Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! :-) The staff was pleasant! The continental breakfast was well stocked and the coffee was great! I wish we had more time to experience more of the surrounding area but we were only there for one night! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Great place to stay near San Francisco CA

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: Hiller Air Museum and Sky Kitchen for breakfast at San Carlos Airport. Pulgas Water Temple is worth a brief visit.
This was the perfect location to meet a friend for a quick two day get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, CA

I would definitely return!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything! No "gift shop", but it appeared to have water, drinks, snacks available for purchase, and all that one would need.
Cons: I might like a separate garbage receptacle for just paper waste.
Location: Not sure, as I didn't need to find restaurants or such. It appeared to be a business location, so the area was very quiet when I was at the hotel.
It was easy to find, with a close and convenient parking lot. The room was spacey and comfortable, for relaxing and working. Simple but full kitchenette with pans, dishes, utensils. Separate bedroom, full bathroom with a tub. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was there on a weekend, so I don't know what traffic is like in the area, and perhaps a busier parking lot. I saw a guest with a beautiful dog, and that was pleasant to see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Rob at the front desk was outstanding. Made our check in and check out a breeze and he went above and beyond making sure we had breakfast on the morning of our check out at 6am (they don't open until 7am but he made sure we had our breakfast items the night before check out). Thanks again for a comfortable weekend stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

While on business

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The best part of the hotel were the front desk people. They were friendly, courteous and would do anything to help you.
Cons: The furniture in the rooms is beginning to be a bit dog earred.
THe front desk people were superbly nice. I feel that $300 for that room was too much. It was clean and comfortable. The bedding was nice. But for that amount of money, it should have been the Ritz Carlton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Christie, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I’m happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall and received such great service from our front desk staff. I hope you will be able to return to enjoy the refresh we will be completing with our 2015 renovation, which will include furnishings, carpet, artwork, etc. Admittedly, in some markets you might find a 5-Star hotel such as the one you mentioned, with rates comparable to ours. So a bit of “sticker shock” so to speak is understandable. However, I assure you… our rates are in line for our market, here in the San Francisco Bay Area. For example, on any given day our lowest rate ranges from 2.5 – 5 times less than the lowest rate at the nearby 5-star property you mentioned in Half Moon Bay. Again, I sincerely thank you for staying with us. We hope to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to Redwood Shores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RJfrom Cali

A decent stay clean & friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad stay. Rooms were ok,good staff and clean grounds. Described extra as pull out sofa,but actually a tiny loveseat pull out? Free breakfast is comtinental ....No microwave or hot food ? Good but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by TownePlace Suites GM, Hotel Management
Hello RJ, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. It sounds like you did enjoy your stay overall, so I’m pleased about that. Regarding our sofa sleepers… I’m sorry we did not meet your expectations there. Indeed, they have a full-size mattress as opposed to a queen-size mattress, which you may be more accustomed to. Thank you for your feedback about our breakfast as well. Because our brand was designed to offer residential style accommodations for extended-stay travelers (i.e. a kitchen in each room so guests may do their own cooking), our breakfast offering is admittedly more limited; cereals, hard boiled eggs, Greek and regular yogurts, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, apples, bananas, coffee/tea/hot chocolate, juices, etc. and does not include hot items. There is however some research and testing being done at this time regarding adding some hot items to the standard TownePlace Suites breakfast offering. Hopefully there will be something you are more pleased with coming soon. Thank you again for staying at TownePlace Suites by Marriott – Redwood Shores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, Ohio

My stay at Towne Place Suites in Redwood City, CA

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This hotel is more enjoyable for the longer term, business traveler but it works for the tourist as well. Basically, a new hotel with fully equipped kitchenettes in super clean, comfortable, like new rooms. It is located in a quite, safe location, amongst many new corporate office buildings on an inlet off San Francisco Bay (just outside the back door).It's a short drive for groceries, gas stations, bars and restaurants. Great place for exercise bicycling, walking, but no indoor pool. There is an outdoor patio with barbecue, a self serve laundry room, exercise room and free bagels, cereal, milk coffee, OJ, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and breakfast bars every morning. Just a 47 minute drive to the madness of Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco and 24 minutes to escape at SFO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorifrom Toronto Canada

Clean Hotel -comfy bed- 20 min to San Fran airpor

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised to get the quality level for the price paid. The room was well " roomy" , very clean and came with a pretty decent view overlooking the water and running /walking path . Bed was awesomely comfortable. Only one small downside - I am a "big" breakfast person , and while the Hotel provides a breakfast , it was the boxed kind as they do not a staffed kitchen- however , get your self to a grocery store for supplies and you can prepare what your heart desires in the kitchenette. Great place overall- would recommend for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to other hotels and businesses.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The suite and continental breakfast.
Location: There are other hotels and businesses.The hotel is comfortable to stay at for meetings in other places or sightseeing with a car.
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com