Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Ohio

My stay at Towne Place Suites in Redwood City, CA

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This hotel is more enjoyable for the longer term, business traveler but it works for the tourist as well. Basically, a new hotel with fully equipped kitchenettes in super clean, comfortable, like new rooms. It is located in a quite, safe location, amongst many new corporate office buildings on an inlet off San Francisco Bay (just outside the back door).It's a short drive for groceries, gas stations, bars and restaurants. Great place for exercise bicycling, walking, but no indoor pool. There is an outdoor patio with barbecue, a self serve laundry room, exercise room and free bagels, cereal, milk coffee, OJ, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and breakfast bars every morning. Just a 47 minute drive to the madness of Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco and 24 minutes to escape at SFO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to other hotels and businesses.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The suite and continental breakfast.
Location: There are other hotels and businesses.The hotel is comfortable to stay at for meetings in other places or sightseeing with a car.
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, kitchen a plus to save $$ by eating in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night isn't enough !

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Oh and it's only 20-25 min away to San Fran Golden Gate Bridge and all the sites and restaurants. Our sleep was peaceful, with no noise at all.
Location: San Fran is 20-25 mins away.
Feels like home , I love the suite with all the amenities in kitchen, bath and bed. Immaculately clean and smells fresh. View is serene overlooking bay. Staff service hospitable. Continental breakfast fills you with bagel, yoghurt, muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereals oatmeal, variety of beverages. I would hope to stay more but we were on a schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General Manager not very friendly

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It's clean and close to where I work locally very convenient.
Cons: Flexibility
The gm would not allow me to use my marriot rewards card and claim the hotel nights or use my silver status because I had booked through Expedia and not their direct website. She was very unpleasant to deal with. This has never happened before at this or any other marriot property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherryl from Calgary

Clean & Spacious

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was very clean, quiet and spacious - with everything you need! Breakfast, kitchenette, comfy bed. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing this time.

Posted May 20, 2014
We have stayed here frequently in the last few years and had pleasant experiences. This time however, the carpet in our room had been shampooed a few hours before we checked in and was soaking wet. We asked for another room but there were none available, so ended up turning the heat on to speed up the drying and wearing shoes in the room ... even with our pajamas on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel has loud acoutics

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location, price are great
Cons: Noise factor. Can hear from room above - plumbing, air conditioning, all systems, etc.
Location: I use the hotel for work, close to highways, accessible to SFO. Good location.
Nice hotel,m but noises travel. Loud venting, air conditioning, hallway noises, plumbing throughout hotel. Otherwise, great location for where I need to be. Great and friendly staff, very clean, and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I'm glad to know that you were pleased with our location and service provided by our staff. We would be happy to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Redwood Shores .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Graham from Seaside, OR

Quiet secret

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and convenient to stay at TownPlace. I came for a memorial service and didn't want to stay in relative's house. This hotel had it all; full kitchen, stores and restaurants within easy walking distance (try Amici's for dinner) and easy access to highway 101. If coming to visit area, I strongly recommend this Marriott as not only was stay very nice, other than reason for being in area, it was half off. They are a business traveler hotel, so weekends are super affordable. Bob the front desk gentleman tried to accommodate all requests and I will definitely try to book again if in SF Bay area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com