Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Idaho

Central location, pleasant and very helpful staff!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, roomy, big soft towels, robes, refrigerator, dishes, and microwave.
Cons: Be allowed to use the roof top area at night.
Location: Easy walk to restaurants, stores. transportation, & Chinatown.
The room was large and had a small refrigerator, dishes, and a microwave. The staff graciously provided extra towels and toiletries. They gave tips about where to eat and helped with directions to get around the city. We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from San Diego

Great Location Close to Union Square

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Great location, very nice room.
Cons: It would be nice if they had a bar other than the little tiny one with the piano in it. It just seemed weird and not worth having.
We've stayed here before because it is so close to Union Square and we like that location. It has been updated and the rooms are very nice, tastefully done and comfortable. There is no view from the window, but you expect that in that area. We were surprised that the concierge wanted us to come to a time share presentation, but we didn't want to waste precious time in the city doing that since we aren't interested. She didn't seem to know much about restaurants either. We walk to Sears for breakfast, it's close and there's nothing available in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by kimmy from SF

Loud to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
We stayed on 8th floor at the corner room. Room condition was so nice but my husband and I couldn't sleep at all because it is too loud!!!!!!!! Barely slept 2hrs. You can hear people talking on the street and also, car. I won't go back to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kns from pa

Love it!!!!!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Location was excellent!!! Stuff members are so nice and kind, especially thanks to Jesus(front dest) cool name~~ N Peter was very kind telling us all the wonderful place to go to. Unforgettable memories in SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort, Excellent View & Awesome Location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The location. Its located near to the Union Center. Its just a few block from Westfield Mall, cable car station, bike rental, cafes, and shops
Cons: The staff
Location: The location. Its located near to the Union Center. Its just a few block from Westfield Mall, cable car station, bike rental, cafes, and shops
It was an awesome experience. I just went there to my honeymoon and I love it. The room was really comfortable and big, there was a sofa, desk, a king bed, microwave, mini refrigerator and a wide closet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Union Square

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Room and amenities were excellent. Comfortable, conveinent well kept.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from UK

policy of not cleaning rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: I will not stay in this hotel again and cannot recommend it
Cons: Regular and daily cleaning of rooms. responding to comments and complaints
Location: Good location near Union Square, but lots of beggars who can be aggressive.
My room was not cleaned for days which is hotel policy, not something I knew before arrival. The room was big but drab. I gave reception some postcards and asked if they could put stamps on them and post them. They said they would be pleased to do this for me. They were posted without stamps. Two have arrived in UK, the rest unsurprisingly have not. I emailed the hotel company about these issues. No reply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Northern Ireland

Centrally located with very helpful staff

Posted Feb 8, 2014
The room was large and had a shared patio It was very clean with a second television screen inserted into the mirror in the bathroom All the staff were very helpful indeed and the desk staff even charged my mini flick video camera as the plug in the bedroom was of insufficient voltage for that particular task Overall enjoyed my stay there immensely and enjoyed their wonderful Italian cuisine on their first floor in house restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful and friendly. Top floor lounge comfortable with coffee and tea available all day. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location when in SF for seeing shows.

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sheets were pilled, rough. Patch work in bathroom wall was not sanded nor painted.