Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

highly recommend the St Regis

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: staff was very helpful actually got us tickets last minute to the Giants American league championship game!
Location: great central location
any discerning traveler will not be disappointed with the St Regis experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Great vibe for a large city hotel.
Cons: You have to remember that you are staying in a city. I was on a high floor and the street noise could be heard very clearly.
Location: Great for shops and restaurants,
Everything you would expect from a St Regis hotel. Food at AME was very good and the bar menu had a steak sandwich on it that if it was a religion I would start praying to it. Gym was a bit small but had everything you would need, pool is a good size and the spa had great service / attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Vancouver

Worth every star...

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Confortable hotel close to shopping & dining optio

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Central location, great spa and swimming pool, comfortable room
Cons: Decor was a little bland
Location: Close to union square shopping and dining, accessible to key tourist locations - i.e. Golden Gate bridge etc
The St Regis is a comfortable hotel, centrally located with helpful staff. I booked a Grand Deluxe room - while comfortable it was not very spacious - I can only think if I had booked a regular or even a Delux room I'd have been disappointed with the room. The room furnishings were plush and comfortable though a little bland in terms of colour/decor. I had a treatment in the spa - it was excellent and the facilities were great. Top marks there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall my stay was acceptable. However, at hotels such as these, what distinguishes them resides in the details which in some cases fell a bit flat. Upon checking in, bell service took nearly 20 minutes to deliver my bags. The desk situated in the room was quite unstable and appeared to have been broken at some point, as the legs swayed upon the slightest touch, making activities in that area dicy. The faucet in the bathroom leaked through the crevices in the knobs while in use leaving puddles on the countertop. I noticed marks and scuffs along some parts of the wall in the room as well as chipping around the floorboard corners. The food I felt undermined the hotel's reputation and did not reflect the demanded expense. A simple breakfast for two including eggs, potatoes, juice, and coffee fetched over $90. Mel's diner just a block away halved that charge for the same order, delivered more food, and was considerably more tasteful which I found rather disappointing. Dinner was also quite dry and bland. The hotel's restaurant Ame was decent but I again found myself underwhelmed. The remaining two-thirds of my stay were spent dining at surrounding restaurants; a much needed improvement over and departure from the Regis' offerings. Apart from these details, my stay was pleasant but I doubt another visit to be probable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from California

St. Regis San Francisco

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Great property. Well located. Will definitely stay there again. Overnight parking was quite a shock ($61 including taxes), but other than that, very pleased with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013