Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Confortable hotel close to shopping & dining optio

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Central location, great spa and swimming pool, comfortable room
Cons: Decor was a little bland
Location: Close to union square shopping and dining, accessible to key tourist locations - i.e. Golden Gate bridge etc
The St Regis is a comfortable hotel, centrally located with helpful staff. I booked a Grand Deluxe room - while comfortable it was not very spacious - I can only think if I had booked a regular or even a Delux room I'd have been disappointed with the room. The room furnishings were plush and comfortable though a little bland in terms of colour/decor. I had a treatment in the spa - it was excellent and the facilities were great. Top marks there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall my stay was acceptable. However, at hotels such as these, what distinguishes them resides in the details which in some cases fell a bit flat. Upon checking in, bell service took nearly 20 minutes to deliver my bags. The desk situated in the room was quite unstable and appeared to have been broken at some point, as the legs swayed upon the slightest touch, making activities in that area dicy. The faucet in the bathroom leaked through the crevices in the knobs while in use leaving puddles on the countertop. I noticed marks and scuffs along some parts of the wall in the room as well as chipping around the floorboard corners. The food I felt undermined the hotel's reputation and did not reflect the demanded expense. A simple breakfast for two including eggs, potatoes, juice, and coffee fetched over $90. Mel's diner just a block away halved that charge for the same order, delivered more food, and was considerably more tasteful which I found rather disappointing. Dinner was also quite dry and bland. The hotel's restaurant Ame was decent but I again found myself underwhelmed. The remaining two-thirds of my stay were spent dining at surrounding restaurants; a much needed improvement over and departure from the Regis' offerings. Apart from these details, my stay was pleasant but I doubt another visit to be probable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from California

St. Regis San Francisco

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Great property. Well located. Will definitely stay there again. Overnight parking was quite a shock ($61 including taxes), but other than that, very pleased with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Orange

Very nice

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was good nice people Very acomidating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, but I did not like neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joel from London

Lovely hotel, 5* comfort

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a lovely hotel and the room was very comfortable and the staff were incredibly friendly and approachable. The room design was very bare and left very little to the imagination. A little colour in the room would be nice, it felt very cold and bare looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Only complaint is lack of closet/storage space. Great location, staff goes above and beyond expectations to please the guests. If you don't mind paying for first class, this is your place.