Ratings based on 4,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great hotel if you're new to San Fran. I liked it a lot. I'm a bit of an inexperienced traveler, 23 years old, but I thought it was a beautiful hotel, conveniently located, and fairly priced (I booked a few weeks in advance).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from auckand, new zealand

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money, friendly helpful staff, clean modern rooms.
Cons: I think that they have everything pretty right.
Location: Union square, piers, places to eat and drink, shopping
On entering we were transported to another world, the spacious lobby, the very fast and friendly check in staff. We were given a quiet corner room, which was great as we had bad jet lag. The room was spacious, the furnishings of a higher standard. We enjoyed having a coffee machine. Fast, free internet on multiple devices, was welcome. I had no complaints over the bathroom, the products provided or with no place to hang towels, because there were plenty of them and they got replaced every day. Hotel close to union square, and lots of great shopping, convenient to transport to the pier, but within walking distance! Transport easy to mission and Castro. The concierge managed to get us tickets to Alcatraz - which are scarce as hen teeth if you haven't booked them well in advance. Hop on and off buses stop outside the front door. Close to china town, and good places to eat and drink. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Tried to get an early check-in and they were very accommodating. Hotel staff are all very friendly. Only downside was that there was a long line at check in and check out - they need to have more people at the front desk during peak hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient Hotel in Downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Convenient location to Moscone Conference Center. Traffic in this area can be a little inconvenient. When I arrived at my room, a car horn was going off within clear hearing distance for 1 hour straight. I vowed that if it proceeded after 5 PM, I would ask to change rooms. Luckily it stopped, so I didn't have to worry about it. Overall my room was pleasant. Employees from Bell Hop to Front Desk were very pleasant. Aside from the car honking, my room was across from the ice machine, so I probably would request to be higher and away from an ice machine in a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel, such a convenient location, felt safe

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Felt safe, room and hotel was luxurious and clean
Location: Shopping, world famous cable car just a short walk away, close to public transit.
Loved the room, clean , large, comfortable bed. I felt the price was very reasonable as San Francisco is a very expensive city. The location was perfect close to everything. Locate transportation right at the corner . Easy to walk to everything. Staff were very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Better room selection without having to pay upgrade fees
Overall it was positive, however, like with other Expedia bookings this hotel gave me a low floor and noisy room, they did move me, but charged an upgrade fee. This is similar for all Expedia bookings, and it is troublesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff was super friendly from arrival to departure. We also had a nice dining experience at the on-site restaurant Maso (though a little pricey, their portions were generous). I would have enjoyed a better view, but that would have required a larger cost on my part :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice room with very comfortable bed. Central location and easy walk to AT&T park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great stay. Only stayed one night but it was fuss free. I recommend parking across the street at the parking garage to save some money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Comfort in the city!/

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Worth it!! Loved location and atmosphere. Bed was amazing and pillows sooo comfortable. Do NOT use the car service available at hotel cause they rip you off. Take a taxi or walk.