Ratings based on 2,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Location: Close to shopping, chinatown, fisherman's wharf
Hotel was in downtown san francisco close to Target, a movie theater, and lots of shopping. The room was a lot smaller than I'm used to, especially for the price. But the deal booked wasn't bad considering the prices of other hotels. Within walking distance to chinatown and a short drive to fisherman's wharf. Hotel room was nice and clean. Coffee and muffins were provided at breakfast. Coffee was only served in hotel's mugs. It would have been better if they allowed travel mugs or other cups for visitors on the fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from near LAX

Good location but noisy

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Very nice bed
Cons: Check-in
Location: 2 blocks from union square, less than a mile to Chinatown & North Beach.
Check in was not that smooth but once in it was a nice room. Close to all I needed. But a lot of street noise. Room pretty small. I did not encounter any real issues to report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Mosser, a CHEAP Diamond in San Francisco

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Locatio, Location, Location to the Moscone center and the PRICE.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Moscone 1.5 blocks away, Trolley Cars 2 blocks away, walking distance to China Town and semi walking to the Wharf if you feel like taking a 20 minute
THe Mosser is a VERY GOOD hotel. What kept me from giving it all 5 stars is I booked a room without a bathroom, INTENTIONALLY. THese rooms are clean, small yet great because all I wanted was a place to sleep. And sharing a bathroom is not as bad as it sounds. On a 4 night stay, I only waited for the shower once and that was for only 5 minutes. I have stayed here at least 6 times and it is AWESOME. Oh yeah, a shout out for the Concierge, JOE! HE ROCKS. Takes care of anything that you need!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love this place

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel is right near Market St. Easy access to buses and great restaurants. Rooms are small but we knew this before we booked so it was not a surprise. We paid to have a private bathroom. Love this hotel. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Shared bathroom isn't so bad after all

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The Mosser was pleasantly surprising! We stayed during fleet week and weren't jazzed about staying somewhere where we had to share a bathroom. Considering the entire city was either sold out or ridiculously expensive we braced ourselves for more of a crummy hostel experience (we even brought shower shoes). The Mosser was anything but. It was a historic charmer! The room was a bit small, but comfortable and the bathroom and shower were clean and conveniently located. We enjoyed our stay! Staff was great and the value was good. Note: I wouldn't suggest this option if your mobility is limited. The toilet was not handicap accessible and narrow and the shower room had a fairly deep tub that might be difficult to get in and out of. Otherwise, great stay and convenient location near the BART.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had higher expectations

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel staff was not friendly whatsoever. Other guests were a lot friendlier. Bathroom was slightly dirty. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning building

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I was in transit for 3 days and wanted to stay somewhere central, the Mosser was right on the corner of Market and 4th, with cabs, bart, and buses easily accessible. The decor and architecture of the building was great, loved staying there, and having a shared bathroom was no issue at all. it was always clean and available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Central, be prepared for small rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Market and Fourth, very handy for shopping and Powell BART/Muni stop. Lots of options for eating within a block. Rooms are nice but /small/ and it seems like you have the option of a bathroom or a closet, but not both. Excellent strength on the free WiFi. Iron and ironing board in the room. No free breakfast (there's tea/coffee and tiny pastries in the lobby in the morning -- nice, but not a lot to keep you going). No coffee maker. No refrigerator (although I believe you can hire one at the front desk). Staff are helpful with public transportation advice. Front desk arranged a shuttle to SFO which worked really well for $16.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kent

great location and ideal for our needs

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: covered above
Cons: just the fact about the sink in the bedroom
Location: Shop, eat, sight see and spend, as usual
This hotel is well located for us to visit San fransisco, the staff were extremely helpful and the room cleanliness was excellent. The only drawback was that the wash basin was in the bedroom and not in the toilet and bathroom, but we managed okay, Coffee and cake in lounge was a nice gesture and we were happy with our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very close to the Moscone center.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Very clean hotel and the muffins and coffee in the morning were an added bonus. Rooms are a little small but worked great for us.