Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Situated near SFO airport, like really you can walk, if you feel like it. Staff were very helpful and polite. Close to free way so you can drive to down town in a breeze. Lastly , its a pet friendly hotel. I love this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Rest in SFO

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was friendly and welcoming. The attractive and comfortable lounge lobby are and the small shop was an added bonus.
I stayed at the Westin San Francisco airport after attending a busy conference in Sacramento before returning back home to New Zealand. The whole experience was fabulous and in sharp contrast to my previous days in Sacramento. All staff were courteous and made some practical and positive suggestions to make my stay a good one. I was welcomed in the restaurant even though I was a lone diner - this I appreciated. The room was comfortable and in particular, the bath robe provided was of generous proportions. The courtesy shuttle service provided meant getting back to the airport was easy. The driver in particular should be congratulated on his courtesy and service - making sure that my luggage was carefully stowed and insisting that he carry it off the shuttle for me. Top Marks all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Perfect stay, no complaints, lovely hotel, quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Good Cuisine

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Quietness & Conveniences
Cons: Housekeeping keeps knocking our door early in the morning...
Location: Beach trail is a good way to jog in the morning.
A good & quiet stop over at the SFO area. The cuisine in the restaurant is exceptional good !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Close to airport.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not sure what is nearby other than the airport.
It's a shuttle ride and then a train ride into the city from this hotel. The hotel is beautiful though, even if quite a way out of town. Gets a bit expensive at $8.50 per person each way. The shuttle timetable is available and you get the train at the International airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Good for flying out of SFO

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nice room, quiet AC and good shower
Cons: Bang for the buck was not there
Location: Next to SFO, good for that early flight out
This hotel is clean and the staff tries to please but the price is steep for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in the Westin before a morning flight

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, view of runway mas the gym
Location: It is just good for a morning flight. If you go to SF for vacation, stay in the city.
It was a very pleasant experience in the hotel and highly recommend it for someone who has an early morning flight out of SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

One night stay waiting for my flight next morning.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet and close to the airport.
Cons: I was satisfied as is.
Location: Close to the airport makes it excellent for air travelers.
Quality hotel with pleasant staff that is conveniently located near SFO with shuttle to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel close to SF airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I stayed there on a single night visit to San Francisco. It is very near to the airport and is easily accessible and they also provide complimentary round trip airport shuttle service for their guests. I really liked the hotel ambience and the lobby looked inviting. The reception staff was very helpful and accommodated our early check-in and late check-out requests without any questions or hassles. They also have a pool which I thought gave a tropical feel and looked well maintained. We stayed in a Deluxe King room and I really liked the room. The best feature was the rain shower head! The airport is very close to the hotel and you can see planes landing and taking off. I am sure the hotel rooms are soundproof as we could not hear any noise from the planes flying all the time. We had a very peaceful stay and a good night's sleep! I would go back again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, frequent shuttles.
Cons: What is with the hordes twenty (? Younger?) something's dragging plastic bags of clothes around the hotel at midnight?
Location: Fly away
It was fit for the purpose, which was to crash for the night and move on. Nothing fantastic, but very good.