Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Sound proofing of windows Cheaper car parking
Excellent hotel, room, services. Great location Overpriced car parking and breakfast. Also windows not enough sound proof
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Jackson, MS

Great location on historic Nob hill

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Chef had a wonderful tasting menu. Great pet friendly hotel. Everyone from the doormen to the spa personnel were really friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from newport beach ca

Great location and atmosphere!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We had a wonderful time, great staff and spectacular food!
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Good Afternoon Paul- Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent visit to The Ritz-Carlton, San Francsco! We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests and hope to see you back soon in the "City by the Bay"! Kind Regards- Allen Highfield General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Overall experience good but someone had a dog in the room next to us that continually barked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Surrey UK

Very Welcoming!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location and efficient staff with comfortable accommodation
Cons: Rooms now need upgrading!
Location: Location is in Nob Hill which is the best area to be located...it has easy access to all the main attractions.
We had a great room on the Club Floor...as such had access to the Club room facilities during our stay...breakfast was always superb and very generous....various snacks were available throughout the day with an excellent choice of drinks to accompany them. The concierge team couldn't have been more efficient and helpful which made our stay a memorable one!!!!
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Gary- Thanks for your viery kind words and feedback from your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco. I will share your feedback with the Club Level team, as well as the Culinary team. We look forward to your next visit to the "City by the Bay"! Kind Regards- Allen Highfield
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel conveniently located.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
The stay was enjoyable and comfortable. We did feel that considering the cost of everything else that wifi could have been included at no extra cost.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Good Day- Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to your next trip to the "City by the Bay". Kind Regards - Allen Highfield General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dani from new york

A good trip

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: As a guest of this hotel, I can say that everything was perfect.
Cons: room services
Travel and manage their business.I love the best hotels and recreation. So use Expedia. com. I recommend you a lot of bisnes partners and friends and all people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from San Francisco, CA

Wow!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to Alcatraz, fisherman's wharf, rainforest restaurant, Lombard street, etc.
After reading a few negative reviews (most of the reviews were very positive) I decided to give this hotel a try. We stayed for a week in a suite and couldn't be more pleased. The staff was very courteous. The cleaning staff was attentive and NEVER bothered us when our "Shh" sign was out. The restaurant was very good with excellent service. All I can say is amazing in every way. If your want a high end hotel with high end service this is the place!
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Good Afternoon John- Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback after your visit. It is great to hear that you have so many lasting memories of The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco. I am very pleased to hear the service you received "was amazing in every way"! We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards- Allen Highfield General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Los Angeles

Great location, centrally located.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location, customer service.
Location: Everything we wanted to see and do was within 10 minutes of the hotel. Cab rides were quick when needed. And the Hotel car service came in handy too
From the car service to things to do nearby, we were very pleased. Everything in the hotel was clean. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The restaurants around the area were great. Fisherman's Wharf was good! The Franciscan had good food. Just a very pleasant trip for my wife and I. The people in the shops around the area were also very kind. No bad attitudes were to be found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The gym is very large and has everything you'd need for a good workout. Front staff, valet and bellmen are all very nice, attentive and accommodating.