Ratings based on 2,321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the heart of SF

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great room, well presented. The one lift was slow but got you there. We had a room with ensuite - def worth the extra. Ceiling fan worked a treat as no air on. Free muffins and coffee in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Hotel in downtown Area

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It was a good experience. Something very different. Close to a variety off different places. Stores, mall, and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This is a European-style hotel - which means small rooms. I paid $160 for a small room, and had to share bath and toilet facilities with other guests. The bath and toilet facilities were clean and so was the room. You can get a larger room with a private bath, but it will cost you $250-$350 a night. The main selling point for this hotel is it's location. It's centrally located, and many sites people want to visit are within walking distance (one mile). It's also in a safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

My big adventure in San Francisco

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: efficient staff, great location to the Moscone Convention Center and to downtown San Francisco
Cons: nothing
Location: one half block to cable cars and Bart Stop. Downtown and Government Center within easy walking distance as is Union Square for upscale shopping.
great, clean rooms with shared bath and shower, but with absolutely no problems in getting in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Even though our room was tiny, the rest made up for it. The room was very clean, not much noise from other rooms plus all types of transportation was right outside. Make sure you have earplugs cause the noise from the street does get pretty loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visalia, Ca

Good location for price

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Good location. Small room but clean Close to shopping, Ferry Bldg, cable card
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice room - good price - loud traffic noise!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful historic hotel with lovely rooms.
Cons: Noise, airconditioning, fitness facility.
Location: Movie theatres very close, Annabelles restaurant next door, lots of shopping.
The Mosser is a lovely historic hotel. Our room was beautiful. Unfortunately, there is no air conditioning and the traffic noise is disturbing. I would not stay here again. No fitness center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Room size

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We booked the room knowing it would be small, but when we got there our room was 10 by 10 with a sink in the corner. It was clean and comfortable but we had a shared bathroom and shower rooms down the hallway which was a real drag . When I thought I had booked a room with a shower and toilet. So when you book make sure if you want your own privacy you book a full room with no shared bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Hotel was walking distance to many, shops, facilities, attractions and transportation. There was also a coin laundry facility within the hotel which came in handy. Only issue we had was the noise level coming from the streets, too humid in the room to have the windows (no air con, only fans in room) closed so we had to put up with the noise, but given the central location, loud noise from the streets and passing cars was probably a given. Overall we were really happy with our stay, rooms were comfortable and location was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No en-suite but it really didn't matter

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location and decoration
Cons: Room was a little bit small.
Location: Close to a Union Square where the hop on hop off buses go from. Also at least two good restaurants nearby, plus the shops of course.
We chose The Mosser because it was close to a BART station and we would be using the BART to get into town. Plus it had good reviews and the price was reasonable. We were aware that the room wasn't en suite but the bathroom/shower was 2 yards down the corridor and the separate toilet a bit further on. At no time when we wanted to use either of these were they engaged so there was no problem. Plus they were extremely clean at all times.