Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The greeter in the hotel restaurant was very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Loved it.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The TV Remote. The soft bed. The clean, working shower.
Cons: Not the TV remote. I can tell you that, boy howdy!
Location: The room was in the hotel and there was an ottoman by a chair. The telephone was by the bed. I watched TV, slept and ate breakfast! Awesome.
The Westin San Francisco Airport is an excellent stay. Most comfortable room I've had in many months. Everything worked, the TV REMOTE WAS RESPONSIVE! Can you believe that?!?! None of that 2 second, 3 second delay between channels. Bed was comfy and the breakfast was good, but a tad expensive. ($22.00 for a buffet breakfast?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wye valley / England

lost my bag and they couldn't do to help

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: can get taxi to San Fransico but cost $60 get taxi to rapid train $10 and get into town that way much cheaper and more fun.
very good as they couldn't do to much to help me luck was on my side and it was found. Only very slight downside is that is very close to the airport, it is noise proofed but you can just hear the planes taking off,but not enough to disturb anything.The complimentary bus is very good and runs every 15 mins would use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice hotel. Only issues were loud constant low level hum from fans or some mechanical origin. Vacuumed halls early in morning. Also shower was clogged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

This was a perfect out of town hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We used the free shuttle to the airport Bart station daily where we got the train into city centre. There is also a nice walk across from the hotel and you can watch planes landing and taking off from the extremely busy airport. Hotel is totally soundproof and we were there during the recent earthquake and the staff were just wonderful to alay our fears. Couldn't find fault at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Convenient and very nice for early flight

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Shuttle service a big plus. Top notch service Pool area relaxing. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Situated near SFO airport, like really you can walk, if you feel like it. Staff were very helpful and polite. Close to free way so you can drive to down town in a breeze. Lastly , its a pet friendly hotel. I love this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Rest in SFO

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was friendly and welcoming. The attractive and comfortable lounge lobby are and the small shop was an added bonus.
I stayed at the Westin San Francisco airport after attending a busy conference in Sacramento before returning back home to New Zealand. The whole experience was fabulous and in sharp contrast to my previous days in Sacramento. All staff were courteous and made some practical and positive suggestions to make my stay a good one. I was welcomed in the restaurant even though I was a lone diner - this I appreciated. The room was comfortable and in particular, the bath robe provided was of generous proportions. The courtesy shuttle service provided meant getting back to the airport was easy. The driver in particular should be congratulated on his courtesy and service - making sure that my luggage was carefully stowed and insisting that he carry it off the shuttle for me. Top Marks all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Perfect stay, no complaints, lovely hotel, quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Good Cuisine

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Quietness & Conveniences
Cons: Housekeeping keeps knocking our door early in the morning...
Location: Beach trail is a good way to jog in the morning.
A good & quiet stop over at the SFO area. The cuisine in the restaurant is exceptional good !