Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome hotel is awesome

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: I like to the staff were very friendly and that the hotel is located near Union Square. It was a great launching pad for my weekend trip.
Cons: They didn't have any gym facilities but other than that everything was great.
Location: There shopping and eating nearby which really is the only thing I wanted to do so it worked out great.
My visit here was wonderful. The staff were great. The room was clean and I had a nice view of the street. It was located between tenderloin and Union Square next to all the action . I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

very nice DT hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: locaton was nice. close to union square.
Cons: rooms not good for working. parking is crazy high. would be nice to have free coffee in the lobby
Location: there is a rental car location about a block away. better to rent as needed vs paying the parking.
rooms very clean and newly decorated. but small. no chair to sit on. no desk. bench below the window to sit. but we used for luggage. small cup of americana coffee in the restaurant was over 4 dollars in the morning. be aware....parking at the hotel is over 50 dollars a night. crazy....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Hotel is in good location

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Nice hotel for the price but really small rooms. The elevator was really old and shaky. Staff was really friendly though and they had a nice bar inside with awesome drinks/staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Nice hotel good location near Union Square

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Disappointed with the size of the room. No room for luggage, even the vanity sink did not fit in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but average location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Easy walking distance to cable cars and Chinatown. Reasonable rates and excellent food at hotel and in bar as well as around the neighorhood.
Cons: Hotel bar staff was only average. Small bar area but couldn't seem to get regular, attentive service from server.
Location: Cable cars, Chinatown. Dave's Deli was ok but service was slow and food was cold.
Very nice, accommodating hotel staff and excellent food at restaurant. Room was very comfortable and quiet. All typical amenities which was great. Area outside of hotel was a bit rough with lots of individuals hanging out asking for handouts. Streets were very littered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Goed hotel centraal gelegen en op loopafstand van het nabije centrum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted May 21, 2015
I was disappointed. I suppose it would have been considered luxurious in the 20s, but I expected more modern comfort for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Decent quality

Posted May 13, 2015
Nice arrival experience and service from recreation. Room was on the side street which was perfect as it was nice and quiet on the 6th floor. Mini bar was used on first day however not replenished (or now realised not charged for since returning home) which is something they should check on. Only complaint would be the housekeeping standards, skirting boards dusty and crumbs in a number of places from a previous guest. I understand a couple if they've missed a spot but I doubt the room was vacuumed before my arrival. Free wifi is available and a premium version is available for a charge. I used the free which was a woeful service, a basic webpage like google or emails were hard to access, was not confident to pay for a faster speed. May need to look at increasing your complimentary speed? Drinks in the bar were nice. Restaurant was... Ok menu far too complicated and a little pretentious for the style of hotel. I think it may be turning people away with quite a few single travellers stopping to check the menu then deciding to go elsewhere. On the night I dined only two other tables of one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent staff. Great food and drink

Posted May 10, 2015
This hotel had a lovely feel about it. It was welcoming and each and every staff member we encountered were friendly and nice. It was a short walk to union square and a short can ride to Fishermans wharf. Happy hour at the bar was great with really nice cocktails and snacks and the food in the restaurant was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Farrah from Tampa

Warwick in March

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was pleasant. However, I did have to move rooms, as I was not put in the correct suite the first night and none were available, which was frustrating. While I didn't hear a ton of noise from other rooms on the floor, there was a LOT of street noise, being right on Geary. Otherwise, service at the front desk was outstanding. Jesse was a huge help in fixing the room issue. Our bartenders were all very nice and the in-and-out valet was a good alternative to finding garages with varying prices around the corners.