Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lentokenttähotelli

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Hotelli oli hieno ja palveluita paljon saatavilla, mutta ne maksoivat erikseen ja olivat kalliita. Todella lähellä lentokenttää.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Dog friendly
Cons: none
Location: airport was pretty close.
Dog friendly, close to the airport, entire family enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Checked in late, at same time as several flight crew. While I got to front desk first, front desk clerk ignored me, and opted to help them first. I was grateful to the pilot who finally suggested he would wait while I was checked in. Clerk was less than efficient, but upgraded my room, offered late check out, and was fairly friendly once she acknowledged me. Room was too warm (thermostat said 65...but don't think it was accurate), but I was unable to adjust equipment to make cooler...frustrating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$23.00 parking

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Didn't like the fact that the hotel had a parking fee of $23.00
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ON,Ca

Not worth the "Bay View" upgrade

Posted Dec 16, 2014
"Nice" hotel... little worse for wear as far as a Westin goes. Paid for the "Bay View" upgrade and it was a view of the parking lot from the fourth floor with water off in the distance. Parking, even if you do it yourself is $23/night which I found steep when valet was $30/night. Visit was decent...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Good price, but ...

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Good price
Cons: Do not turn off AC remotely overnight
Location: Short drive to San Francisco downtown
Found a good deal, but AC turned off overnight making it warm & uncomfortable. Then AC started working in the morning, so it felt like staff remotely turned it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel is a great location when you are catching an early flight from SF International. he hotel offers a convenient free, on-time shuttle service to and from the airport. The Westin SF Airport check-in service is customer oriented and efficient. The hotel is well maintained with a fine dining area that accommodates all ages. Starbucks is available in the lobby which is a plus for "serious" coffee drinkers. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The bed at a Westin always provides a restful sleep. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
great staff, food, room service, breakfast buffet, pool area! Wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I was amazed that I couldn't hear the roar of the jets from inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Shuttle to the train station?
Location: Location is near the airport - so the to do list is a bit limitied.
Had a breif, but enjoyable night at the Westin. Close to the airport, BART and Caltrain which makes the Bay Area accessible. Service was great, breakfast in the restaurant was very tasty and just a great, relaxed time. Good value especially when compared to downtown San Francisco. If comfort is important to you, I recommend. If location matters more, I'd still recommend on value, but you may waqnt to check the tourist options they may have.