Ratings based on 4,349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, AB

Central downtown location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel has no pool, and facilities are lacking but overall a nice stay and hotel is in a great downtown location walking distance to the best shopping, and transit to golden gate park and fishermans wharf is extremely easy from just outside the hotel. The hotels concierge staff were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fortuna, CA

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. Close to everything and staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis Mn

Stayed here many times

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Travel to San Francisco regularly. Tried many different hotels from Hilton's to Marriotts. Always look forward to returning to this beautiful City and the great hospitality of the Westin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location, horrible water pressure.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Hotel was convenient to Union Square. Upgraded to higher floor only to be put in a room behind elevators. Could hear a lot of rumbling from elevators through the night. The water pressure in the bathroom is the worse I've ever encountered in a hotel. Showers took at least three times as long to rinse out the soap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great hotel if you're new to San Fran. I liked it a lot. I'm a bit of an inexperienced traveler, 23 years old, but I thought it was a beautiful hotel, conveniently located, and fairly priced (I booked a few weeks in advance).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from auckand, new zealand

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money, friendly helpful staff, clean modern rooms.
Cons: I think that they have everything pretty right.
Location: Union square, piers, places to eat and drink, shopping
On entering we were transported to another world, the spacious lobby, the very fast and friendly check in staff. We were given a quiet corner room, which was great as we had bad jet lag. The room was spacious, the furnishings of a higher standard. We enjoyed having a coffee machine. Fast, free internet on multiple devices, was welcome. I had no complaints over the bathroom, the products provided or with no place to hang towels, because there were plenty of them and they got replaced every day. Hotel close to union square, and lots of great shopping, convenient to transport to the pier, but within walking distance! Transport easy to mission and Castro. The concierge managed to get us tickets to Alcatraz - which are scarce as hen teeth if you haven't booked them well in advance. Hop on and off buses stop outside the front door. Close to china town, and good places to eat and drink. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Tried to get an early check-in and they were very accommodating. Hotel staff are all very friendly. Only downside was that there was a long line at check in and check out - they need to have more people at the front desk during peak hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient Hotel in Downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Convenient location to Moscone Conference Center. Traffic in this area can be a little inconvenient. When I arrived at my room, a car horn was going off within clear hearing distance for 1 hour straight. I vowed that if it proceeded after 5 PM, I would ask to change rooms. Luckily it stopped, so I didn't have to worry about it. Overall my room was pleasant. Employees from Bell Hop to Front Desk were very pleasant. Aside from the car honking, my room was across from the ice machine, so I probably would request to be higher and away from an ice machine in a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel, such a convenient location, felt safe

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Felt safe, room and hotel was luxurious and clean
Location: Shopping, world famous cable car just a short walk away, close to public transit.
Loved the room, clean , large, comfortable bed. I felt the price was very reasonable as San Francisco is a very expensive city. The location was perfect close to everything. Locate transportation right at the corner . Easy to walk to everything. Staff were very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Better room selection without having to pay upgrade fees
Overall it was positive, however, like with other Expedia bookings this hotel gave me a low floor and noisy room, they did move me, but charged an upgrade fee. This is similar for all Expedia bookings, and it is troublesome.