Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St George

So dang cool!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Awesome room with a wonderful feel. Super friendly and helpful, fun staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oroville

Loud is all I can say

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We came here for our anniversary the room was nice but no views at all. We got no sleep at all we where on the 6th floor and can hear everything going on on the streets. I have stayed at lower star hotels and had a better night sleep. Hotel looks nice and is comfortable but get a room as high as you can so you don't hear the street noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel with a great staff!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, my room with fridge & microwave oven, central location, a nice clubhouse with complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate
Cons: If anything, maybe better lighting.
Location: Very closed to Chinatown, Financial District, shopping, restaurants, transportation, Terminal near Embarcadero.
From the outside, I wasn't expecting much but once inside, I was greeted friendly staff from the point of registration to housekeeping. I was given a room on the 5th floor and to my surprise, there is a wonderful patio to just lounge in. The room was clean and spacious and looked like it was recently renovated. I even had a TV that was embedded in the mirror in the bathroom! Overall, I had a fantastic stay and would definitely come back if there are special offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel-Centrally Located

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Exellent
Cons: Disappointed that I could not get in my room until 3pm, but this was listed as their policy.
Location: Lots to do near by, tourist area, with many restaurants and shopping.
I didn't know what to expect heard many of hotels in the area I stayed weren't great. I was nicely surprised. Staff professional and friendly. Rooms nicely appointed. Small lobby but nice. Room service was fine. The hotel is conveniently located near Union Square, large selection of restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions. If I visit San Fran again will book with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san duego

Perfect location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Just off Union Square so it is quiet yet very convenient. Although there is no breakfast in hotel there is always tea and coffee upstairs. All staff is very cordial and helpful. Will definitely stay there again. Wouldn't bother to even look at other hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Close to union square, Above average size rooms, quite shower close to great restaurants, cheap overnight parking, two TV's in room. Cons: Upon check in I was offered to attend a time share orientation, small fitness room, lots of outside (street) noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toms river, nj

Great hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Nice hotel, great staff and location. Don't agree to the sales talk no matter what they promise. We were pressured to buy up until we got into the car to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Couldn't be better

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Location: The Academy of Science at Golden Gate Park is most interesting and the bus ride takes you past the Victorian "painted ladies" of Haight -Ashbury.
Early arrival got us an upgrade which was mind-blowing. We can't imagine that the other rooms (non-5th floor) could be too much different. We dropped the car at SFO after checking in because a car in SF becomes expensive and public transportation is very good. An effort is made to sell timeshares, but a firm refusal will take care of that. A perfect finish to our California expedition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right in the center of the action.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Was on the 5th floor one door down from a very busy and loud party/meeting room. Also noise from the street at all hours of the night was overwhelming and I am from Chicago so I can handle usual noise levels. Proximity to high end shopping and dining was the best part of our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RANCHO MIRAGE, CA.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: tHE OLD STAFF WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: READ ABOVE COMPLAINTS
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION
NOT UP TO PAST STANDARDS.POOR LIGHTING IN ROOMS, POOR HOUSEKEEPING,NOT ENOUGHLINENS,HAD TO ASK FOR CHANGE OF SHEETS.HAVING TO PAY FOR ROOM COFFE OFFENSIVE. 3O + YEAR CUSTOMER.