Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amitfrom Seattle wa

Rooms stink, stay away!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nearly all rooms had a stench. The hotel staff acted inconvenienced when we complained about the stench and asked for a different room. They made us feel like we were a bother. We thought they were pretty rude. We don't recommend staying here. Also we brought our little angel dog with us and they made it seem like it was a big hassel to clean the room since we had a pet and our dog doesn't shed and is very clean. Paw unapproved :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by TownePlace Suites GM, Hotel Management
Hello Amit, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. I am however disappointed and sorry to know you were so unhappy with your stay. I would happy to have you contact me directly so that I may review your stay (when you were here, which rooms you were in, which staff member(s) served you, etc.), to be certain that others do not encounter the same experience. I hope that you will reconsider returning, to allow us another opportunity to serve you as our guest. I would be happy to have you contact me directly to make the reservation so that I may personally handle the arrangements to ensure a better experience. Sincerely, Bridgette C. Burns General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the area

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Can't say enough about the front desk staff. Went out of their way to greet us every day, both on the way in and the way out.
Location: Restaurant and fast food close by.
Very friendly and responsive staff. Room and all facilities were clean and in good shape. Plenty of space for 3 adult males. Very quiet. Don't let the proximity to the small airport (light planes only) dissuade you from staying here--we never head a sound while in the room. I was more than a little apprehensive about staying here (first time), given the low price for the Bay Area. I was very pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erikfrom Davis

Great place.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple and comfy. nice clean rooms with a modern look. Flatscreen TV with a generous amount of channels. Staff pleasant and the hotel was nice and quite when I was there. Can be way overpriced at times, (like most hotels in the South Bay Area/peninsula ), but if you catch it during off season, it's a fair price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelefrom East Windsor, NJ

i'll be back.....

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, excellent staff! Clean, comfortable beds, really good location if doing business on the Redwood Shores peninsula. Very good deal if your staying over a weekend rather than during the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleenfrom Denver

Great place for relaxing holiday

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 10 nights while visiting family in Redwood City. The hotel is conveniently near a grocery store, gas stations, a great trail that follows the water, and the 101. Great staff, very welcoming! Clean rooms, fairly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent value all the way around

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at this hotel every time we visit our family in Belmont. It is comfortable, clean, kitchen, and always the nicest staff. They absolutely go out of their way every time we are there to accommodate our needs. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissafrom Los Angeles, CA

Great staff, clean hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. We didn't need the kitchenette, but it was nice to have the large fridge (there is also a stove and possibly a microwave). The desk area was large and provided storage for longer stays. The hotel has a small fitness center with 2 treadmills and an elipitcal. They also offer a standard continental breakfast. We had a great experience and would stay here again. The only downside is that it isn't really within walking distance of food, but they did have a small variety of items you could purchase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

On the Bay Trail

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice. The view of the bay and airplane tie down area was nice also. The early morning engine rev ups and paging, not so much. The walk along the bay trail is magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for our situation!