Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: In the center of the Pacific Heights neighborhood at one of the highest points in San Francisico giving many rooms views of the entire city.
Beautiful charming boutique hotel with very attentive staff, new finishes, very clean with comfortable beds in the best neighborhood in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family vacation

Wonderful stay!

Posted May 29, 2014
Nice area, away from busy union square, but still a short drive to everything. Free street parking. Tons of amenities and wonderful staff. We stayed with our 18 month old in a suite and it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
Found Hotel Driscol on Trip Advisor. We were fortunate as they had over booked so they upgraded us to a suite. The service was great. The breakfast made us think we were back in Europe. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Feb 7, 2014
excellent hotel.great stuff.clean room.otel cok temiz ve kaliteli.otelin bulundugu srmt luks evlerin bulundugu ka liteli bir semt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Ontario

Excellent breakfast and wine tasting!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The service was impeccable.
Location: Lots of great restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The staff was so welcoming. Many extra free amenities. Sophistication discribes this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Carpinteria, CA

Perfect hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The location, the room, the facilities, the staff… can't think of anything we didn't like.
Location: The Hotel Drisco is in Pacific Heights -- surrounded by stately homes, atop a hill with big, big views of the bay and the city.
This is about the nicest stay I have had in a hotel anywhere in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, character laden hotel in Pacific Heights

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, the fact the windows open, Julio and the town car driving me into the city, the creaky floors, the pillow menu.
Cons: Nothing as far as I'm concerned.
Location: The hotel is located about a $20 taxi ride from the Embarcadero area of SF. If you want to be in the heart of SF, you won't be but it's worth it!
Loved the Hotel Drisco, a charming, old character hotel in Pacific Heights. The area is full of gorgeous old Victorian homes and the detail on the buildings is amazing. The hotel is very quiet but not modern so you hear people in the halls or beside you, the floors creak, there is no air conditioning and there isn't a lot of sound proofing. What there is: high ceilings, warm rooms, windows that open, a wonderful breakfast buffet(lattes to order, lox and cream cheese on the weekend), wonderful wine receptions in the pm., a free car service during the week with Julio the wonderful driver, attentive and very friendly staff….I could go on but suffice to say I would most definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com