Ratings based on 3,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great location, but noisy overnight

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: Sound proof.
The breakfast wasn't much (coffee and some small donuts only for both days I was there). It was quite noisy at night; I'm usually an easy deep sleeper. Examples of noise would be karaoke noise from a nearby bar, etc. I didn't sleep very well both nights due to noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice place, great location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location, very clean, nice staff, nice rooms.
Location: Union Square, hop on hop off, Blue Bottle Café (YUM), really good burger joint around the corner on Powell.
We stayed for two nights and we really enjoyed this place. Our room was very tidy and seemed newly painted, the bed was super comfy, it was quiet and very clean. The staff were nice and gave us suggestions of what to do while we were there. We flew into FCO and it was very simple taking the BART to Powell St and walk just around the corner to the hotel. When we left we took the shuttle that the hotel arranged for us which was fast, easy and reasonably priced. If we head back to San Fran I would definitely return to The Mosser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Greatest location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Yo can really start exploring SF from it. It is extremely connected to the city.
Cons: Maybe better breakfast.
Location: The location is excellent because everything you need is walking distance.
This was a great hotel choice. EVERYTHING is walking distance: Buses, subway, cabs, Union Square, shops, restaurants, diners and a Target. Staff was pretty great. Great service. The rooms aren't big but if you hang out little time in the room there's no problem. Some people have complained about the street noise. There is no such thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, N.Y.

Bathroom in hallway

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A less noisy icemaker on the fifth floor.
Location: Close to convention center, great shopping, lots of restaurants.
I reserved a room at the Mosser for a conference at Moscone Center. The Mosser is in a great location for a conference there. However, it was not clear to me that I was reserving a room without a bathroom. My room had a sink, but the toilet was in a tiny closet in the hallway, and the tub/shower was in another tiny room around the corner. All very clean, so no complaints about that, but I was there for a professional conference and there were colleagues of mine in the same hotel. My big fear was bumping into them while I was on the way to the shower in my bathrobe and flip flops. So, it would be OK for a vacation (maybe, although I wouldn't do it again) but definitely not for a professional conference. The room was extremely tiny, so I was always tripping over my suitcase (nowhere to store it); no air conditioning (a ceiling fan, instead), and extremely noisy. Also my room was across the hall from the ice machine which was incredibly noisy all day and night (there was a loud clatter every time the ice dropped), as well as when people got ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Out of town Giants fan...

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I flew in for the 3 game stretch vs the Padres and wanted a quaint hotel since I would be spending most of my time in the city and not in the room. The Mossier was just right for a single traveler, and the location was perfect! I like to walk so I was 25 minute walk to the park, and about the same to the warf, not mention numerous bars and resturants with 5-10 minutes. BART was practically across the street too. The room was small, but just right for a single traveler. It had the authentic "Victorian" feel that is found in SF. I will be staying again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It's location
Location: The hotel is very close to Union Square and therefore close to restaurants and shops
The size of the room was a bit of shock initially. However, the hotel's location made up for cramped conditions. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sanjose ca

Not worth two hundred fifty dollars a night!!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: I don't know where to start.
first room we got, the floors were wet. room smelled like urine. the next room seemed better until three in the morning. Our neighbors were banging on doors and when we confronted them it appeared that they were very DRUNK. after many calls to the front desk, i went down to the lobby to make a complaint. the women at the desk told me there had been four complaints and if there were any more she wold ask them to leave. the noise continued until five am. not a restful night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice enough hotel, good location but nothing special. Reception staff on the first night were not as friendly or helpful as the second night. Room okay if a little small. Shower room was clean but shared toilet was dirty on occasions. On the last day, paper left on floor for over 24 hours. Is an okay hotel - good for one night or stop over
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Right next to Moscone and Apple Store

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Great facility for the price. Only complaint was the shared toilet room was tiny and hard to get in and out of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central affordable option

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I didn't mind the shared bathroom. The rooms are small but I didn't mind that either. The place is immaculate and the staff very friendly. Would highly recommend.