Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! :-) The staff was pleasant! The continental breakfast was well stocked and the coffee was great! I wish we had more time to experience more of the surrounding area but we were only there for one night! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Great place to stay near San Francisco CA

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: Hiller Air Museum and Sky Kitchen for breakfast at San Carlos Airport. Pulgas Water Temple is worth a brief visit.
This was the perfect location to meet a friend for a quick two day get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, CA

I would definitely return!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything! No "gift shop", but it appeared to have water, drinks, snacks available for purchase, and all that one would need.
Cons: I might like a separate garbage receptacle for just paper waste.
Location: Not sure, as I didn't need to find restaurants or such. It appeared to be a business location, so the area was very quiet when I was at the hotel.
It was easy to find, with a close and convenient parking lot. The room was spacey and comfortable, for relaxing and working. Simple but full kitchenette with pans, dishes, utensils. Separate bedroom, full bathroom with a tub. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was there on a weekend, so I don't know what traffic is like in the area, and perhaps a busier parking lot. I saw a guest with a beautiful dog, and that was pleasant to see!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DConleyfrom Jackson CA

One of the nicest places we have stayed at!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful....the desk clerks were very helpful at giving directions to King's Fish for a delicious dinner. Room was excellent...wished we had time to have stayed more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Rob at the front desk was outstanding. Made our check in and check out a breeze and he went above and beyond making sure we had breakfast on the morning of our check out at 6am (they don't open until 7am but he made sure we had our breakfast items the night before check out). Thanks again for a comfortable weekend stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

While on business

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The best part of the hotel were the front desk people. They were friendly, courteous and would do anything to help you.
Cons: The furniture in the rooms is beginning to be a bit dog earred.
THe front desk people were superbly nice. I feel that $300 for that room was too much. It was clean and comfortable. The bedding was nice. But for that amount of money, it should have been the Ritz Carlton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Christie, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I’m happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall and received such great service from our front desk staff. I hope you will be able to return to enjoy the refresh we will be completing with our 2015 renovation, which will include furnishings, carpet, artwork, etc. Admittedly, in some markets you might find a 5-Star hotel such as the one you mentioned, with rates comparable to ours. So a bit of “sticker shock” so to speak is understandable. However, I assure you… our rates are in line for our market, here in the San Francisco Bay Area. For example, on any given day our lowest rate ranges from 2.5 – 5 times less than the lowest rate at the nearby 5-star property you mentioned in Half Moon Bay. Again, I sincerely thank you for staying with us. We hope to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to Redwood Shores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CHI FA DA SE', FA PER TRE !!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Il sentiero dietro all' hotel
Cons: Personale e colazione
Prenotato una camera con 1 letto queen e 1 divano letto, peccato che quando siamo arrivati il divano letto non era fatto e in piu' non si apriva neanche bene ,perché un pezzo appoggiava sopra il letto matrimoniale, quindi mio figlio non sarebbe riuscito a dormire e se mi fossi alzata di notte avrei dovuto scavalcare il tutto. Abbiamo chiesto al personale di verificare in camera la situazione, è venuta una signora ma ci ha risposto che l' hotel era pieno e non potevano fare niente. Dopo un attimo di sconforto, abbiamo spostato i mobili e la lampada e abbiamo trovato una soluzione più consona, anche perché erano 3 notti. Ho dovuto chiedere le lenzuola per poter fare il letto, disponibile in camera una sola. Il giorno dopo ritorniamo tardi dopo una giornata intensa a San Francisco, il divano letto era chiuso con sopra i cuscini e le lenzuola. Quindi ho dovuto trovare io la soluzione per poter dormire decentemente e ho dovuto anche farmi il letto....... Detto questo, la camera è dotata di una cucina completa, pulizia sufficiente, colazione scarsa . Dietro all' hotel sentiero per poter passeggiare molto bello e nelle vicinanze si trova un centro commerciale e un supermercato, raggiungibili anche a piedi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and also for your feedback. I am happy to know that you enjoyed our location including the beautiful walking trail beside our hotel. However, I certainly regret that you did not enjoy the accommodations more. I do recall when your family checked-in with us and that I upgraded one of the Studio Suites you reserved to a One-Bedroom Suite ahead of your arrival, having noticed there were (2) reservations under the same name, with 3-people per room. I wish I had been able to upgrade both reservations for you. Unfortunately, all the other One-Bedroom Suites were booked, with the hotel at 100% occupancy the weekend of your stay. Admittedly, the sofa beds in all of our Studio Suites are rather close to the queen beds once the bed is opened, usually across from it. However, there are (4) Studio Suites at our hotel that have a slightly different layout, where the sofa bed pulls out perpendicular to the queen bed… which is the type of Studio Suite you were in. I will certainly look to see if an alternate arrangement may be made for those rooms. It is our standard practice to store linens and pillows for the sofa bed in a zipped, plastic bag in the closet. Because not all guests use the sofa beds, we feel this is the best way to make sure the linens for it are readily available for those who need them. At the same time, it gives assurance to the guest that the linens for the sofa bed are fresh. Whereas if the linens are already on the sofa bed when it’s pulled out, some guests will be concerned as to how long they have been there. I also regret that you were displeased when our housekeepers closed up the sofa bed during your housekeeping service. Many of our guests prefer to have the sofa available for sitting during the daytime, so it was done with that intention. I apologize that we caused you an inconvenience in doing this. Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. If your travels should bring you back to Redwood Shores, I hope we will have another opportunity to serve you as our guest and provide a more enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RJfrom Cali

A decent stay clean & friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad stay. Rooms were ok,good staff and clean grounds. Described extra as pull out sofa,but actually a tiny loveseat pull out? Free breakfast is comtinental ....No microwave or hot food ? Good but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by TownePlace Suites GM, Hotel Management
Hello RJ, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. It sounds like you did enjoy your stay overall, so I’m pleased about that. Regarding our sofa sleepers… I’m sorry we did not meet your expectations there. Indeed, they have a full-size mattress as opposed to a queen-size mattress, which you may be more accustomed to. Thank you for your feedback about our breakfast as well. Because our brand was designed to offer residential style accommodations for extended-stay travelers (i.e. a kitchen in each room so guests may do their own cooking), our breakfast offering is admittedly more limited; cereals, hard boiled eggs, Greek and regular yogurts, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, apples, bananas, coffee/tea/hot chocolate, juices, etc. and does not include hot items. There is however some research and testing being done at this time regarding adding some hot items to the standard TownePlace Suites breakfast offering. Hopefully there will be something you are more pleased with coming soon. Thank you again for staying at TownePlace Suites by Marriott – Redwood Shores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tuofrom foster city

隔音太差

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
隔音太差,由于时差半夜醒来,只是说说话和在房间内做点东西吃,这样却会被隔壁房间投诉,还两次,隔音也太差了吧。