Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix, az

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Reserved and paid rooms through expedia. I specifically asked for rooms to be close, even reminded check in clerk. He said he would try his best. The two rooms were on two different halls, one allllll the way at end of hall. Overnight parking is 24$ a night, yet its soo packed, you have to fight for parking or park in front of other cars. The shower head was leaky in one of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom S.Korea

Everything is fine except expensive parking charge

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: clean room and nice facilities
Cons: Parking fare
Location: We can easily go to airport.
Hotel facility is fine and staffs are working smart and taking care of customers kindly. The problem is the parking charge. It is so high for only 10 hours parking (overnight) without any prior comment about the expensive parking charge. Though I am a member of SPG, there is no benefit for parking. Since it is located outside of downtown and still far from other facilities nearby hotel, there should be more like overnight guests' parking for the place. If then, i think hotel would better have some kind of discount system for hotel guests who only parked the car over the night. I am sure it would be the same to every guests who visited this hotel with a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ellie review

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The comfortable bed and pillows and its location. We were able to get the hotel deal and therefore making it very affordable.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Close to the city of Burlingame and to San Francisco City.
We were in town to attend a function in Burlingame. We chose the Westin to spend the night The check went well, the room was clean and spacious. There was an unexpected expense of $23 per day to park your vehicle. The parking spaces are limited especially late in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: The only negative I can point out is the airplane noise, but obviously that comes with the territory of being near the airport & my room faced runway
Great hotel overall, convenient to airport and getting up and down the peninsula for work. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean, comfortable and well equipped.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Noisy hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Facility is clean
Cons: Sensitivity training for the staff. Investigate first before stating that a guest is not telling the truth.
Location: Bad location, parking and Internet have a charge.
The hotel is next to SFO runway take off end. This is where the planes do their run up before they rev up the jet engines for take off. You can imagine the noisy and the rumble it creates. The rooms are clean and the facilities are clean. We had a bad experience with the service. On our second day our e-keys did not work and was told flat out at the front desk that the room is not occupied. After further investigation and convincing the issue was resolved with no apology. Hard to believe this hotel is a Westin Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Westin Hotel SF Airport

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Rooms were nice, parking lot was full so there was nowhere to park, hot tub broken and I reserved bay view but didn't get one. Staff wasn't very friendly and bar singer was terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATIONS

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: No comment.
I found this hotel to be quite nice and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Clean friendly and great food and atmosphere. I definitely stay there again and OMG the bed is soooo comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Excellent overall experience.
Location: Short shuttle ride to terminals. Took a cab to Kincaids restaurant in Burlingame for very good dinner.
SFO. Airport. Ended up staying 2 nights due to snow in Boston and flight cx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: They were pretty disorganised upon arrival. Only one door man, wanted me to leave my luggage unattended while I went to park my car.
Location: Really conveniently located right of Hwy101 and close to the airport.
Really nice place, has nice pool and restaurants, but the staff were disorganised when I arrived and many people were frustrated. Seems to me like they work for tips, not to provide good service.