Ratings based on 1,798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: Could do some rooms renovations ie make the walls thicker.
Location: Near Union Square - perfect for shopping.
Nice hotel - Old but clean. Noisy (could hear the shower in the other bathroom). Well located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Needing maintenance

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Initially we were booked in to a room facing the street with downtown street noise. It was a very small room, clean, but needing maintenance. Upon requesting a room away from the street they did take care of us with a larger room on opposite side of building. It needed maintenance as well. I was disappointed in the overall outdated condition of the hotel. On the positive, the location is in the heart of the city and within walking distance to many stores as well as AT&T Park. Also the restaurant/bar on location was pleasant with great service. Note: parking is $40 per night additional fee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel in the Center of the city

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Very well located in the City Center, Close to Powell Station, Cable Car Station, Union Square and Shopping area
Nice, convenient Hotel clean and quiet Very well located in the City Center, Close to Powell Station, Cable Car Station, Union Square and Shopping area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We were on the 6th floor so it was quiet and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is near Market Street, Union Square, and just underneath is the Bart and the underground mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Choice

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Overall, I found the room clean, comfortable, surprisingly quiet given the location of the hotel, and stocked with quality toiletries. Other observations: Rooms are smallish, but I have a feeling all rooms in this area are smallish. WIFI was fairly slow, which was problematic because this was a business trip. Parking is across the street for $36/day. Location seems to be near the edge of where awesome meets sketchy, but everything I wanted to do was within walking distance: 2 play houses, shopping, restaurants, & work. (Work would be need vs. want). Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, but the menu looked decent. Cute "old building feel" to the hotel, while still being up to date and well cared for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DELHI INDIA

The stay at Pickwick was a comfortable experiencee

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The stay at this hotel was pretty much comfortable. Though the drawback was no fooding available in spite the cost paid..the WiFi is good..rooms are clean..but no good view even if on d top floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Free breakfast for Expedia guests

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Big sign advertising free breakfast but when I called downstairs to confirm, she said it wasn't available to guests who register through a "third party." Why should that matter?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

For a 250-300 USD/night this place blows

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location and staff were great.
Cons: Incredibly old, spotted and oily carpets in the corridors and suits.
Location: Check out the Kombu restaurant on the 4th floor of The Four Seasons Hotel (747 Market St)
For our last night in SF we decided to splurge a little and get a nice place to get some much needed rest. The hotel is a heritage building in one of the busiest areas of downtown SF. It looks great from the outside and the location is key. However, the rooms inside are just barely passable for 3 stars. The room interior is just a collage of upgrades spanning the past 50 years, with some stuff looking like it belongs in a homeless shelter. In the morning I was unpleasantly surprised when the toilet lever squirted a handful of water directly into my face as I was pressing it after finishing my business. One thing was certainly good - The sheets were white and generally the pace was superficially clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

En ville

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Le service
Cons: Les chambres ont besoin d un petit remontant
Location: L emplacement ,faut pas arriver à pied .l hôtel situé en bas de la rue Market .autobus idéal
L hôtel est vieillot et le tapis dans les chambres auraient besoin d être changé .toutefois confort de la chambre compense Excellent service de conciergerie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Choose if location is your only priority.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location is the best.
Cons: The hotel feels outdated. It is too noisy in the rooms.
Location: Shopping center, restaurants, Moscone West were located literally in a 3 minute walk. Transportation was great too.
I would recommend this hotel only because of location. Stuff was helpful. You can clearly hear people talking in the next rooms and the street traffic. Old building.