Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and incredible inDoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great hotel for good price

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Liked the bed. Bigger room. They however, did not change linen next day! The pool is beautiful and relaxing. Great resturant staff. NO free Internet! Even pay per view were a bit expensive..but I would come again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel was very nice and clean. Hotel staff was wonderful we will stay there again if we go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Negligence West Inn SFO airport

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I called front desk about a strong fan or vent noise on the 3rd where my room was. Maintenance came over they said there was nothing they could because it was the fan from the kitchen exhautor and Inhad to wait untill mid-night for silence. It was 9am and of course I waited because I really to need a good night rest, I was flying to Europe the next day. That noise didn't stop at midnight and I couldn't sleep for one second. I feel I should be reimbursed for what I paid, because you rent an hotel room to rest not to stay awake. No more Westin for more. They don't deserve my business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenwood, CA

Early Flight excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The only negative for me was to learn wifi is NOT free at this comfortable hotel. Most hotels offer wifi included, it was a surprise. Wonderful staff, friendly polite was appreciated. Indoor pool was pure luxury and felt exotic. Quiet most relaxing bed and room. The restaurant was unbelievablely expensive for late lunch early dinner sandwiches for 3, yet service was top notch. We would of went else where to eat but too tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

airport hotel - convenient to SFO with shuttle

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: proximity to SFO airport
Cons: free WiFi
disappointed had to pay for WiFI, bed were clean and comfortable - windows had triple glass to lessen the airplane noise - could still hear the rumble of the planes but expect since the hotel is at the edge of the airport. Shuttle every 15 minutes to airport - nice for the early am flight out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient location - free shuttle to airport!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: *friendly and helpful staff. *very clean and spacious (huge!) rooms (with free coffee and tea). *noon check-out.
Cons: *walls are too thin - I could hear all my neighbours and noise in the hallways.
Location: *nearest BART station is Millbrae, which is 15 min walk from the hotel (30 min from downtown). *free airport shuttle *some restaurants nearby
Overall, the Westin San Francisco Airport is a pleasant hotel to stay at. The free shuttle to and from the airport is a huge advantage. The shuttle schedule is frequent (between 10 - 20 min/bus depending on the time of day). I believe there are at least 2 shuttle buses running at all times. There is free wi-fi in the main lobby. The nearest BART station is Millbrae, which is an easy 15 min walk from the hotel. Or, you can take the free shuttle to the airport and take the BART from the airport. From Millbrae station to downtown SF is about 30 min at $4.85/adult. From the airport to downtown SF is about 25 min at $8.65/adult (one less stop but added fare because of security costs). At night, if alone, I would use the airport station + free shuttle if only because the 15 min walk is pretty empty (the area is suburban sprawl). There are some restaurants within walking distance. My only complaint are the thin walls. I am a deep sleeper but the walls are pretty thin - I could hear my neighbours hollering at each other during an early check-out, staff in the hallways, and at one point, I woke to someone else's cell phone alarm. Surprisingly, I was never bothered by any noise from the airport. If you have an early flight, this is an ideal hotel to stay at. If you want to sleep in, you may find it a bit noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but not great

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Westin San Francisco Airport has spacious, comfortable rooms. But for a Westin, the attention to detail just isn't there. No room slippers or shoe shine kit is provided. Room amenities are sparse and fixtures are showing their age. In addition, the handset for the cordless phone in our room wasn't working and the tech wasn't able to repair it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

空港に近いとても良いホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2015
スタッフも大変親切で、冷蔵庫がないとので、どれくらいかかるかを電話で聞いたら、フリーですとのこと すぐに持ってきてくれた! 部屋WIFIは有料とのことで、ATTのWIFI ROUTERを持っていたので、使わなかった。 朝食も何もついてないが、CPは悪いが、それだけの価値がある。とても良かった
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Media, PA

Very nice hotel very close to the airport.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Well kept. Very close to the airpoet
Cons: More staff at check-in
Friendly staff and very helpful. Clean comfortable room.