Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Cal

Professional staff that made you feel welcome

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location - large elegant and clean room - the entire facility was simply 1st class in all regards. The staff is to be commended.
Cons: No decaf coffee available for the room. The hotel takes advantage of having no other restaurants nearby. $20 Egg Benedict = $50+ for breakfast for 2
The staff was really on top of their game. Prompt - very courteous - effective - respectful. I felt like a VIP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Cons: Bar staff was rude as were the customers
Room was comfy, pool was nice and the staff was great except a few people in the bar. No one was greeting and the bar was packed- the lady who FINALY helped us was rude and the customers were as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: We loved this hotel experience. Staff was so gracious and accommodating.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved.
Location: The trolley runs right past the hotel, though we walked to nearly all of our destinations.
Everything about this trip and hotel was exceptional; service, food, staff, lounge, rooms, location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location,cleanliness,friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Having the restaurant open longer in the morning
Location: Perfect location for those who are able and willing to walk 10 to 30 minutes
Lovely spacious room . Our room was right next to the elevator and we never heard a sound from it or anything in the hallway. The room furnishings were very nice and very well kept . In fact they looked quite new. The bathroom was very current and towels were also quite lovely.( nothing was showing any signs of wear) The location of the hotel was perfect for us. It was walking distance to many places we wanted to visit ( although the hills are not for the faint of heart) We also took advantage of the cable car line a very short distance away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Updated with nice decor. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly.
Location: The hotel is centrally located, close to Union Square and the warf area. Though the hotel sits atop the steep Nob Hill, it is walking distance to most
Great experience. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms are nice and always kept clean. Good location with nice restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I usually stay in nice hotels, i travel a lot on business. I never write reviews, except on the rare occasions I am really impressed. This is a classy hotel in a nice part of town. Much better than all the hotels on Market St or Union Sq or SoMa areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Carlos

Elegant hotel and luxurious spa

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Third stay at the Huntington. The ambience, amenities, location, food and service are top notch. Love the boutique hotel feel. Views are amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls...

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Great bar downstairs
Great location, nice size rooms, ours had a very unusual funky smell, and the walls were so thin that we could literally hear the conversation of the people next to us that were talking at a normal voice level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newmarket, ON

Experience it....you won't be disappointed!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, decor, staff, size of rooms.
Cons: There was nothing.
What a fun, quirky hotel....even for old folks like us. This hotel has been recently renovated and it just makes you smile. The room we were given was a great size and the location on Nob Hill is convenient. We walked the hills both ways known too the Wharf but the cable cars were convenient as well. The staff were second to none. There was not one staff member who did not go out of their way to make you feel at home and always with a smile. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and family and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Near Philadelphia

pool and spa clean and convenient.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: everything Nob Hill is lovely and near great rtestaurants.
Cons: n/a
Location: Nob Hill very nice and near everything
beautiful old hotel. very comfy, quiet, great service