Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Weekend in san fran!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We came down from Seattle for three nights to hit up a few restaurants and see a show. First trip with a new baby, and the hotel desk staff gave us a corner room, which was great so we wouldn't keep others up if he cried a little. The view was overlooking the park, and we could hear the trolleys. The staff hailed us cabs, always greeted us warmly, everyone was great. Genuinly nice people! Being able to take turns using the steam room and sauna while the baby was napping was wonderful! Really nice hotel, loved the large size of the rooms and the coffee machine, although I brought my own k-cup pods cause I am a snob and love caffee darte! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Courteous and friendly staff ensured a stress free and pleasant hotel stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, WA

Very nice hotel on Nob Hill

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: My only complaint is that if you like to sleep with the window open, you will be awakened by noisy garbage trucks.
Location: Right across the street from Grace Cathedral; near shopping and many good restaurants
We were in town to attend my niece's wedding. Good restaurant in the hotel, but within walking distance of several other good restaurants, as well. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel is right on Nob Hill, and the cable car runs right by the hotel, so it's easy to get downtown, to Fisherman's Wharf, etc. The hotel isn't cheap, but considering it's on Nob Hill, right next door to the Mark Hopkins and the Fairmont, it's a good value. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great Place - highly recommended

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Great room and location. Very friendly staff and when I needed them to assist me - they were fantastic. Went out of their way to help me.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pasadena ca

Beautiful hotel close to restaurants.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Beautiful clean suite. Very nice furniture. Love the gorgeous view of the city. Doormen very nice. Bellman not so. Check in person Art not very professional. Did not say hi, just left my keys on the counter and walked away. Another staff member asked if I was being helped, I told her yes by Art. Then I came to realize that he had left without telling me anything. Pool not kid friendly. No kids under 16 allowed in pool. The funny thing is my wife and I and my two kids went to check out the pool first, no staff approached us to let us know that kids weren't allowed. We then came back in our bathing suits and about 5 staff members were standing at the front door watching us walk by. Nobody had the courtesy to tell us anything. The kids and I went into the pool, 2 mins later they tell us we had to leave, no kids allowed. Great customer service Huntington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This was my first trip to San Francisco. My wife and I were celebrating our birthdays. I booked the hotel based on previous ratings and they did not let me down! the Scarlet is a beautiful hotel from top to bottom and located in a very nice part of town. The staff was great from the time we arrived at the front door to check out. The concierge helped with travel plans to get to Wrestlemania which were perfectly smooth and easy. They also gave us a recommendation on a wine tour which we really enjoyed. Next time we come to San Francisco we will be returning to the Scarlet Huntington!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, England

An enjoyable stay in SF

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Union Square is only 4 blocks away, but don't forget the hill!
Stayed 5 nights, good location overlooking downtown SF from our room at the rear of the hotel. The bar and restaurant were relaxing and the food was good. Staff were attentive and friendly. The only downside is that it is on top of Nobs Hill and the climb up to the hotel is not for the unfit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Well located and brand new fit out.
Cons: No free wifi, have to pay for internet usage.
Location: Well located and convenient to everything. Can easily get to Fisherman's Wharf, China Town or to Union Square which are all walking distance.
Enjoyed stay overall and recommend The Scarlet Huntington hotel. Staff were wonderful and always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Perfect pick! First time to San Francisco and this hotel was great. Great location and away from the business of Union Square. Nob Hill is the area to stay. Extremely clean and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great location in nob hill. Close to trolley to wharf. Enjoyed the stay immensely.