Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by John from Memphis

Extremely Disappointing

Posted Apr 2, 2014
I am not a negative person or particular traveller. I have never written a review about a hotel previously. However, in this case, the very well established Westin brand and reputation are utterly inconsistent with the condition of this property. This hotel is in quite poor and shabby condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location near airport.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Good location for our needs. Room was in need of renovation (and I think it started right after we left).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just appreciated the excellent staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The decorating of the hall walls
It was me and my husbands 3rd Anniversary. Carmen I believe was her name, comped us a bottle of Champagne. So sweet and warm, my husband had to give her a hug. She was awesome with our check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quality hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: comfortable convenient to transit and airport. suitable for late nite arrival or early airport departure
Cons: renovate bathroom
good food and bar at reasonable prices. helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maud from aliso viejo, ca

Great stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: location & complimentary bottled waters! there's a plaza with a panera bread, in & out burger, etc on the way from bart to the hotel.
Cons: we couldn't figure out how to turn tv on if it was working. didn't need it, but it's probably a good thing to check every so often.
Location: within walking distance to the millbrae bart/caltrain station-so, it is super easy to get around without a car. we went to berkeley, sf & sfo by bart.
picked this hotel primarily for the location since we didn't drive - close to the millbrae caltrain/bart station. very pleased with the super efficient check in & check out; the complimentary bottles of water & coffee/tea were much appreciated! would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Pohnpei, FSM

Great Airport Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Big, well appointed, and clean rooms.
The Westin San Francisco Airport is located about as close as you can get to the airport, and wit shuttles every 15 minutes 24 hours a day, it's a stress-free place to stay for travellers. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed and everything was spotless and clean in my room. The mattress was large and comfortable with plenty of pillows. If you need exercise, the fitness center is great, and there's also a nice running/jogging trail along the bay shore that's easiliy qccessible from the hotel. All in all, this is the kind of place I would recommend to friends and definitely stay at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

airport flight delay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was so close to the airport and a brand name hotel.
Cons: Some minor upgrading (bathroom fixtures, etc.) is about all that needs to be done here. Maybe it would be fun to brighten the hallways, too.
Location: I have no clue what there is to do nearby since I did nothing but sleep, but the location was perfect. It's close to the airport and quiet.
I had to spend the night in San Francisco due to weather, so I booked at the Westin. The hotel is very close to the airport, has dependable shuttle service to and fro, and helpful staff. This is a well used hotel and could benefit from some upgrading, but I found it to be clean and comfortable and a welcome respite after a disappointing day of travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TDubya from Ventura

Almost perfect

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Close to SFO, clean, great rates.
Cons: Parking lot.
Location: Its very close to SFO, downtown Millbrae is nearby with lots of markets, restaurants and such.
Because of the low rates and generally nice hotel all around I am giving it 4/5. If I had to pay more it might be 3/5. The airport runways are real close so you hear them fairly well. I was on the side facing the runways so maybe a non-bay view room would be quieter. Bay view costs more because the view is real nice but I am guessing its much noisier than opposite side. The concierge was kind but not very helpful. Gave our cab driver the wrong street name which ended up costing us an extra $30 for a less than $20 dinner that was maybe a mile away. They didn't plan out the parking lot very well either. It fills up so much at night that a good number of people do not have a spot to park. That being said, other than the parking, all can be avoided if I stay there again. Which, if the rates are that much lower than the rest of the hotels close to SFO I would likely do so. The bar & grill at the hotel was a good place to eat and have a few drinks watching some 2014 Olympics & basketball. Live music and all the people on Friday and Saturday night gave it a different atmosphere than one would expect at an airport/business hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Accessible to the freeway and friendly staff.
We celebrated my grandson's birthday party at the hotel with some of his classmates. The kids were ecstatic that they can go swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Sydney

Great beds

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Great beds, everything was excellent, the location chosen as I needed to be close to the airport