Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in a great walkable location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Room size is great with all the amenties and comfort you would expect in a 5 star property.
Perfect botique 5 star hotel walkable to numerous eateries and shoping in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in SF

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Awesome hotel. Cleaning was outstanding. The best part was the gym. The gym is always a second priority on most hotels but not on Thai compton. It was the best hotel gym I've ever seen with free weights, machines, bikes with TV monitors, ice cold water and even free headphones (!). 5 stars for the hotel but 6 for the gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Hotel near Union Square

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location
The hotel is really close to Union Square(about 2 mins walk....) The room is quite big and the beds are comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Service, quiet, centrally located, employees/staff were great! Great amenities!
Cons: No recommendations here. Everything was perfect!
Location: Centrally located; across from Union Square; close to entertainment, shopping, art galleries, perfect place to stay!
Excellent service! When the staff found out it was my birthday, they surprised me with a special dessert delivered to our room! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Excellent location, service, facilities

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location: It's in the Union Square area, and therefore close to many things.
Our check in was flawless, the doorman remembered my name, everyone was very polite and helpful, and the room was beautiful and impeccably clean. The restaurant's food was first class (one Michelin star), though I will say that the staff was perhaps a bit defensive. Our room was perhaps a bit small, but well laid out and equipped. Indeed, my only complaint was that the staff was perhaps a bit *too* solicitous. It's nice to be treated like a friend of the family, but there's a line where personal service become perhaps a bit too personal. Long discussions about our plans for our holiday from the bellboy, for example, are a bit much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great hotel and nice people and close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in excellent location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Big bathroom, quiet, comfy bed
Cons: Bath towels were scratchy and cheap
Location: Great location, right on Union Sq. Check out Sears Fine Food for wonderful breakfast
The hotel staff are great. The rooms are big and the bathrooms are enormous. Everything was quiet and comfortable with one exception. The bath towels were cheap and scratchy - not soft at all. Very strange to go to such effort with all other details and to miss this one important item.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PL

Hotel a una cuadra de Union Square, S.F.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
La gente es maravillosa, el lugar agradable, la comida exquisita y todo esta chulo de bonito de limpio. Súper recomendado para chicos y grandes :')
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. Ilenefrom Valencia

A perfect visit

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A best hotel experience. Very service oriented staff, lovely detailed touches in the immaculate room, extra touches in turn down service having slippers ready and water by bedside, frette bedding was pristinely cozy, room service on time with thoughtful presentation and food was delicious. Every aspect of the hotel and room felt well maintained and very clean. The room was exceptionally quiet without any sounds from the hallway, neighboring rooms or the street. A perfect stay.