Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gool service

Posted Apr 25, 2015
It was great very nice and clean pool is perfect open until 11 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, CA

Dog friendly

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It was a very comfortable stay besides the airplanes going in and out, you will hear them. They are dog friendly and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco airport

Great location. Room size small. Room was dusty

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Overall nice mini vacation. Got the deluxe room but it was small in size compared to other hotels I've stayed at in a regular room. Pool was nice size for the kids to swim. Housekeeping needs to dust the rooms. No in room fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

COMFORT

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Excellent hotel and conveniently located near the airport. Had the BEST night's sleep. Staff allowed a late check out to support my late meetings. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Good south SF location near airport.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Newsstand in the lobby needs to be open late evening. Internet should be free. Parking is a little excessive at $23 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Very nice hotel near San Francisco Airport

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, good facilities. Good price
Cons: Food service to my son's room for his children was too expensive for the over cooked chicken fingers. Would not recommend roomserviceto anyone againt
Great accommodations. Nice breakfast. Excessively expensive and poor quality of room service food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Cons: It will be great if staff can be more friendly. Build a larger and better Gym.
Nice hotel and view, very close to the airport. Room is clean, however I feel the staff is not as friendly as the others I stayed during the trip(Hilton garden inn, Double tree). I would expect Westin should have better service. Parking is expensive. About $20/day for guests. Gym is a little bit small and the ceiling is not high enough, feel kind of dis-comfortable when using the facility there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not quite 4 stars

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: We loved the indoor pool and lobby atmosphere.
Cons: A Concierge desk should be standard and it should be located inside the lobby. Hotel guest should not have to go outside for assistance,
Location: Golden Gate Bridge and Fishermans Wharf.
After staying at many 4 Star hotels, I must admit The Westin San Francisco Airport was a disappointment. Upon arrival there were no bellmen offering carts for checkin. After asking to view the room in advance, we were told that the manager would have to walk with us. I have made this request at numerous 4 Star hotels in the past and have never had to be escorted. The room appeared clean and tidy although more align to a standard room in contrast to the deluxe bay view promise. After checking in, we decided to go site seeing. We asked for the Concierge desk and were shockingly told that it was the handled by the doorman. I was then directed to go outside in the wind, where the doorman suggested I take out my smartphone and use that. REALLY??? That evening, we returned to find both Valet and self park were FULL. To their credit the front desk apologized and offered to comp our vallet for the remainder of our 3day stay. This would have been nice had we not found out upon checkout that we had been charged anyway. We then explained what events had led up to the front desk offer and were questioned as to who we spoke with and that no notes had been made on our account. After a brief investigation the charges were reversed. Sadly, we will not return to this hotel. Our daughter will be attending SF State in the fall and we were looking forward to many visits. Hopefully this experience will not represent any of the other Westin establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
great pool not great exercise room wonderful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Oy Bay!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great bay view room. Fantastic staff!!!! Close to everything. Not ideal for a long term stay (no fridge or microwave). Would highly recommend!