Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, character laden hotel in Pacific Heights

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, the fact the windows open, Julio and the town car driving me into the city, the creaky floors, the pillow menu.
Cons: Nothing as far as I'm concerned.
Location: The hotel is located about a $20 taxi ride from the Embarcadero area of SF. If you want to be in the heart of SF, you won't be but it's worth it!
Loved the Hotel Drisco, a charming, old character hotel in Pacific Heights. The area is full of gorgeous old Victorian homes and the detail on the buildings is amazing. The hotel is very quiet but not modern so you hear people in the halls or beside you, the floors creak, there is no air conditioning and there isn't a lot of sound proofing. What there is: high ceilings, warm rooms, windows that open, a wonderful breakfast buffet(lattes to order, lox and cream cheese on the weekend), wonderful wine receptions in the pm., a free car service during the week with Julio the wonderful driver, attentive and very friendly staff….I could go on but suffice to say I would most definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel away fr the hustle and bustle.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danny from West Palm Beach, Fl

Pacific Heights must see!

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: nightly cheese and wine sampling, overall appearance of hotel, and friendly staff.
Beautiful little hotel with awesome scenary in walking distance! The nightly cheese and wine sampling is a must and the staff is very friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Harrogate UK

Vacation

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: An excellent hotel away from the centre of activies in San Francisco, but easily accessible to those activities.
Cons: Not much, no restaurant, but good restaurants near by.
Location: See above
Excellent hotel in a residential area of San Francisco. Excellent Service and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet friendly quality hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Excellent hotel. Staff cannot do enough. Personal and friendly service. Although located at Pacific Heights access to down town is easy, and Presidio on your doorstep. Located in very smart interesting affluent area. Local bars restaurants great. Not for you if you want City centre buzz or 5 star faceless corporate facilities. Breakfast is superb and complimentary wine tastings/nibbles every evening are a great touch. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and lovely away from downtown

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Wanted a great place to stay, near the Presidio. This is it! Great staff. Very comfortable rooms. Beautiful residential neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Worcestershire, England

High standards at one of San Frans high spots

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Quality and staff who are so friendly and so helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
Cons: I guess I would have liked a room with a better view, but basically just walk outside the hotel for the finest views all around.
Location: A little out of the way, get a taxi cab or use the courtesty car to get you into town. Peaceful location in mainly residential area.
Booked transfer through hotel and after a three hour delayed flight were so glad we did, excellent service from all staff nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast included, excellent choice something for everyone, and cheese and wine reception every evening is well worth attending. Quality Hotel in a beautiful area " Pacific Heights" taxi cab or courtesy car down town good idea, though you can walk, we did on one occasion it is a little out of the way but we prefer that and if we ever visit again would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013