Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Price was fairly okay, especially considering the quality of the room.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Plenty of nightlife not too far if you have a car where you can walk around downtown Redwood where there are lots of nice shops and restaurants.
Great stay, very hospitable staff that were helpful and friendly and room was spacious and very clean with a kitchen in it and everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel relatively close to the airport

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel, and a comfortable bed what more could you ask for?
Had a late check in and was greeted by friendly staff. When walking in the person working the desk already knew who I was before even checking in. Great customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Portland, OR

Nice place, breakfast needs help

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is our second stay here. We like the location on the edge of the bay with a walking trail outside the door. The staff are very helpful. The only disappointment is the breakfast, which is distinctly inferior to both of the other two hotels that we used on this trip (Comfort Inn at Half Moon Bay and the Hampton Inn at the Airport). The other hotels both cost less, and had much better breakfasts — less plastic, and hot food like eggs, bacon and potatoes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here a couple of times and the service and friendliness is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by TownePlace Suites GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm very happy to hear that you received excellent and friendly service from our staff in your comments, also shown in your score of 5 out of 5 (100%) for “Service”. It seems however that we must have let you down in some way, as we only received a 3 out of 5 (60%) from you for Overall Score", “Comfort” and “Condition” for this particular stay. I'd be happy to hear any additional feedback you would like to share, to improve your experience during your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simu from Dallas

Nice place to live in

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Best service & best location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amit from Seattle wa

Rooms stink, stay away!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nearly all rooms had a stench. The hotel staff acted inconvenienced when we complained about the stench and asked for a different room. They made us feel like we were a bother. We thought they were pretty rude. We don't recommend staying here. Also we brought our little angel dog with us and they made it seem like it was a big hassel to clean the room since we had a pet and our dog doesn't shed and is very clean. Paw unapproved :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by TownePlace Suites GM, Hotel Management
Hello Amit, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. I am however disappointed and sorry to know you were so unhappy with your stay. I would happy to have you contact me directly so that I may review your stay (when you were here, which rooms you were in, which staff member(s) served you, etc.), to be certain that others do not encounter the same experience. I hope that you will reconsider returning, to allow us another opportunity to serve you as our guest. I would be happy to have you contact me directly to make the reservation so that I may personally handle the arrangements to ensure a better experience. Sincerely, Bridgette C. Burns General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the area

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Can't say enough about the front desk staff. Went out of their way to greet us every day, both on the way in and the way out.
Location: Restaurant and fast food close by.
Very friendly and responsive staff. Room and all facilities were clean and in good shape. Plenty of space for 3 adult males. Very quiet. Don't let the proximity to the small airport (light planes only) dissuade you from staying here--we never head a sound while in the room. I was more than a little apprehensive about staying here (first time), given the low price for the Bay Area. I was very pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik from Davis

Great place.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Simple and comfy. nice clean rooms with a modern look. Flatscreen TV with a generous amount of channels. Staff pleasant and the hotel was nice and quite when I was there. Can be way overpriced at times, (like most hotels in the South Bay Area/peninsula ), but if you catch it during off season, it's a fair price