Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Great place to stay near San Francisco CA

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: Hiller Air Museum and Sky Kitchen for breakfast at San Carlos Airport. Pulgas Water Temple is worth a brief visit.
This was the perfect location to meet a friend for a quick two day get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

I would definitely return!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything! No "gift shop", but it appeared to have water, drinks, snacks available for purchase, and all that one would need.
Cons: I might like a separate garbage receptacle for just paper waste.
Location: Not sure, as I didn't need to find restaurants or such. It appeared to be a business location, so the area was very quiet when I was at the hotel.
It was easy to find, with a close and convenient parking lot. The room was spacey and comfortable, for relaxing and working. Simple but full kitchenette with pans, dishes, utensils. Separate bedroom, full bathroom with a tub. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was there on a weekend, so I don't know what traffic is like in the area, and perhaps a busier parking lot. I saw a guest with a beautiful dog, and that was pleasant to see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Rob at the front desk was outstanding. Made our check in and check out a breeze and he went above and beyond making sure we had breakfast on the morning of our check out at 6am (they don't open until 7am but he made sure we had our breakfast items the night before check out). Thanks again for a comfortable weekend stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

While on business

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The best part of the hotel were the front desk people. They were friendly, courteous and would do anything to help you.
Cons: The furniture in the rooms is beginning to be a bit dog earred.
THe front desk people were superbly nice. I feel that $300 for that room was too much. It was clean and comfortable. The bedding was nice. But for that amount of money, it should have been the Ritz Carlton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Christie, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I’m happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall and received such great service from our front desk staff. I hope you will be able to return to enjoy the refresh we will be completing with our 2015 renovation, which will include furnishings, carpet, artwork, etc. Admittedly, in some markets you might find a 5-Star hotel such as the one you mentioned, with rates comparable to ours. So a bit of “sticker shock” so to speak is understandable. However, I assure you… our rates are in line for our market, here in the San Francisco Bay Area. For example, on any given day our lowest rate ranges from 2.5 – 5 times less than the lowest rate at the nearby 5-star property you mentioned in Half Moon Bay. Again, I sincerely thank you for staying with us. We hope to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to Redwood Shores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Ohio

My stay at Towne Place Suites in Redwood City, CA

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This hotel is more enjoyable for the longer term, business traveler but it works for the tourist as well. Basically, a new hotel with fully equipped kitchenettes in super clean, comfortable, like new rooms. It is located in a quite, safe location, amongst many new corporate office buildings on an inlet off San Francisco Bay (just outside the back door).It's a short drive for groceries, gas stations, bars and restaurants. Great place for exercise bicycling, walking, but no indoor pool. There is an outdoor patio with barbecue, a self serve laundry room, exercise room and free bagels, cereal, milk coffee, OJ, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and breakfast bars every morning. Just a 47 minute drive to the madness of Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco and 24 minutes to escape at SFO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to other hotels and businesses.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The suite and continental breakfast.
Location: There are other hotels and businesses.The hotel is comfortable to stay at for meetings in other places or sightseeing with a car.
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I was extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vicky from Oakdale, CA

Many Positive Comments

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel does not have a pool or spa. Located adjacent to a beautiful bay with wildlife, the hotel setting was tranquil. The bed was comfortable, rooms have a kitchen and large refrigerator. The hotel was also conveniently located near Palo Alto and Half Moon Bay. Great customer service; free breakfast; very clean rooms with working flat screen TV, and wireless internet for free. Free parking too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from New Mexico

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff. Derek very friendly and professional. All staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Darren

Smelly room with foul from previous cooking

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room assigned to me who filled with smelly and foul from previous cooking. How can you rent a room (room 216) that heavy smell of previous kitchen cooking still lingering in the air and still charge a fee for it? The hotel should make an effort to clean up the room and the foul smell in the air thoroughly before they even plan to assign out for customer. This is basic business courtesy. I have to stay inside the room for 2 nights and I have to let my room door and windows open all the time. Even when I check out that day, the strong foul is still lingering in the air, not any better. Disappointed and feeling cheated. The staffs were very polite and professional and the location and the overall hotel facilities is splendid. But given a foul and smelly room is such a spoil to my whole holiday plan. The management ought to look into this and do something about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by TownePlace Suites GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and also for your feedback. I am very sorry to learn that there were still cooking odors in your room from a previous guest during your stay. We certainly do not want this to be the experience for any of our guests and I'm sorry we let you down in this case. Rest assured, I will be looking into the matter. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel itself. Thank you for the kind words about the staff as well. This really does mean a lot to us. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Skynet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com