Ratings based on 4,504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Super friendly staff, ready to help with anything. Very clean rooms with good view. Centrally located convinient for the both business and trourists. If will be again in SF will stay in the same hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We picked this hotel, because of its quality and location to AT&T Park. We would definitely come back to this hotel. Comfortable, clean and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I am the pickiest person when it comes to hotels. There was nothing that i could complain about or be grossed out about. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great hotel in the center of Union Square

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The beds, bathroom, floor to ceiling windows.
Cons: N/A
Location: Tons of restaurants and shopping
I loved the hotel. They had originally put my friend and I on the 4th floor, but with the street noise, I wouldn't be able to sleep. So, they upgraded us to the 34th floor. The view was perfect from our window. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham,al

very nice affordable hotel near market street !

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location, comfortable beds, clean room
Cons: offering free wifi- cheaper parking
Location: shopping on market street, taking bart around town, restaurants and bars, close to cable cars and chinatown
loved the location- near nordstrom, malls, shopping, bart station,etc. only complaints would be charging for wifi and the valet parking fee! but it seems common downtown - otherwise great hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Overall disappointing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff
Cons: The buffet breakfast needs serious attention
Location: Close to BART and walking distance from Downtown
Overall my stay at the Westin was below expectations. The buffet breakfast was the worst I have experienced at a hotel of this quality (and poorer than most with a lower rating), with a very limited selection, food that was poorly prepared and an additional charge for an omelette (to the Westin's credit they did take the charge off my bill and provide a complementary bottle of wine when informed). Wi-fi was not complementary in the rooms and the business centre charges were high. Many hotels are now offering these services complementary and at better rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2014 visit

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great property. Not everyone is as attentive to your needs as other properties. Housekeeping and engineering need to get into high gear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Good Location, Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: staff, location, nice hotel overall
Cons: free wifi to all hotel guest rooms should be a must
Location: union square, shopping, cable cars, ferry terminal walking distance, lots of star bucks one just outside across the street
Stayed for 4 days, enjoyed our stay only complaint is that you had to pay for wifi in the hotel rooms, had to go downstairs to the lobby to get free wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good location, unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendliness Pricing policy
The location of the hotel is great. Unfortunately we got a very noisy room close to the elevator. The staff is unfriendly and it is a shame that the Wifi is not complementary for a room that price... Besides, the parking costs a fortune!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Debey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and to share your feedback with us. It is important feedback for us to hear to ensure the systems we have in place and the service professionals are responding to our guest's needs. Safe Travels and be well. Thank you for staying with Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Good location, friendly helpful staff, quiet, close to places to eat and commuter services.