Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel, perfrect location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness of the rooms
From the time we checked in to the time we left the service was wonderful, the room was extremely clean and the location was very central. Great tips from the staff on places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, friendly, excellent food

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The rooms were small but good. Really liked the reading lights above the bed, sliding doors to bathroom.
Cons: Cost of parking ($63!) and high daily price for wifi ($12.95 per device!). Get free wifi next door at Starbucks, or Caffe Bellini in Union Square.
Location is perfect, just off Union Square. Love that it is small. Staff knew us. Staff was excellent, front desk extremely helpful, concierges gave us excellent recommendations for local restaurants, and had wonderful assistance when my suitcase handle broke. (Fixed! And the fellow was bashful/embarrassed when I tipped him). Bar is small, private, excellent. Bar menu is superb. The restaurant, Indian-Californian Fusion, is amazing for dinner, as one would expect of a Michelin-rated restaurant. Price is also what you would expect from the rating, but to us it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved our stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: The only thing missing was a coffee pot.
Location: The location is perfect.-- close to the conference we were attending, close to public transportation, and close to good eating places.
As my traveling companion said, "This is the best hotel ever."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay but nothing special

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Rooms are decent value for money and very comfi beds. Some rooms are to be avoided (e.g. 211) as located next to their private dining suite and facing the street. Front desk staff is terrific, concierge a bit hit and miss. If you are there for the city and not the hotel experience can recommend staying there. Def decent stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Staff was beyond accommodating, location is great. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The staff was amazing and the accomedations exceeded our expectations! Great location to union square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Hotel, great location in Union Square.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Everything was great about this hotel. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Mixed Bag

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Location good next to Sbx and shopping. Facilities average - few electrical outlets, small desk in room. Towels thirsty. Wifi extra cost not disclosed upfront. Staff friendly helpful knowledgable about area. Inroom service best when ordering indian cuisine. Gym facilities such as they are open 24h bit old unsupervised and several machines not working properly. Overall mixed bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Great Discovery!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about the Taj Campton...service was great as was the cleanliness, location, overall quality very classy.
Cons: Would have been nice to have little refrigerator in room, bit really didn't miss it that much.
Location: Starbucks was close by. Union Square where tourist pickup for buses are a couple blocks away. The best tourist deal are the hop on, hop off buses. The
I did my homework when selecting a hotel to stay at with my family for a several day vacation. The Taj Campton had high reviews and with Expedia having a deal package of flight plus hotel...it was a great deal. My husband and I enjoyed breakfast at the hotel. The room service meals were great too. The location of this hotel to Union Square and tourist buses was handy. This hotel has a super friendly and helpful staff. This is a very nice hotel. Despite being in the city, the room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

A great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: I only wish we could have stayed longer.
Location: This hotel is close to every thing, including transportation.
We arrived early and they took our cell number to call when the room was ready. We walked the 1 1/2 blocks to China town for a shopping spree and when we returned our room was ready. We had a great room, where the staff was friendly and the hotel was super clean. The restraunt has fantastic food and the deserts are to die for. I give this hotel the highest rating.