Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from California

St. Regis San Francisco

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Great property. Well located. Will definitely stay there again. Overnight parking was quite a shock ($61 including taxes), but other than that, very pleased with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Only complaint is lack of closet/storage space. Great location, staff goes above and beyond expectations to please the guests. If you don't mind paying for first class, this is your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, not GREAT

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Decoration
Cons: SERVICE
Location: Location is OK
The hotel is VERY nice, donĀ“t get me wrong. But some of the staff had a bit of an attitude, specially at the restaurant in the second floor, which we visited for breakfast. Slow service, not so good food. The rooms are very nice, modern clean look. Everything was very clean. Nice tech in the rooms, touch screens, etc. They have a Bentley that takes you complimentary if you are going somewhere near. The location is fine, a 5 min walk to Union Square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They actually hate your dog

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Views, shower, friendlyness and cleanliness and security
Cons: Management and how contradicting and not understanding they were
Location: Right on the corner, awesome views
the staff was nice and said hello and opened doors and was quite pleasant. I had stayed here before, while on tour with a band and we had an off day and stayed at this hotel. When it came time to take a personal vacation, I saw no other option after a first good experience. They also took dogs, so I was ecstatic. Half way through my stay, I was asked if there were problems with my dog, as it was "barking excessively" which was complete BS. My dog only barked if kids ran down the hallway, slammed their doors or if drunk mid 40 year olds pretending to be 21 again, were throwing their high heels down the hall and acting like children, then yes, he barked. But it was ok, for other guests to act like animals. I was asked why my dog was barking so excessively, which again, he wasn't. and I stated the said reasons. She said that I could no longer leave my room without my dog. In which I replied well, I can't bring my dog to the bridge, to alcatraz and basically named off every single attraction in the San Fran region. She said, that I had to hire a pet sitter, at like 50 bucks an hour or some ridiculous garbage. I was basically forced to keep my dog in the car, or just not go anywhere. But yet, guests were still acting like children and weren't being punished. Kids were running down the hallway screaming at 6:45 in the morning and thats how I woke up every day. Instead of refunding us or helping us, she offered a refund and to find me somewhere else to say. Place is a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St Regis

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Serfice
Cons: Light not turning off
Location: Great except third st traffic
Great experience except the door to mini bar had a light that would not turn off had to rig it to close they told me to call in am
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was only OK for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sjefferys52

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
the entire stay was awesome great customer service