Ratings based on 2,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danville, CA

Perfect

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Just there one night, great location, will return, love the lobby and room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

St Francis Sfo

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Comfortable nice decor clean and upscale, room rate was reasonable and across the street from union square and close to all shopping! Have breakfast down the street at Sears have an appetite portions are huge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Somerville MA

Excellent central location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: air-conditioning was very loud
Location: Everything is relatively nearby
Very well located in centre of SF. Beautiful turn of the century entrance and restaurants. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Concierge well informed and efficient. Great breakfast buffet in very pleasant environment. To be recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine,CA

Close to Union Square

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay for our wedding anniversary at the Westin. The hotel staff let us have a early check in ( 11 am ) , late check out 2 pm and also offered us complimentary wine for our anniversary . The location is very convenient and the view from our room was awesome at night .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Luis Obispo, CA

Location and class!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: location and style
Cons: more nicer furniture in the room. needs some art and wall mirrors
Location: Union Square. duh.
There's no better place on Union Square than the St. Francis. If you like the older classic SFO hotel style, then opt for a room in the front original building. It's VERY quiet due to solid old-time construction. The large square footage of our view room was nice. The floor space lends itself to more furniture in the room, which was a bit sparse, but otherwise very nice. We'll go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

center of town. Very cool

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: best location and huge rooms
Cons: wine selection by the glass
Location: skating( ice skating for the neighbors south of me in Canada) in 75 degree weather last Friday was cool in park at Union square
all was very good but the bourbon steak house was very below what I expected....steak was 84 bucks and white wine selection by the glass in California was very bad...should have eaten elsewhere...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Roomy, Quiet, and Very Comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet, and roomy accommodations, plus a terrific ambiance.
Cons: We did have trouble with our room keys not working, the maid was so kind to let us in our room and we called down and new keys were brought up to us.
Location: The location was excellent, it's across the street from Union Square where shopping, eating, and cable car adventures await!
When we arrived, our room wasn't ready in the renovated towers, so they offered a room in the landmark building. I was hesitant not knowing what to expect with the age of the building and so forth. We decided to take the room. It was excellent. A large room, with vaulted ceiling, and vintage ambiance. The bathroom was very spacious, with an upgraded rain shower, and handle. The beds were warm and comfortable. The room temperature remained comfortable all through our stay. Also a plus, we did not hear any noise from other guests. Usually, one can hear the TV or toilet flush and occasional voices in another room (even in expensive hotels). Another plus, was having the Bourbon Steak House in the hotel. We wanted dessert and a drink in the late evening. We asked just to sit in the bar area. They gave us a nice table, and always filled our water glasses, and asked how we were doing. They never tried to rush us. We had exquisite desserts, brown butter sponge cake, and Irish coffee. Overall, I give this experience FIVE STARS! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Simply decadent. From the immediate recognition of how to make out anniversary extra special to the wonderful room, our stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and staff

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. The service and staff were fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here multiple times.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
There is nothing really "outstanding" about the rooms. It is the history of the hotel that we enjoy.Prices don't just