Ratings based on 1,801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB, Canada

perfect location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Block away from all forms of transportation. 20 minute walk to AT&T park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

가격대비 위치 좋음

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: 비교적 저렴한 가격인데 유니온스퀘어 등과 가까운 건 좋았습니다
Cons: 그런데 주차장이 따로 있는데 사용하는 방법에 대해 별도 설명이 없고 그냥 세우고 오면 "나는 호텔에서 머문다"라고 특별히 말하지 않았다며 별도 비용을 청구해버립니다. 주차장 이용시 주의하세요.
Location: 근처에 있는 블루보틀 커피 맛있습니다.
위치도 괜찮고 가격도 좋았습니다. 위험지역과 딱 경계지역이라 길을 잘못들면 위험합니다 호텔에 머무는 동안 모자를 객실에 두고 온 것 같은데 전화 드렸더니 종업원 분이 알아보고 연락주겠다고 하곤 연락이 없고 어떻게 해야할지 모르겠습니다. 머무는 기간 동안 퓨마 모자를 방에 두고 온 것 같습니다. 찾으시면 연락 좀 부탁드립니다. 친구가 받아주기로 했습니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: Could do some rooms renovations ie make the walls thicker.
Location: Near Union Square - perfect for shopping.
Nice hotel - Old but clean. Noisy (could hear the shower in the other bathroom). Well located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Needing maintenance

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Initially we were booked in to a room facing the street with downtown street noise. It was a very small room, clean, but needing maintenance. Upon requesting a room away from the street they did take care of us with a larger room on opposite side of building. It needed maintenance as well. I was disappointed in the overall outdated condition of the hotel. On the positive, the location is in the heart of the city and within walking distance to many stores as well as AT&T Park. Also the restaurant/bar on location was pleasant with great service. Note: parking is $40 per night additional fee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel in the Center of the city

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Very well located in the City Center, Close to Powell Station, Cable Car Station, Union Square and Shopping area
Nice, convenient Hotel clean and quiet Very well located in the City Center, Close to Powell Station, Cable Car Station, Union Square and Shopping area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We were on the 6th floor so it was quiet and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is near Market Street, Union Square, and just underneath is the Bart and the underground mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Choice

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Overall, I found the room clean, comfortable, surprisingly quiet given the location of the hotel, and stocked with quality toiletries. Other observations: Rooms are smallish, but I have a feeling all rooms in this area are smallish. WIFI was fairly slow, which was problematic because this was a business trip. Parking is across the street for $36/day. Location seems to be near the edge of where awesome meets sketchy, but everything I wanted to do was within walking distance: 2 play houses, shopping, restaurants, & work. (Work would be need vs. want). Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, but the menu looked decent. Cute "old building feel" to the hotel, while still being up to date and well cared for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DELHI INDIA

The stay at Pickwick was a comfortable experiencee

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The stay at this hotel was pretty much comfortable. Though the drawback was no fooding available in spite the cost paid..the WiFi is good..rooms are clean..but no good view even if on d top floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Free breakfast for Expedia guests

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Big sign advertising free breakfast but when I called downstairs to confirm, she said it wasn't available to guests who register through a "third party." Why should that matter?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

For a 250-300 USD/night this place blows

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location and staff were great.
Cons: Incredibly old, spotted and oily carpets in the corridors and suits.
Location: Check out the Kombu restaurant on the 4th floor of The Four Seasons Hotel (747 Market St)
For our last night in SF we decided to splurge a little and get a nice place to get some much needed rest. The hotel is a heritage building in one of the busiest areas of downtown SF. It looks great from the outside and the location is key. However, the rooms inside are just barely passable for 3 stars. The room interior is just a collage of upgrades spanning the past 50 years, with some stuff looking like it belongs in a homeless shelter. In the morning I was unpleasantly surprised when the toilet lever squirted a handful of water directly into my face as I was pressing it after finishing my business. One thing was certainly good - The sheets were white and generally the pace was superficially clean.