Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved our stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: The only thing missing was a coffee pot.
Location: The location is perfect.-- close to the conference we were attending, close to public transportation, and close to good eating places.
As my traveling companion said, "This is the best hotel ever."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay but nothing special

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Rooms are decent value for money and very comfi beds. Some rooms are to be avoided (e.g. 211) as located next to their private dining suite and facing the street. Front desk staff is terrific, concierge a bit hit and miss. If you are there for the city and not the hotel experience can recommend staying there. Def decent stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Staff was beyond accommodating, location is great. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The staff was amazing and the accomedations exceeded our expectations! Great location to union square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Hotel, great location in Union Square.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Everything was great about this hotel. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Mixed Bag

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Location good next to Sbx and shopping. Facilities average - few electrical outlets, small desk in room. Towels thirsty. Wifi extra cost not disclosed upfront. Staff friendly helpful knowledgable about area. Inroom service best when ordering indian cuisine. Gym facilities such as they are open 24h bit old unsupervised and several machines not working properly. Overall mixed bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Great Discovery!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about the Taj Campton...service was great as was the cleanliness, location, overall quality very classy.
Cons: Would have been nice to have little refrigerator in room, bit really didn't miss it that much.
Location: Starbucks was close by. Union Square where tourist pickup for buses are a couple blocks away. The best tourist deal are the hop on, hop off buses. The
I did my homework when selecting a hotel to stay at with my family for a several day vacation. The Taj Campton had high reviews and with Expedia having a deal package of flight plus hotel...it was a great deal. My husband and I enjoyed breakfast at the hotel. The room service meals were great too. The location of this hotel to Union Square and tourist buses was handy. This hotel has a super friendly and helpful staff. This is a very nice hotel. Despite being in the city, the room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

A great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: I only wish we could have stayed longer.
Location: This hotel is close to every thing, including transportation.
We arrived early and they took our cell number to call when the room was ready. We walked the 1 1/2 blocks to China town for a shopping spree and when we returned our room was ready. We had a great room, where the staff was friendly and the hotel was super clean. The restraunt has fantastic food and the deserts are to die for. I give this hotel the highest rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
An absolute pleasure from start to finish! Taj Campton Place is in a perfect location, close to all attractions and has top class friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic value for money with all the touches of luxury and comforts of home - I'll definitely be returning for my next stay in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We just returned from a four night stay at Taj ton Place. The hotel is situated one block from Union Square and is a very convenient locatoon without the hustle bustle of the Unoon Square area. Well appointed rooms, immaculately maintained. Rooms can be a little on the small side. I recommend delux rooms for a larger space. Wonderful deep soaking tubs and toiletries of high quality. Loved the Nepresso machines. Very pleasant staff. We appreciate good boutique hotels as they seem more personal and more quiet than large chains. Concierge had great recommendations for dining. It was a very pleassnt stay.