Ratings based on 3,487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It's location
Location: The hotel is very close to Union Square and therefore close to restaurants and shops
The size of the room was a bit of shock initially. However, the hotel's location made up for cramped conditions. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sanjose ca

Not worth two hundred fifty dollars a night!!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: I don't know where to start.
first room we got, the floors were wet. room smelled like urine. the next room seemed better until three in the morning. Our neighbors were banging on doors and when we confronted them it appeared that they were very DRUNK. after many calls to the front desk, i went down to the lobby to make a complaint. the women at the desk told me there had been four complaints and if there were any more she wold ask them to leave. the noise continued until five am. not a restful night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice enough hotel, good location but nothing special. Reception staff on the first night were not as friendly or helpful as the second night. Room okay if a little small. Shower room was clean but shared toilet was dirty on occasions. On the last day, paper left on floor for over 24 hours. Is an okay hotel - good for one night or stop over
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Right next to Moscone and Apple Store

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Great facility for the price. Only complaint was the shared toilet room was tiny and hard to get in and out of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central affordable option

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I didn't mind the shared bathroom. The rooms are small but I didn't mind that either. The place is immaculate and the staff very friendly. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ny

Convenient to convention

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: coffee and donut holes bites ok and can be better or extended to 11 am
Location: Convention center was a short walk and across from Marriott events
Small rooms but not surprised but everything else was very good from friendly staff to clean and quiet rooms. Second time staying and still very satisfied. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very small, cramped room

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We were in town to attend a wedding and the Mosser's location was very convenient for our various activities especially since we opted not to rent a car. First disappointment was that Annabelles Restaurant was closed-- it had been a factor in our choice of this hotel. Second, our room with queen bed and shared bath was extremely small-- small to the point of being nearly unusable as a room. The room's dimensions were barely bigger than the queen bed itself-- I am not exaggerating. It was very, very cramped and awkward for two people to move about, get in and out of your suitcase squeezed on the floor between bed and wall (no drawers), no table, one chair but so jammed in, we used it to hold a suitcase. They provided coffee in the morning until 10am, but since the restaurant was closed, no fridge or coffee makers in room, it might've been nice to have some complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby all day long. We still enjoyed our stay, but due to the extremely cramped and tiny rooms, I probably wouldn't stay again. All in all we had a great time in my old stomping ground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I had to attend a conference over a 3 day period. This was a great location, close to work and other locations downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Ubicación buena

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Estuvimos 4 noches, la ubicación es muy buena, la habitación lo necesario y limpia (reservamos con baño), solo llevamos a dormir y no tuvimos ningún problema, el hotel está a la vuelta de una estación del bart que te lleva al aeropuerto y también de la estación del famoso cable car, si lo recomiendo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Comfortable bed, bathroom with bathtub, but no refrigerator. It would be nicer if breakfast is provided. In conclusion, very good hotel. I would use this again.