Ratings based on 4,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff was super friendly from arrival to departure. We also had a nice dining experience at the on-site restaurant Maso (though a little pricey, their portions were generous). I would have enjoyed a better view, but that would have required a larger cost on my part :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice room with very comfortable bed. Central location and easy walk to AT&T park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great stay. Only stayed one night but it was fuss free. I recommend parking across the street at the parking garage to save some money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Comfort in the city!/

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Worth it!! Loved location and atmosphere. Bed was amazing and pillows sooo comfortable. Do NOT use the car service available at hotel cause they rip you off. Take a taxi or walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Close to public transportation

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Ease of check in/out.
Cons: Computer availability
Not crazy about parking fee. Courtesy desk attendant not very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Beds are comfortable, Bathroom dirty!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The room was not as large as in the pictures online. It did not come with a chair and ottoman that the pictures show, so no sitting room. The bed however was delightfully comfortable. The location is great. Walking distance to ATT park, Union Square, and embarcadero. They allowed us a late check out, which was quite nice with a little one. The reason for the lack of stars in my review is that the bathrooms were not cleaned upon our arrival! The toilet was disgusting, and hair in the bathtub. Every hotel folds the corners of the toilet paper to show they at least looked at the bathroom and this was not done here, so I know it was untouched. I thought the man who checked us in could have been more friendly. He certainly was to the well dressed couple in front of me. I was traveling with my family and tending to my infant son, so I'm sure I did not look my best, still no reason to treat people differently. You never know a person's background. I couldn't tell you about the hotels facilities. I felt uninspired to go to the gym after the person checking me in said "the gym is on such and such floor, but I'm sure you won't be going." Again, quick to pre-judge. I went for a jog outside instead. I would suggest to this gentleman and most men in SF for that matter to take a trip to NYC and take down a few tips in manners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, well located in the downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Beds are very comfortable, well located close to cable trams, busses, normal trams and trains. The only complaint I have is our room was close to the elevator so there was a little noise as they went past. Overall experience was good. P.s parking is really expensive, avoid having a car if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
great hotel, great location...right in the center of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada City, CA

A good choice.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good view if you are at floor 9 and above.
Cons: Hit with a $150 charge to credit card for "incidentals" on check in. I guess this was to cover the mini bar which we didn't touch.
Location: Giants game is just down the street on 3rd and King. The Tadich Grill on California St. is very good food with quality service.
Spent the night after a Giants game and dinner at Tadich Grill. Five stars to both the hotel and restaurant. Suggest parking across the street in the Hearst Parking Garage but hang on to your ticket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The Style in room was updated and view was great.
Cons: Size but in sf lol
Location: Restaurants and bars
Nice and clean.rooms were quiet. Will stay again in the future