Ratings based on 4,333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, well located in the downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Beds are very comfortable, well located close to cable trams, busses, normal trams and trains. The only complaint I have is our room was close to the elevator so there was a little noise as they went past. Overall experience was good. P.s parking is really expensive, avoid having a car if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
great hotel, great location...right in the center of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada City, CA

A good choice.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good view if you are at floor 9 and above.
Cons: Hit with a $150 charge to credit card for "incidentals" on check in. I guess this was to cover the mini bar which we didn't touch.
Location: Giants game is just down the street on 3rd and King. The Tadich Grill on California St. is very good food with quality service.
Spent the night after a Giants game and dinner at Tadich Grill. Five stars to both the hotel and restaurant. Suggest parking across the street in the Hearst Parking Garage but hang on to your ticket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The Style in room was updated and view was great.
Cons: Size but in sf lol
Location: Restaurants and bars
Nice and clean.rooms were quiet. Will stay again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to market.st

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Walking distance to train, Starbucks, hop on hop off tour buses, 7 eleven, walgreens,CVs. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Showing the kids around

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean quiet and great people.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Centrally located. Giants baseball games museums shopping theaters restaurants
All the employees we're professional and very friendly. Valet had our car waiting for us. The room had a view that was amazing-our room was clean and the beds were comfy. Many attractions are within walking distance. It was a great experience and we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

busy downtown location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: clean bed
Cons: Not so expensive
Location: downtown
expensive, but nice. like to charge you for everything, but has a nice gift shop with really expensive items to purchase if you don't feel like walking around corner to CVS pharmacy : )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLO

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The Hotel is conveniently located near Market Street near shopping and great restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is very nice at the front desk. My biggest complaint is the price. For a Sat and Sunday stay it ran approx $350/night...& then parking on top of that. It's too pricey in my opinion. Especially when there's so much to do in the area we were barely in our hotel room. No free wifi either. And when I asked for a list of recommended restaurants/bars from the consierge I was told I would have to pay a dollar a page for the list...are you kidding me?!? A $300 /night hotel should get me some "free" recommendations...but overall the stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood, CA

Nice hotel, but tiny room & spendy

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel was modern and quite well kept and clean. Our room was quite small, and awkwardly positioned at a building angle point. Bathroom was tiny too. But the bed was remarkably comfortable and the shower was cool. Within walking distance to the ballpark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Dear John, Thank you for your review of our hotel and for sharing your feedback with our teams. The heavenly bed, shower and amenities in the room are an important part of your stay and total travel wellbeing. Be Well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What to fix.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel was nice.
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING MUST BE DOUBLED CHECKED. Someone needs to check the room that it is perfect if it had been checked mistakes would have been caught.
Location: good location and shopping
Upon arrival our room mini bar was half empty, no robes and electrical did not work by bed so no clock, phone, lamp etc. I had to go downstairs and tell them about mini bar so that I would not be charge. But to my surprise nobody ever came to fill up or check :( Had to have engineering come fix electrical. Call room service for robes but they never came. Arrived 30 minutes before Restaurant closed and yes we were served but rushed and food came out wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Dear Expedia Traveler, First of all, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide feedback for our teams. We will be sure to address your experience with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure the systems in place to avoid these situations are working. We appreciate your business and do hope to welcome you back to the hotel. Be Well