Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by enncle from newcastle upon tyne

very very small room

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
my partner and i stayed here during our road trip. location good, staff helpful as check in wasnt till 2pm, they let us park car and kept our luggage. room very small , once 2persons were in and a case you could barely get turned around. very noisy on a morning due to road works just from 8am till 11ish. breakfast was good but very limited space to eat in room, maybe should have chose to eat in the reception area??? cheese and wine happy hour was very nice but didnt make up for the fact of very small room, a little worn in corners, but clean bed shower ect. maybe a good idea to pay extra for larger room next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chalky & Lea from Milton Keynes - England

Lovely hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Just about everything .....
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: Location is about 10 minutes walk (downhill) to peer 39 and the Alcatraz ferry. It's in the middle of the Italian quarter so lots of restaurants.
This is a lovely boutique hotel - if you want something big and glitsy, don't bother with this one - if you love the smaller cosy hotels, this one's fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean and well looked after. Happy hour from 17:30 - 19:00 is great - free wine and cheese/meats. Breakfast is good - sitting all together at a large table makes for good conversation in the morning - and getting to meet others. The only real downside was the size of the rooms - if you want a big room, book room 5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie and daughter from Florida

Will be back

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My graduating daughter and I stayed in this lovely hotel and we loved it. While our room was a bit on the small size, it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were all very friendly without being obtrusive. Breakfast each morning of juice, coffee, fruits, toast, cereal and breads were delivered to your room, the main dining table or you could request to sit at a small table for two. Each afternoon wine, cheeses, crackers and cookies were provided....yummy! A lovely park is located across the street. Momma's restaurant is located just diagonal across the street. Pier 39, China Town, shopping, trolleys, area attractions were all within walking distance. Bringing a car is not really necessary, but if you do, it can be securely stowed at a parking garage approximately. 1 1/2 blocks away for an additional cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from Palm Beach

San Fran hidden gem

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at a 5 star hotel for two night but could not afford the third night. So I decided to get this 3 star B&B a try. Yep -- nice and next time forgot the 5 star -- going here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from Miami Beach

Hallway bathroom

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two rooms at the hotel do not have in room bathroom but instead a hallway bathroom. So, you can upgrade at hotel for $30 for en suite. Hotel is really nice and perfect area. Will return but will book directly with hotel. They were so sweet and the rooms are amazing, clean and in perfect condition. Again, just book directly so you don't get the discounted room with hall bath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenn from San Francisco, CA

Best anniversary spot

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This cute boutique hotel was perfect in every way. We stayed here to celebrate our two year anniversary, and it was just what we needed: (1) close walk to the piers to stroll; (2) close walk to dinner in north end of North Beach; (3) complimentary (!) bottle of wine; (4) amazing breakfast delivered to your room, included in rate, which was both filling and generous; (5) lovely decor and homelike feel. My only complaint is that our room was a bit on the small side, but for the location, it cannot be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Little italy district

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Hotel exceeded our expictations and was convenient to theatre and resterants.Would definatly stay the agail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by B. Dickerson from Los Angeles, CA

A Wonderful, Boutique Bed and Breakfast Inn

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my short stay at the Washington Square Inn. I found it easy to communicate with all of the very helpful staff. Room 6 is small. However, it and the inn are very cozy, quaint and clean. The neighborhood is welcoming, lovely and clean. There's a very nice park directly across the street, several restaurants and shops, a post office, and a church next door and around the square. The Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 41 (where you catch the ferry to Napa Valley/Vallejo) is just a short cab ride up the street. In the opposite direction, excellent designer shopping is just a mile (a healthy walk on the hilly street) down the street. I would definitely stay at the Washington Square Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kara from Austin, TX

charming surprise

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night for business when I couldn't find much last-minute availability. I'm glad I did as this place has a very charming feel, unlike the traditional nice, but bland, hotels I stay in when traveling for business. The room was absolutely spotless and decorated nicely - almost a European B&B feel. Even though the location is further away from where I usually stay in San Fran, I would definitely consider staying again. Very much a 'home away from home' vibe. My bedroom did not have a bathroom - rather is was directly across the hall. I'm not sure if that's the case with all the rooms. I thought it would be an inconvenience, but it turned out fine. Only minor downside is there wasn't an iron or ironing board in the room.