Ratings based on 4,657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice, convenient to conference center

Posted Nov 5, 2014
All staff were helpful, and professional. Hotel is high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Beautiful hotel located in the heart of downtown San Francisco. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient location and absolute comfort. The bed was heavenly to sleep in and the rooms were immaculate
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Debey, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for the review on Expedia and choosing to stay with us at The Westin San Francisco Market Street. Safe Travels and Be Well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice place in the middle of the city

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Pretty much well done all around.
Cons: If you are staying downtown take a taxi from the airport. You don't need a car in the city.
The hotel is centrally located in a bustling part of the city. People, food and places are right out the front door. We walked to eating places and to our business meeting. The staff is pleasant and friendly, rooms are well appointed and fresh, and bar is great for relaxing. If you are driving, valet parking is your only option. It's a little pricey like all other places these days, but then again city parking is hard to come so the convenience is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inconsistent stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping
Cons: food service
Location: I was at a conference and did not interact much with the attractions around.
Arrived shortly after the Giants won the world series. Traffic made it hard to get to the hotel. Check in went fine. I was not offered help with the luggage though it was only 9:30 PM. The room was easy to find, however. Ordered room service. The food was overcooked. I had to ask for a receipt for the food since it was a business trip. I did not get one the first night and the server to my room ignored my request. I tried room service again and again had to ask for a receipt. This time the food delivered was not what I ordered. The quality of the food did not improve. Housekeeping was awesome. The lady was incredibly nice, as was the ladies in the gift shop. Check-out went well at 4 AM and the concierge had arranged a limo. A copy of my bill is to come to my email. It has now been three days and I am still awaiting the copy of the bill. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Debey, Hotel Management
First of all thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the feedback regarding the inconsistency in service. It is good for us to hear your first hand account in order to ensure the services we have are operating as we have designed. Thank you for the kind comments on our service professionals that met and exceeded your expectations. Safe Travels and we do hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable/Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Very convenient and easy, with suprisingly nice rooms, furniture, etc.
Cons: The bathrooms were not as nice as the rooms, and breakfast and valet parking was way too expensive for this type of hotel.
Great for access to SOMA things. Hotel was very modern and had very nice rooms, with new furniture throughout and very comfortable beds and nice sheets and pillows. The Wifi was a little hinky but OK in the end. The staff was highly trained to give personal service, and everyone remembered my name. Breakfast room service was quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Debey, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin San Francisco Market Street during your travels to this great city. You had great comments to share and we appreciate the review on Expedia! Safe Travels and Be Well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great location. Staff was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Nice hotel close to my half marathon.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The room was ok. The staff was very friendly. You could hear the street noise. Seemed kinda loud. We were there during the Women's Nike Half Marathon so maybe that had something to do with it. :) We had the AC on in our room but it still felt kinda stuffy!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Debey, Hotel Management
Thank you Shelle for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Westin San Francisco Market Street. We appreciate your feedback. Great job on your half marathon! Safe Travels and Be Well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location with everything within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice Hotel with Good Location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room was very nice. Very comfortable bed, air conditioning, cable TV, nice shower. Location was great. Couple block off of Market street with excellent access to transportation around the city and, if you wanted to, a reasonable walk to many of the spots of interest (Chinatown, Fisherman's Warf, Union Square, Market Street). Be careful of the hotel bar as the drinks are very expensive but the WiFi is free in the bar/lobby area. Also a great little breakfast place a block away that should not be missed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great hotel. This was my second time there. Great workout room, large rooms... Bummer that you have to pay for wifi. Really? Walk across to the starbucks across the street, get a coffee and snag their internet.