Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
I had a layover in SF, flying out on Tuesday. The Spa was wonderful, services outstanding. The rooms are beautiful, and very comfortable. The entire staff was very friendly. Would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Chinatown, shopping, cable cars.
Great experience. The view was great. We were upgraded to top floor. Staff was helpful in finding restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in San Francisco

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Had a two night stay in the Scarlet. Very nice hotel with good location on Nob Hill. Felt it was just as nice as the Fairmount (only a block away) but much less expensive. The room was great and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Many restaurants near by and a small grocery store all with in a few blocks. Only had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, which was expensive but good. The breakfast menu was limited, only offering the basics at about 20 dollars a person, but that is what things cost in hotels. Used the spa area which is really nice and relaxing. The exercise room is small with two treadmills, stair stepper, bike and some free weights. The relaxing spa area makes up for the limited exercise room. Overall would stay there again anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Elegante e tranquillo

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: L'eleganza, la pulizia, lo charme, i servizi (anche se noi non ne abbiamo usufruito) ed il personale.
Cons: Servizio parking troppo costoso. Oltre 50$ a notte.
Indubbiamente, considerando la vicinanza ad altri Hotels di lusso, significa che la location era buona, ma se volete stare realmente al centro di San Francisco, se non avete la macchina e non volete andare in Taxi, scegliete altro, magari verso i centri commerciali in centro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
gorgeous room very spacious and very clean! we enjoyed everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NorCal

Beautiful

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The furniture is quirky and gorgeous. The service was excellent. You can't beat the location, right at the top of Nob Hill. It's walking distance to everywhere you want to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, California

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I had just driven 400 miles and needed a quiet place to crash for the night. But I wanted somewhere refined and elegant, and the Scarlet Huntington was perfect. Easy check-in at 6 p.m., and the room was great. Plenty of space, with a very comfortable bed, and a decent work table with lots of outlets for all my laptops/phones/tablets to charge. The bathroom was equally well-appointed, and I liked the fact that the windows actually opened to let some fresh air in! It's a drag that hotels still charge for wi-fi these days instead of including it in the price, but I guess there are still some folks who don't want to pay for it, so it's not a deal breaker to me. The wi-fi was a little slow though. Room service was fast, albeit a rather limited menu. I did enjoy the club sandwich, so no complaints there. I went down to the Big 4 for a drink (or two) and enjoyed the classy, clubby atmosphere, along with some nice piano playing. Very relaxing, although not exactly a young crowd. But for me, for that night, it was just what I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great location, away from the crowd yet walking distance to North Beach, Chinatown, and Union Square. Super friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Chic

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Fantastic experience! Room was super large with fabulous colors and chic furniture. Adjacent bar had live piano music in a traditional dark wood dim lit bar; very romantic! Then the adjacent spa was splendid with wonderful view and facilities. Definitely a wonderful spot to sleep, play and fall in love again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views of the city!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were spacious and had amazing views of the city, cathedral, and the bay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I loved the fact the hotel was on nob hill it made it so that you can see the city. The shopping downtown is close by as well as China town.
The concierge Vanessa was absolutely amazing. She helped us with using the city's transit system and we were able to get around town without having to drive.