Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Key Biscayne, FL

Great location and wonderful hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Still recovering from the amazing food and wine in this town. Can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom duggi

Terrific hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The hotel ambience right from from the check in desk to the room are very relaxing and neat. The staff were very polite and helpful. Room service also is commendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A GREAT stay in San Francisco!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
This is a posh/splurge hotel. Very high tech room. The bathroom is an experience itself. Awesome shower. Great staff who are ultra professional but not the least bit snooty like some fancy hotels. I cut myself and needed a bandage. I swear someone was at my for with a BandAid in less than sixty seconds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

highly recommend the St Regis

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: staff was very helpful actually got us tickets last minute to the Giants American league championship game!
Location: great central location
any discerning traveler will not be disappointed with the St Regis experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Great vibe for a large city hotel.
Cons: You have to remember that you are staying in a city. I was on a high floor and the street noise could be heard very clearly.
Location: Great for shops and restaurants,
Everything you would expect from a St Regis hotel. Food at AME was very good and the bar menu had a steak sandwich on it that if it was a religion I would start praying to it. Gym was a bit small but had everything you would need, pool is a good size and the spa had great service / attention to detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kandolafrom Toronto

Good but not Great

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a premium property. That leads to high expectations. They mostly deliver. The location is very good. I checked in early so a room was not yet available, so left luggage with hotel. Decided to explore the city while they ready the room. When I got back and got my room key, my luggage was not in the room. Other issues included a bedside lamp that didn't work and one shower head in the bathroom didn't work properly. I was in the room only one night so no point complaining to the front desk as time was at premium. The restaurant is also very limited for vegetarians, which is odd in this day and age. Only veggie apps, no mains, so chef prepared a bland ad hoc main. I'd seriously consider the Four Seasons next visit. Even the Intercontinental down the road was better. This was my second stay at the St. Regis and they did comp wifi and provide a room upgrade. The staff was friendly and helpful when I made reservations at the restaurant and asked about the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Vancouver

Worth every star...

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Confortable hotel close to shopping & dining optio

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Central location, great spa and swimming pool, comfortable room
Cons: Decor was a little bland
Location: Close to union square shopping and dining, accessible to key tourist locations - i.e. Golden Gate bridge etc
The St Regis is a comfortable hotel, centrally located with helpful staff. I booked a Grand Deluxe room - while comfortable it was not very spacious - I can only think if I had booked a regular or even a Delux room I'd have been disappointed with the room. The room furnishings were plush and comfortable though a little bland in terms of colour/decor. I had a treatment in the spa - it was excellent and the facilities were great. Top marks there.