Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet location. Good access to transportation.
Cons: More onsite parking, but I had no problem.
Ray Archer the concierge goes out of his way to help guests. Q
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 17, 2015
Stayed at this location for a triathlon event. Great staff that had good information on local places to eat. Clean room, but parking is limited. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WNC

Practical Way to Stay In SF

Posted May 6, 2015
I had never stayed at a Travelodge...........until last week. Could not find a somewhat cost-effective Hotel in SF. Read the review of this Hotel, which were generally favorable and took a chance. The staff , led by Raymond were outstanding and went out of their way to help us plan our 3 day stay. The hotel itself is 50's, with decent updates. Loacation was very good near public transporation. Would I stay there again ?, yes. For me , it about value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Nice Location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Motel is right by Presidio gate. I was traveling alone but felt safe walking to Presidio and restaurant there. Close walk to Museum of Fine Arts and Crissy Field. Free parking but limited spaces. Basic motel but room very clean -important, and comfortable bed. Staff very nice, helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Quiet hotel, parking difficult but free.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient and inexpensive
Cons: Bathrooms could be bigger
Location: Nearby restaurant is Liverpool Lil which is much like Cheers. Food good. Also pizza place near.
Had good information from hotel staff but if you find walking difficult take taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot next to the Presidio

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good location on relatively quiet street next to the Presidio. Staff is very helpful and room is very clean. Parking lot has limited spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rheinland-Pfalz

gemütliches Hotel/Motel in günstiger Lage.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Gute Lage, für SFO günstiges Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, kostenloses Parken und Wifi im Zimmer, freundliches Personal, Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe. Insgesamt sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Bei der Beurteilung muss beachtet werden, dass es sich um ein Motel, nicht um ein Hotel der 4-Sterne Kategorie handelt und entsprechend preiswert ist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean motel walking distance of Presidio.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Super convenient for people doing business in the Presidio, close to affordable dining. Overall good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal. québec

Réception super accueillante.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Personnel toujours prêt pour aider et informé.
Cons: Le déjeuner assez de base.
Location: Proche du Golden Gate et parc du musée des arts.
Chambre propre et confortable. Calme bien isoler. Laisser votre voiture au stationnement et prenez le transport en commun pour une meilleur expérience. Des passeports pour trois ou sept jours disponible et peut coûteux.