Ratings based on 1,779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DELHI INDIA

The stay at Pickwick was a comfortable experiencee

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The stay at this hotel was pretty much comfortable. Though the drawback was no fooding available in spite the cost paid..the WiFi is good..rooms are clean..but no good view even if on d top floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Free breakfast for Expedia guests

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Big sign advertising free breakfast but when I called downstairs to confirm, she said it wasn't available to guests who register through a "third party." Why should that matter?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

For a 250-300 USD/night this place blows

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location and staff were great.
Cons: Incredibly old, spotted and oily carpets in the corridors and suits.
Location: Check out the Kombu restaurant on the 4th floor of The Four Seasons Hotel (747 Market St)
For our last night in SF we decided to splurge a little and get a nice place to get some much needed rest. The hotel is a heritage building in one of the busiest areas of downtown SF. It looks great from the outside and the location is key. However, the rooms inside are just barely passable for 3 stars. The room interior is just a collage of upgrades spanning the past 50 years, with some stuff looking like it belongs in a homeless shelter. In the morning I was unpleasantly surprised when the toilet lever squirted a handful of water directly into my face as I was pressing it after finishing my business. One thing was certainly good - The sheets were white and generally the pace was superficially clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

En ville

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Le service
Cons: Les chambres ont besoin d un petit remontant
Location: L emplacement ,faut pas arriver à pied .l hôtel situé en bas de la rue Market .autobus idéal
L hôtel est vieillot et le tapis dans les chambres auraient besoin d être changé .toutefois confort de la chambre compense Excellent service de conciergerie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Choose if location is your only priority.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location is the best.
Cons: The hotel feels outdated. It is too noisy in the rooms.
Location: Shopping center, restaurants, Moscone West were located literally in a 3 minute walk. Transportation was great too.
I would recommend this hotel only because of location. Stuff was helpful. You can clearly hear people talking in the next rooms and the street traffic. Old building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Muito bem localizado mas peca em alguns pontos

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Me hospedei no Pickwick durante a WWDC (Junho 2015) e o hotel é muito bem localizado. A menos de 5 minutos de caminhada ate Moscone, Target, Apple Store e outras marcas (também tem um shopping ao lado) O hotel é antigo, o banheiro não é muito bom porém o quarto é ideal. O estacionamento também é caro, cerca de 40 dólares a pernoite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Good location to downtown experience

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: location space in the room
Cons: noise level overall is high from the street and other rooms WiFi speed unacceptably low
Location: Union square in walking distance shopping mall in neighbourhood cable car very close
The hotel is nice overall, but is not recently built. The room I got is enough in size to feel comfortable, the bed was also good supporting in question of hardness. There was a complimentary coffee and water in the room. You also have a fridge for your own stuff. That I disliked is the windows are not closing out the noise from the street, so I had to wear earplugs to have a restful sleep. I got used to absolute quiet at my home. The most annoying thing was the wifi, that you can connect to but the speed is completly dead. It took me almost an hour to send a 40k email from my laptop. No chance for viber or skype, so it was expensive to call home on a cellular instead. The sound insulation between rooms is also very weak, you can understand guests talking in the neighbouring rooms. If you do not spend many time in the hotel it is ok for a short time stay due to walking distance close location to Union Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location and friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Great location overall as it is very close to Union Square etc Nice staff Rooms are pretty small but hey how much time are you going to spend in room while in San Fran? Some reason they had maitresses laying around near the elevators (3rd floor)...kind of tacky Good value and comfortable stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night at the Pickwick hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotels in San Francisco are expensive. We picked this hotel, because of the location. Close to center of town and within walking distance of AT&T park. We had tickets to the Giants game, so it was easy to walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Would not be my first pick.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Staff could change their attitude. Sound proof the rooms a lot better.
The hotel is in a great location. The staff looked very disinterested on arrival and were not to helpful. The hotel looked like they had attempted to give it a face lift on t $2 budget and it showed. We noticed on the first night after a spending 18hrs on the road that you could hear everything going on in the next room and throughout the hotel. Road and street noise is to be expected being in the inner city but this was too much. The two windows in the room had broken locks on them so they were not secure. Their was access from the building next door meaning anyone if they wanted, could get into our room. I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay anymore than one night.