Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for activities in the Presidio.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Excellent location, lovely and accommodating staff, better than usual breakfast, parking convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel with great staff!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location was amazing. I felt safe walking around at night and the concierge Raymond was so knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend and I will stay in this hotel again. Great value too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Superb location adjacent Presidio.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
They do the best they can with an older hotel. 2 queen beds is the norm. Walking distance to many landmarks, &, if a ride is needed, SF bus service puts most USA cities to shame. 1st-come-1st-served on-site parking, but remove valuables (in-room safes avail). Great pub Liverpool Lils (& bartender Casey) round corner on Lyon Street. Golden Gate Market is conveniently next door for Cokes (for the common folk) and Kombucha (for you health nuts). 200m to Starbucks in the Presidio and a walk around Palace of Fine Arts is a great way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ktown

Great place compared to the surrounding area

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: For it's rating it very clean compared to others in the area.
Cons: Parking availability would have been nice and elevator for hauling luggage up. The staff did state they would take it up for me.
Location: Presidio is right next door and a couple of blocks from Palace of Fine arts. Chestnut street is an easy walk also with lots of restaurants and store.
This place is nice to stay at compared to other hotels within it's category. I would stay at this place again. The Staff was extremely nice. Parking is a bit of hit or miss but street parking wasn't to horrible to find if all the hotel spaces where taken. There is no elevator so there are 3 floors to haul your items up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton, CA

Terrific motel with access to everything in SF

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Read above
Cons: Boy, if this was priced 1/4 less than what we paid, probably stay there more.
Location: Just walk to the Presidio, two restaurants nearby, neighborhood saloon 1/2 block away, neighborhood bodega next door for snacks and drinks.
Have not stayed here for awhile. Delighted with room, accessability to anywhere in the City. Quiet, comfortable room and bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom noumea

Personnel très accueillant, motel propre et calme

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Raymond ainsi que les autres concierges ont été tres patients avec nous pour nous expliquer les différents lieux à visiter ainsi que les trajets de bus. Merci encore pour leur accueil chaleureux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable room

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I found the location very easily on the main street. Parking was tight but available. The staff was very friendly and helpful with advice about the area. Happily I found the room was nice, clean and comfortable. The price was reasonable and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vey easy to find, near the Bridge & buses

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: free parking, quiet location near Golden Gate and Palace of Fine Arts (best seen at night)
Cons: better maintenance needed - e.g. broken toilet lid
saw a lot in two days thanks to use oif buses, as recommended by hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly right next to Presidio

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We will be back. This is a somewhat humble but outstanding value of a hotel. Great staff. Very clean room. The only reason I wouldn't give it 5 star overall is that is reserved for hotels that cost three to five times as much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet night

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and the staff was friendly, also it was a quiet night.
Cons: Parking situation is the only thing would say could be improved.
Location: We didn't take advantage of activities. Though it was not a problem, there was a liquor store nearby.
We enjoyed our room and our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the continental breakfast. The only drawback was not enough parking in the lot for all the guests cars. The hotel staff person did have an extra lot though and place to park.