Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
My family and I spent 2 nights here and we loved it. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and staff was very accommodating. The only thing though was breakfast service. The breakfast service was not into standard with the rest of the hotel. They did not bring out the right items, or I was halfway done with my meal when they brought what I actually ordered out. Other then that, no complaints. Exceptional and I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Union Square, in safe area.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Close to restaurants, stores, and rental car companies. The staff was terrific and helped us plan our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Ashrafi Matcheswala, General Manager, Hotel Management
We think our staff is terrific too and were so happy to learn you found them helpful in planning your trip. Planning always makes a trip more pleasurable and saves time otherwise wasted in wondering what to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
lovely hotel, very near union square. quiet even though construction is going on in Stockton Street. Warm, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

ゆっくりと優雅な気分にさせてくれるホテル

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: まずは、受付の方。目的の場所までGoogleで地図を出してくれました。お客が少ないから好意にしてくれました。やはりホテルの看板である受付の対応がそのホテルの評価に繋がると思います!
Cons: たまたまだと思いますが、コンチネンタルブレックファストでパンをおかわりしましたが、出てくるのに10分かかりました。私が、早めに言うべきでした。今後気を付けます。
Location: 私は、サンフランシスコジャイアンツの応援に行って、とても楽しかったです。日本人は選手やチームを応援しに球場へ行きますが、こちらは、「球場へ遊びに行く」感覚です。したがって、小さい子供と一緒に家族で観に来ます。あとは、ファンが一体となって、歌う場面が気に入りました。今ならスターの青木宣親選手がいます!
なぜ、こちらのホテルを選んだのか、それは、ゆっくりと快適に過ごしたかったからです。小さい子供は大好きですが、子供が泣いている場所で、美味しい朝食をいただくのはゆっくりできません。なので、老夫婦やカップルしか来ないホテルを選びました。やはり、高級なホテルだけあって、サービスは良いです。おかげで、優雅な時間を過ごさせていただきました。また来たいホテルリストに追加します!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to shops

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Fantastic the staff and facilities where out standing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Excellent hotel in Union square

Posted May 28, 2015
Great experience, location, amenities, and services. Will stay here again when I'm back in SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicagp

Top drawer hotel near Union Square

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Cannot think of a thing that needed improvement.
Location: Every kind of shop you can imagine is nearby. The transportation to all parts of the city is at the doorstep.
One day we were out of the hotel only one hour. I requested the room cleaned during this brief window, and it was----immaculately! And with a smile. This can-do attitude pervades the hotel. Every thing about it is first class.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The only selling point is location

Posted May 21, 2015
Not obvious how or why Taj is rated 4.5 stars either as a guide or in terms of reviews. The Grand Hyatt across the street is superior in every dept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort
Great stay from beginning to end! Great location in Union Square. Came in from SFO and were able to walk from the Bart Station to the hotel. Staff was so delightful and the room was gorgeous! Wish we stayed longer! And free wifi!!! You don't find that often these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Perfect setting in an elegant hotel with world class restuarant