Ratings based on 5,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Bar

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Easy and quick check-in, contemporary rooms, good location for shopping and dining.
Stayed on the 4th floor facing 3rd St and heard very little noise despite it being a busy area. The room was very well done and the bed and bedding very comfortable, I really enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O.C. CA.

Nice location... Nice Hotel. Valet helpful.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Nice room.. Nice shower.. Wonderful bed & bedding.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walk to Market street. Everything is just blocks from this Hotel.
Greats 3 day stay. Everyone greeted us. Valet people would remember us when we returned.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Dec 21, 2014
It took 10 minutes to get into an elevator. Granted it is a busy season, but I don't know if I've ever been to a hotel with slower elevators. When we got into the room we opened the window to reveal a lovely view of a white brick wall and someone's office. Practically at eye level with their desk. Super disappointing. Then when we went to put our left overs from dinner in the mini fridge, we found a huge rotten papaya and the fridge was just dirty and it smelled so bad. We called down to the front desk to ask if someone could please come clean it out and although they said yes,no one did. We called a 2nd time and told them we would just be leaving the rotten fruit outside. They said they were sorry no one showed up and comped us breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno

Not All Westin's are Same- AVOID

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff needs training for self-less service and needs better management
Location: Close to freeways, Union square, Wharf, shopping mall
Good hotel, great proximity. Stayed for a comfortable recovery after a surgical procedure, but had a bad experience with the Hotel Lobby staff who did not call a cab even after requesting multiple times at check in and requesting at am. Unfortunately, SFO was hit with a storm and we understand the rush for the cabs, but we had to wait for more than an hour, soaking in rain to get a cab while the lobby staff was trying to push Limo services instead! Our car was parked by valet but even they stated- it will take them at least 20mins to get the car out.... remember parking is underground and entry exit are from the Lobby itself! Really!! We barely made it to my hospital appointment due to this attitude, later the cab guys also confirmed the "extra $ from Limo" made by the lobby staff. Well, overall rooms were comfortable and clean. Check out was ez by "key drop". Little did we know that somebody will clean out the Mini Bar and slap the charges to us as confirmed by the emailed folio. On contacting hotel they took the guest info and said the billing department will contact you! It has been 4 days and I haven't heard anything yet. NEVER staying with them, WESTIN is good name but this place is a DISGRACE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom On, Ca

Great location, nice experence

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great hotel in all aspects, however, the $20/day internet & $60/day parking isn't included which puts it in a different price point with other hotels. Thought I was getting a great rate.... Not really, just comparable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Very accessible to SF sites an

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Comfortable stay. I didnt spend much time in the hotel. So I really don't know what all the facilities are like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
It was a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were all helpful & the parking attendants at check-in & check- out were accommodating considering the volume of traffic on 3rd Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Smyrna Beach, FL

Great hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, room service.
Location: Heart of the city - a stone's throw from Yerba Buena Gardens.
Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and Yerba Buena Gardens. Signature Westin/spa feel. Great menu for room service - food was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, gute Lage

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Das Hotel ist in einem super Zustand, die Lage ist perfekt,, aber leider ist die Servicebereitschaft vor allem an der Rezeption sehr gering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Debey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we will follow up regarding the service at the front desk. It is very important to us as this is not the experience you deserve nor normal for our property. Safe Travels and Be Well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Great Experience - My Staple Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: My experience spells out everything one could want in a stay in San Francisco starting with this amazing hotel.
Cons: The maid left an article of clothing in the bathroom for the previous guest.
Location: Oh my god, there is too much to mention: mid to high end clothing stores, great restaurants, museums, wine tours, Fisherman Wharf, tour bus, cable car
I was at a loss for words as it was my first time visiting San Francisco. The area we stayed in was amazing and had everything you could possibility imagine. The hotel could not have been in a better location. You walk out the door and in every direction there are tons of things to do - eat, shop, and/or museums. The entire staff was very knowledge and exceptional helpful all the way down to the concierges - Olivia and Aiyaz-, valet, front desk that gave us a late checkout for 4pm for free, restaurant staff -exceptional service and the hotel driver - a gent from Russia. Side note: My friend dropped his phone in the cab. He did not realize it until the cab had left and of course he was freaking out. The hotel driver call the cab and helped him locate his phone all within an hour or so. My friend was so thankful and amazed at how helpful everyone was. Lastly, the nightly rate was very reasonable. This will be my staple hotel when I visit San Francisco for now on. We could not have asked for a better stay.