Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Good for location, shopping, trams and downtown. Lot's of down and outs. Very helpful reception staff. No hot drink making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft collins co

Convenient, clean, fresh

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Loved this hotel. Close to the action, but not in a busy area. The decor was adorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney .Australia

comfortable hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: room was very clean although a little small however the bathroom was enormous! enjoyed wine hour by the fire!
Cons: the lattes we ordered at breakfast one morning were undrinkable. the strangest coffee we have ever had!
Location: fabulous location . very near union square and the market street trolley buses.
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Monaco and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Great hotel close to the main shopping area

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Great size comfortable room for 4 people. Beautifully decorated.
Location: Close to central shopping area.
Close to trolley cars, shops and restaurants, but be prepared for large number of homeless people - not hotel fault just a San Francisco thing. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
lovely hotel, good location. Great restaurant in the lobby. Free wine reception daily!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Friendly and helpful staff, clean environment

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Staff was always helpful with excellent suggestions and service. The room and hotel surroundings were clean and well appointed. Fast and large elevators. Within walking distance of restaurants and some chains such as Starbucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Friendly staff. Great location to walk to union square and many really good restaurants. Ask about the goldfish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Located in the beat part of San Francisco in my opinion. Clean rooms, lots of hot water, bar fridge. Staff very accommodating...
Cons: Maybe a coffee maker in the room.
Location: In the heart of the theatre district, Only about 30 minute walk to AT&T Park, my favourite Blues and jazz clubs nearby....and plenty of restaurants I
I have been to San Francisco 5 times but this is the first time staying at this hotel. I will definitely stay again. Friendly staff, clean rooms, centrally located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fabulous hotel for the price!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The decor and service.
Cons: Fluffier pillows please!
Location: We like to walk and walk we did! Market District is within walking distance, so are many places to eat and even a nice bodega across the street.
The Hotel Monaco is fun, fresh and cozy. Wonderful sitting rooms with fireplaces to cozy up to almost make you want to never leave the building, especially with the tasty BDK restaurant attached. A very easy place to have a nice meal at. Every meal we had was fantastic and the service was impeccable. The rooms are nicely decorated and well appointed with comfortable beds and linens. Much more character than your typical beige bland hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

No service or bellman, dusty tiny room

Posted Jun 11, 2015
No one to help w bags, no room service have to pick up food, dusty room but cute decor. Tiny bathroom