Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Service, quiet, centrally located, employees/staff were great! Great amenities!
Cons: No recommendations here. Everything was perfect!
Location: Centrally located; across from Union Square; close to entertainment, shopping, art galleries, perfect place to stay!
Excellent service! When the staff found out it was my birthday, they surprised me with a special dessert delivered to our room! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Excellent location, service, facilities

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location: It's in the Union Square area, and therefore close to many things.
Our check in was flawless, the doorman remembered my name, everyone was very polite and helpful, and the room was beautiful and impeccably clean. The restaurant's food was first class (one Michelin star), though I will say that the staff was perhaps a bit defensive. Our room was perhaps a bit small, but well laid out and equipped. Indeed, my only complaint was that the staff was perhaps a bit *too* solicitous. It's nice to be treated like a friend of the family, but there's a line where personal service become perhaps a bit too personal. Long discussions about our plans for our holiday from the bellboy, for example, are a bit much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great hotel and nice people and close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in excellent location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Big bathroom, quiet, comfy bed
Cons: Bath towels were scratchy and cheap
Location: Great location, right on Union Sq. Check out Sears Fine Food for wonderful breakfast
The hotel staff are great. The rooms are big and the bathrooms are enormous. Everything was quiet and comfortable with one exception. The bath towels were cheap and scratchy - not soft at all. Very strange to go to such effort with all other details and to miss this one important item.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PL

Hotel a una cuadra de Union Square, S.F.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
La gente es maravillosa, el lugar agradable, la comida exquisita y todo esta chulo de bonito de limpio. Súper recomendado para chicos y grandes :')
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Excellent hotel in the heart of the city. Hotel staff is very friendly. Restaurant food is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

San Francisco

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: In the middle of downtown, so close to everything
Nice Hotel. Floors a little funky, with half floors. Makes taking your own bags to room a pain. A lot of construction surrounding the area, but what big city doesn't?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

San Francisco Taj Campton

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Staff support excellent Facilities clean but not 5 star for such s high cost. Paint is durty in places, glass tables scratched carpet worn in halls, etc Dinning ver expensive but excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic boutique hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Rooms a bit small but overall very nice hotel! Great little bar below with fantastic food and cocktails..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Both consierges were very helpful and every staff member friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for shopping, dining, Union Square and the Embarcadero.