Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Perfect stay, no complaints, lovely hotel, quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Good Cuisine

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Quietness & Conveniences
Cons: Housekeeping keeps knocking our door early in the morning...
Location: Beach trail is a good way to jog in the morning.
A good & quiet stop over at the SFO area. The cuisine in the restaurant is exceptional good !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Close to airport.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not sure what is nearby other than the airport.
It's a shuttle ride and then a train ride into the city from this hotel. The hotel is beautiful though, even if quite a way out of town. Gets a bit expensive at $8.50 per person each way. The shuttle timetable is available and you get the train at the International airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Good for flying out of SFO

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nice room, quiet AC and good shower
Cons: Bang for the buck was not there
Location: Next to SFO, good for that early flight out
This hotel is clean and the staff tries to please but the price is steep for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in the Westin before a morning flight

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, view of runway mas the gym
Location: It is just good for a morning flight. If you go to SF for vacation, stay in the city.
It was a very pleasant experience in the hotel and highly recommend it for someone who has an early morning flight out of SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

One night stay waiting for my flight next morning.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet and close to the airport.
Cons: I was satisfied as is.
Location: Close to the airport makes it excellent for air travelers.
Quality hotel with pleasant staff that is conveniently located near SFO with shuttle to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel close to SF airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I stayed there on a single night visit to San Francisco. It is very near to the airport and is easily accessible and they also provide complimentary round trip airport shuttle service for their guests. I really liked the hotel ambience and the lobby looked inviting. The reception staff was very helpful and accommodated our early check-in and late check-out requests without any questions or hassles. They also have a pool which I thought gave a tropical feel and looked well maintained. We stayed in a Deluxe King room and I really liked the room. The best feature was the rain shower head! The airport is very close to the hotel and you can see planes landing and taking off. I am sure the hotel rooms are soundproof as we could not hear any noise from the planes flying all the time. We had a very peaceful stay and a good night's sleep! I would go back again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, frequent shuttles.
Cons: What is with the hordes twenty (? Younger?) something's dragging plastic bags of clothes around the hotel at midnight?
Location: Fly away
It was fit for the purpose, which was to crash for the night and move on. Nothing fantastic, but very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Everything you expect from a Westin Hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We stayed overnight to catch an early flight. The hotel was quiet, clean and we got a great night sleep before our busy day. It was very quiet which we appreciated after our week in the noisy city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great easy and fabulous

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I was tired it was good and clean relaxing and perfect