Ratings based on 3,305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sound hotel in good location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Ecological standing, location
Cons: More informative and receptive reception
Location: Alcatraz, trams etc.]
Spent two nights at the Mosser whilst visiting San Francisco and found the hotel very good. Location good for jumping on the trams to Fisherman's Wharf etc. Light on the breakfast as only offered coffee and muffins, but ok. Bedrooms small but very comfortable. Receptionists could do with being a little more receptive though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Weekend anniversary getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We only stayed one night at The Mosser, but we had a wonderful time. The room was cozy and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This will be our yearly anniversary getaway!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but adequate room

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Historic structure, very well maintained.
Cons: The apples and muffins. Bring your own.
Very clean, very friendly, very pleasant, convenient location, great coffee, nice wine served on Friday evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

So convenient to downtown!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I stayed at the Mosser for about a week in April. The room was undoubtedly on the small size but, for a hotel built in 1913, all-in-all was pretty nice. Very convenient from BART (after flying into SFO) and the downtown area. Plus, as simple as it sounds, I loved being able to open the windows in the room. Yes, there was construction noise from just outside my window, but, I could also hear music from street performers and had a wonderful breeze. My main caution is to be aware that not all rooms have a private bath. Some are shared. This had not occurred to me and I wound up requesting a room change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel, really good location.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Really nice hotel, close to the city center. Room was small but very comfortable. Kept clean and well serviced. Also nice to see that they were concerned with conserving energy and water use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Kamer was schoon, echter wat luidruchtig door werkzaamheden aan de kamerkant. Locatie om de hoek van de belangrijkste straat van de stad, Powell, waar al het openbaar vervoer overheen komt is goed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to shopping.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
My rental car was damaged by their valet service. I did not examine the car until I drove off. If you use the valet service, examine your car before and after for your protection. I hope that I will be compensated but not sure yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes, modernes, sehr gut gelegenes Hostel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Sehr nettes Personal, Lage super, direkt in der Nähe zum Visitor Center, Cable Car Station unweit sowie der Union Square und mehrere Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Würde hier wieder absteigen für einen SF Besuch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new brunswick, canada

fantastic location, great rates

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: excellent staff, very helpful ,complimentary Friday afternoon wine tasting...morning coffee and muffins
Cons: very small rooms, if spending much time in room might be awkward.
Location: Easy walk to shopping, restaurants, entertainment..
thoroughly enjoyed this property, staff were excellent, especially bellman Mr. Joe... the shared bathroom and showers were very clean and presented no problems for us. Only downside was very small room, a bit awkward to find space in the room to lay things out. If you have a lot of luggage this may not be for you. Otherwise hospitality was great... we would certainly stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location was superb - close to the BART station at Powell so easy to get to and from the airport, Staff were great!
Was a bit sceptical of sharing a bathroom but all the other reviews were spot on - hardly saw anyone else and was able to get into the toilet and shower whenever I needed to! Very clean and comfortable and managed to get around the bedroom OK with 2 large suitcases fine. Staff were great and the location was just perfect for arriving on the BART and then using is as a base for the city. If you haven't used Uber before to get about - find out about it - US$7 to get anywhere for 2 people in the city - fantastic!