Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right in the center of the action.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Was on the 5th floor one door down from a very busy and loud party/meeting room. Also noise from the street at all hours of the night was overwhelming and I am from Chicago so I can handle usual noise levels. Proximity to high end shopping and dining was the best part of our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RANCHO MIRAGE, CA.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: tHE OLD STAFF WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: READ ABOVE COMPLAINTS
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION
NOT UP TO PAST STANDARDS.POOR LIGHTING IN ROOMS, POOR HOUSEKEEPING,NOT ENOUGHLINENS,HAD TO ASK FOR CHANGE OF SHEETS.HAVING TO PAY FOR ROOM COFFE OFFENSIVE. 3O + YEAR CUSTOMER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
It was so noisy when we stayed there over the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Close to all major tourist attractions.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Great hotel, only downside was the external noise. The noise from the night club a few doors down did not help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Great location in San Francisco

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Hotel exceeded expectations. Large clean rooms and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy parking

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Lobby and hallways could be spruced up a bit.
It was a great experience starting with the ease of parking right in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was spacious and clean and overlooked Kearney street for a fun city view. Close to union square and lots of great bars and restaurants. Mortons is my favorite. I would stay at the Donatello again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Great stay in a great location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
It was my boyfriend and my first time staying in a hotel together in San Francisco, but will definitely not be our last. Just a few blocks from union square and Westfield mall this hotel is located close to everything and if not, it's easy to get public transportation. We had a corner room on the 8th floor and it was great. The high ceilings are really nice and make the room feel like a studio apartment. The bed was super comfy. Only thing it would be nice to include a small sponge and dish soap as the room did have dishes and a sink. It was very noisy at night but we slept with the windows open. Close them up and turn on the a/c and you'll be fine. The staff was ok whole getting checked in. They didn't have a very welcoming or people person type of personalities, but check out was a 180. I didn't get the gentle mans name, but he was very nice and let us leave our luggage until it was time for us to go home which was a great thing. We will definitely consider this place the next time we come into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

Great Hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Bathroom look a little outdated, decoration wise, very clean
Location: Tour the city, close to union square, shopping malls, China town
Purpose of travel, wife and I were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary, Great Location, just a couple blocks away from Union square and the shopping mall nearby, a lot of convenient restaurants. We were in the middle of a severe storm and power was out in large part of the city, staff was very accommodating helping a lot of people with luggage at the stairs. I will definitely stay again at de Donatello
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Cons: Please supply small packets of coffee in the room every day.
We always enjoy the Donatello, because of the large comfortable rooms and the convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ダウンタウンにある便利なホテル

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: 場所が便利で簡易キッチン付なところ。バスルームの鏡にテレビが映るのはすごいです。
Cons: 皿やグラスが載っている壁に取り付けられた棚がぐらぐらするのが気になりました。
Location: バート、ケーブルカー、バスなど交通機関が全て近くにあるので便利です。
簡易キッチン付のホテルということで決めました。 部屋が広く清潔でスタッフも親切でした。 深夜のゴミ収集車の音が大きく、初日は深夜に工事が始まったのかと思いました。 都会なので仕方ないもかもしれませんがビックリでした。