One Small closet in room, bathroom in suite had one sink and no counter space
Location: Shopping at Gumps and Uniqlo were fun! Fabulous lunch at Tadish! Fabulous dinner at Farallon!
Stayed here on a friends recommendation for the location, as we were bringing my 89 year old uncle here from Texas for his birthday. Upon arrival, he found a birthday dessert waiting in his room. One night we were going to dinner close by, and my uncle was overheard to say he didn't know if he was up for walking. Suddenly we were getting into the hotel's limo, being driven to our dinner! Lovely and thoughtful personal touches is why we liked this hotel so much! And of course the location by Union Square close to everything! Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in a great walkable location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Room size is great with all the amenties and comfort you would expect in a 5 star property.
Perfect botique 5 star hotel walkable to numerous eateries and shoping in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in SF

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Awesome hotel. Cleaning was outstanding. The best part was the gym. The gym is always a second priority on most hotels but not on Thai compton. It was the best hotel gym I've ever seen with free weights, machines, bikes with TV monitors, ice cold water and even free headphones (!). 5 stars for the hotel but 6 for the gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Hotel near Union Square

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location
The hotel is really close to Union Square(about 2 mins walk....) The room is quite big and the beds are comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Service, quiet, centrally located, employees/staff were great! Great amenities!
Cons: No recommendations here. Everything was perfect!
Location: Centrally located; across from Union Square; close to entertainment, shopping, art galleries, perfect place to stay!
Excellent service! When the staff found out it was my birthday, they surprised me with a special dessert delivered to our room! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Excellent location, service, facilities

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location: It's in the Union Square area, and therefore close to many things.
Our check in was flawless, the doorman remembered my name, everyone was very polite and helpful, and the room was beautiful and impeccably clean. The restaurant's food was first class (one Michelin star), though I will say that the staff was perhaps a bit defensive. Our room was perhaps a bit small, but well laid out and equipped. Indeed, my only complaint was that the staff was perhaps a bit *too* solicitous. It's nice to be treated like a friend of the family, but there's a line where personal service become perhaps a bit too personal. Long discussions about our plans for our holiday from the bellboy, for example, are a bit much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great hotel and nice people and close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in excellent location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Big bathroom, quiet, comfy bed
Cons: Bath towels were scratchy and cheap
Location: Great location, right on Union Sq. Check out Sears Fine Food for wonderful breakfast
The hotel staff are great. The rooms are big and the bathrooms are enormous. Everything was quiet and comfortable with one exception. The bath towels were cheap and scratchy - not soft at all. Very strange to go to such effort with all other details and to miss this one important item.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PL

Hotel a una cuadra de Union Square, S.F.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
La gente es maravillosa, el lugar agradable, la comida exquisita y todo esta chulo de bonito de limpio. Súper recomendado para chicos y grandes :')
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com