Ratings based on 4,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Tried to get an early check-in and they were very accommodating. Hotel staff are all very friendly. Only downside was that there was a long line at check in and check out - they need to have more people at the front desk during peak hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient Hotel in Downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Convenient location to Moscone Conference Center. Traffic in this area can be a little inconvenient. When I arrived at my room, a car horn was going off within clear hearing distance for 1 hour straight. I vowed that if it proceeded after 5 PM, I would ask to change rooms. Luckily it stopped, so I didn't have to worry about it. Overall my room was pleasant. Employees from Bell Hop to Front Desk were very pleasant. Aside from the car honking, my room was across from the ice machine, so I probably would request to be higher and away from an ice machine in a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel, such a convenient location, felt safe

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Felt safe, room and hotel was luxurious and clean
Location: Shopping, world famous cable car just a short walk away, close to public transit.
Loved the room, clean , large, comfortable bed. I felt the price was very reasonable as San Francisco is a very expensive city. The location was perfect close to everything. Locate transportation right at the corner . Easy to walk to everything. Staff were very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Better room selection without having to pay upgrade fees
Overall it was positive, however, like with other Expedia bookings this hotel gave me a low floor and noisy room, they did move me, but charged an upgrade fee. This is similar for all Expedia bookings, and it is troublesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff was super friendly from arrival to departure. We also had a nice dining experience at the on-site restaurant Maso (though a little pricey, their portions were generous). I would have enjoyed a better view, but that would have required a larger cost on my part :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice room with very comfortable bed. Central location and easy walk to AT&T park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great stay. Only stayed one night but it was fuss free. I recommend parking across the street at the parking garage to save some money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Comfort in the city!/

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Worth it!! Loved location and atmosphere. Bed was amazing and pillows sooo comfortable. Do NOT use the car service available at hotel cause they rip you off. Take a taxi or walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Close to public transportation

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Ease of check in/out.
Cons: Computer availability
Not crazy about parking fee. Courtesy desk attendant not very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Beds are comfortable, Bathroom dirty!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The room was not as large as in the pictures online. It did not come with a chair and ottoman that the pictures show, so no sitting room. The bed however was delightfully comfortable. The location is great. Walking distance to ATT park, Union Square, and embarcadero. They allowed us a late check out, which was quite nice with a little one. The reason for the lack of stars in my review is that the bathrooms were not cleaned upon our arrival! The toilet was disgusting, and hair in the bathtub. Every hotel folds the corners of the toilet paper to show they at least looked at the bathroom and this was not done here, so I know it was untouched. I thought the man who checked us in could have been more friendly. He certainly was to the well dressed couple in front of me. I was traveling with my family and tending to my infant son, so I'm sure I did not look my best, still no reason to treat people differently. You never know a person's background. I couldn't tell you about the hotels facilities. I felt uninspired to go to the gym after the person checking me in said "the gym is on such and such floor, but I'm sure you won't be going." Again, quick to pre-judge. I went for a jog outside instead. I would suggest to this gentleman and most men in SF for that matter to take a trip to NYC and take down a few tips in manners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Debey, Hotel Management
Ann, Your review is feedback that we needed to know and will certainly respond to with our management teams. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and giving us the areas that we need to improve upon and ensure the systems and standards that we have as a Westin our followed. Your patronage is our honor as family and time spend together is part of the Westin culture and overall wellness of our travelers. Safe Travels and Be Well