Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide Australia

Nice hotel good location near Union Square

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Disappointed with the size of the room. No room for luggage, even the vanity sink did not fit in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but average location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Easy walking distance to cable cars and Chinatown. Reasonable rates and excellent food at hotel and in bar as well as around the neighorhood.
Cons: Hotel bar staff was only average. Small bar area but couldn't seem to get regular, attentive service from server.
Location: Cable cars, Chinatown. Dave's Deli was ok but service was slow and food was cold.
Very nice, accommodating hotel staff and excellent food at restaurant. Room was very comfortable and quiet. All typical amenities which was great. Area outside of hotel was a bit rough with lots of individuals hanging out asking for handouts. Streets were very littered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Goed hotel centraal gelegen en op loopafstand van het nabije centrum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted May 21, 2015
I was disappointed. I suppose it would have been considered luxurious in the 20s, but I expected more modern comfort for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Decent quality

Posted May 13, 2015
Nice arrival experience and service from recreation. Room was on the side street which was perfect as it was nice and quiet on the 6th floor. Mini bar was used on first day however not replenished (or now realised not charged for since returning home) which is something they should check on. Only complaint would be the housekeeping standards, skirting boards dusty and crumbs in a number of places from a previous guest. I understand a couple if they've missed a spot but I doubt the room was vacuumed before my arrival. Free wifi is available and a premium version is available for a charge. I used the free which was a woeful service, a basic webpage like google or emails were hard to access, was not confident to pay for a faster speed. May need to look at increasing your complimentary speed? Drinks in the bar were nice. Restaurant was... Ok menu far too complicated and a little pretentious for the style of hotel. I think it may be turning people away with quite a few single travellers stopping to check the menu then deciding to go elsewhere. On the night I dined only two other tables of one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Excellent staff. Great food and drink

Posted May 10, 2015
This hotel had a lovely feel about it. It was welcoming and each and every staff member we encountered were friendly and nice. It was a short walk to union square and a short can ride to Fishermans wharf. Happy hour at the bar was great with really nice cocktails and snacks and the food in the restaurant was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated hotel best Union Square

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. Close to shops, restaurants, and bars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Restaurant was really convenient and tasty.
Room small, but that is the norm is SF. Stayed 4 days and each day appreciated the staff and room more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to action

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: shopping, 20 minute walk to the water, less than 5 minute walk to Union Square, 15-20 minute walk to Trader Joe's
good price, great location, beautiful hotel, nice staff, nice soap products in the shower :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Decent Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, decor.
Cons: Better windows against the noise outside?
Location: City center... So a lot of things!
All depends where you we stay. Good hotel in the center. The rooms are a bit small and noisy from the street. Better to take a higher floor room if possible.