Ratings based on 2,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Excellent San Francisco Hotel on a Budget

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Stayed at The Mosser when in San Francisco for a conference (9th Aug-16th Aug). Hotel is well situated in downtown San Francisco, walking distance from the Moscone Centre and Union Square. Hotel was clean and well maintained. I had booked a single room with a shared bathroom. I was expecting a small room which is what I got. Room had a twin bed, wash basin, waredrobe and cable TV (no Air-Co though, not an issue during my stay as the temperature was only reaching the low 20 oC range, room does have a ceiling fan though) and was modern and well maintained. The same can be said of the shared bathroom next door, which was always clean when I used whatever time of the day. The hotel is on 4th ans Market in San Francisco which is bustling part of the city so street noise could be an issue. The room I had was at the back of the hotel off the main street so was relatively quiet, this might be something to ask for upon arrival. A great hotel for San Francisco if you are on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barely saw the place

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I was only in my room for about an hour. It was nice, very clean, good bed and shower. Just really small. I wouldn't want to stay here with more than one person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
AMAZING location close to excellent restaurants and attractions. VERY clean hotel room and pleasant shared bathroom facilities (two room - shower room separate from toilet). Sink in room. Noise from hallway (open/closing of doors) is disruptive at times. Otherwise, very happy with hotel. Very friendly staff. Muffin/coffee breakfast. Easy access to and from airport ($16 shuttle bus on way). Very satisfied overall with facilities for the affordable price. Will come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great SoMa budget hotel but be aware of room size

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great and friendly staff, excellent location. Rooms were modern and hip but beware, they are TINY. Great for business travelers alone or couples, but beware if you're trying to split a room with a friend. May cause some tension and frustration. Also, our room looked directly into an adjacent rooms window! Caused quite an embarrassing moment when my neighbor changed clothes without putting the blinds down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

Economical hotel in San Francisco

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: For San Francisco it is a low price
Location: Close to the convention center and public transportation including the BART.
A good hotel if you don't mind sharing the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I have stayed there on and off, when I come to SF. Their rooms are always very clean and well equipped, but rooms are rather small comparing to other hotels. This time around, there are so many European, especially German customers. Usually at Mosser, guests do not speak very loud in the hallway, but this time, across from my room, they opened the door and speaking pretty loud at night and morning, when their friends from other room stopped at their doorway and chatting loudly. It was the first time I was so annoyed as it was not a hostel and they were mature and older adults. Sheets on the beds are not soft or ironed, so if you like soft sheets, this may bother you. Morning coffee and variety of home made muffins are always good. Prices are rather high there these days for a kind of room that you can get, so I often stay somewhere else, unless the price goes reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok....

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The Window N Blinds Were Dusty N Dirty..... Went To Air Out The Room N U Could See The Dust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel small rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pretty nice old hotel close to everything ! The only thing was the room was a little on the small side. Overall a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fairly central hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Central clean and helpful staff
Cons: Better style of bed suited to the small room. Tea and coffee facilities either in the room or in reception.
Location: A short walk to Union Square. Bart station and buses very close by Plenty of places to eat and drink around the hotel.
The room was very small with very little space to move around The bed had a ledge that stuck out around the base and I felt that took up essential space in the room. Our room on the 8th floor in my opinion should be marketed as a single room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Aug 6, 2014
small room but very nice/clean and convenient location 1.5 blocks from the convention center. would absolutely stay there again and/or recommend to a friend.