Ratings based on 3,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Excellent location. Close to everything. Staff XNT

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Its architecture, decoration, ammenities, details, and the staff.
Cons: Nothing. Maybe, having its own restaurant or having an agreement with the one next door.
Location: Said above.
It was our 1st vacaciĆ³n in downtown SF. There are tons of things to see there and The Mosser is close to almost everything and most of all it's next to trolley buses, buses, cable cars and the BART so transportaciĆ³n is not an issue. The only not so good experience was with EXPEDIA, not the hotel. The agent said to me nothing about having a room with no bathroom. I was supposed to share w/other 2 guests. I had to pay for an upgrade to get into our room (not pleasent) when I thought I had my budget under control. Your (Expedia) goal is not to sell but to satisfy customers!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Nice spot in Yerba Buena area of San Francisco

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: It's Victorian nature.
Location: Close to convention center, BART, Powell street cable car, Chinatown. Great location.
Small, but comfortable deluxe room with private bath. Ceiling fan and windows that open made the warm room comfortable for one from a colder climate. Not as quiet as some hotels, but not bad. Annabella's has a nice feel and service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Moscone

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Walking distance to Union Square and the Embarcadero, located on the BART line, lots of decent restaurants and shopping nearby. On the plus side for conventions, there are fewer people than the big hotels and they keep the coffee flowing all weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Good experience, good location, good price. I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent. walking distance to convention centers, famous shopping districts.
Cons: I don't think what they can do to improve.
The location is excellent and beyond my expectation. The staff is very pleasant. The morning muffin has big room to improve. No bathroom inside the room is the big shortcoming. I will choose this hotel again for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Great location. Close to shopping and dining. Hotel staff were great. Very clean. Tiny rooms and bathrooms but very very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
My stay was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was also very clean and comfortable. It was perfect for a week-long academic/business trip. This was much different than a typical hotel but in a great way. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Great location and great facility.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent.
Cons: Outdoor noise level at night.
Location: Everything is nearby.
Best boutique hotel in San Francisco. I have stayed at many and this is, by far, one of the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
It was very noisy room. In my opinion, air conditioning will help to improve staying in such room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Great location but rooms too small

Posted Nov 25, 2014
So east to visit the city from that location, but the price are really too high for the kind of room we had..no space for lugguage if you have more than one.