Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, kitchen a plus to save $$ by eating in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night isn't enough !

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Oh and it's only 20-25 min away to San Fran Golden Gate Bridge and all the sites and restaurants. Our sleep was peaceful, with no noise at all.
Location: San Fran is 20-25 mins away.
Feels like home , I love the suite with all the amenities in kitchen, bath and bed. Immaculately clean and smells fresh. View is serene overlooking bay. Staff service hospitable. Continental breakfast fills you with bagel, yoghurt, muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereals oatmeal, variety of beverages. I would hope to stay more but we were on a schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General Manager not very friendly

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It's clean and close to where I work locally very convenient.
Cons: Flexibility
The gm would not allow me to use my marriot rewards card and claim the hotel nights or use my silver status because I had booked through Expedia and not their direct website. She was very unpleasant to deal with. This has never happened before at this or any other marriot property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing this time.

Posted May 20, 2014
We have stayed here frequently in the last few years and had pleasant experiences. This time however, the carpet in our room had been shampooed a few hours before we checked in and was soaking wet. We asked for another room but there were none available, so ended up turning the heat on to speed up the drying and wearing shoes in the room ... even with our pajamas on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel has loud acoutics

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location, price are great
Cons: Noise factor. Can hear from room above - plumbing, air conditioning, all systems, etc.
Location: I use the hotel for work, close to highways, accessible to SFO. Good location.
Nice hotel,m but noises travel. Loud venting, air conditioning, hallway noises, plumbing throughout hotel. Otherwise, great location for where I need to be. Great and friendly staff, very clean, and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I'm glad to know that you were pleased with our location and service provided by our staff. We would be happy to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Redwood Shores .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gina from Seattle WA

Great stay!

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: New, no smells in room or bathroom. Convenient location.
Location: A List of nearby restaurants was available at the desk. Close to Highways.
My friend was having major surgery, and I was happy to return to a modern, fresh smelling, clean room at the end of my day! Breakfast had a great array of foods on the go! Staff at the front desk was most helpful. Thanks very much, and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: It was close to SF and Palo Alto.
Cons: Nothing. I like that it was in a quiet part of town and the view of the bay was peaceful.
Location: There was nothing really close by but San Mateo was 3 fwy exits away and you can find many food places there.
A nice place with ultra comfy beds that exceeded my expectations. Staff was very helpful with my needs. Breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Very nice staff pleasant hotel. No complaints at all. Nice area San fransico is within driving distance. Quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and safe

Posted Jan 10, 2014