Ratings based on 3,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping location!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very close to retail shops. The Hotel let us check in about 4 hours early which was fantastic considering we had been in transit for over 24 hours. The location was perfect for any shop-happy travellers. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LV, NV

Nice hotel near shopping and site seeing

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Room was nice and cozy but could here through the walls and customers above me was loud and heard every footstep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, unexpected hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Location: Amazing location! Right off Market St near all of the shops and near Union Sq.
When I read "shared bathroom," I have to say I thought I was sharing a bathroom with maximum 5 or so other people. Not the case. In this hotel, you share a bathroom and shower with the entire floor. That being said, I never had to wait to use the bathroom or take a shower, and the facilities were clean. If you're prepared for this, it won't be a problem for you. Other than that unexpected situation, the hotel stay was nice. I wouldn't want to stay there for more than a couple nights given the shared bathroom/shower, but it was fine for a night. The room was hot, though, and facing industrial air conditioners or something that were loud to the point that I needed to close the window. The room was hot, and it wasn't hot outside. Overall, though, a fine, brief stay. Room was clean, and I had my own sink to I could get ready for bed in the room. The location is PRIME. Can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sotres

muy bueno

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Excelente hotel muy limpio , la ubicación es excelente , volvería. 100% recomendable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Excellent location. Small room but it has everything you'll ever need in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool. UK

Beautiful hotel in central location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We recently stayed here for two weeks. The hotel is in a beautiful building. It is a short walk from Union Sq. Public transport is all close by. Trains, trams and buses. There are taxi cabs outside 24 hours a day. The morning coffee and muffins were much appreciated and very tasty. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. The wifi was always available. A computer and printer were also available. We only had one complaint and that was the size of the room. It would have been ideal for a short stay but it was short on storage space so we had to live out of our suitcases. All in all I would recommend this hotel for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Impressed by the hospitality of the staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: The common toilets and bath rooms require more space.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, cafes etc.
As a first visitor to San Fran I was impressed by the way the staff helped me with my travel plans like the way one is looked after by a premium hotel. More than the ambience I was more keen to observe the way The Mosser staff interacted with guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great location. For what I paid it was easily 4 stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Quaint little hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Room was small but that was expexted. Wish it was easier to open the windows because every time we entered the room even when we left the fan going it was uncomfortably hot. We stayed in a delux queen room with personal bathroom and the shower was great but the sink was just a little bigger than a dog bowl, no way to wash your face without 1. Your head hitting the shelf/mirror above you or 2. Spilling water on yourself or the floor . As for location , the hotel was located near plenty of food , shopping, and Bart/muni station's which was a huge plus! I would recommend this hotel to someone staying for a short trip on a budget but if you're looking for someplace more roomy for a longer relaxing vacay I would look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel, near Moscone Center

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience to my destination, the room had all that I needed, and it was very reasonably priced.
Cons: bigger rooms.
Location: Abundant restaurants, retail stores, and the Moscone Center for the meeting I attended.
Reasonably priced in pricey San Francisco. Clean ,very small rooms. I made sure to reserve a room with my own bathroom. It was conveniently located 2 blocks from the Moscone Center. The hotel has none of the usual amenities... pool, health club, restaurant. It served me well for what I did most there...sleep & shower. The staff was very kind and helpful.