Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great location.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Staff took the time to guide us through the use of the bus system. Easily added an extra day to our trip.
Cons: One outlet in the room was clearly wired wrong and over heated our hair dryer.
Location: Easy bus access to the Presidio, Fisherman's Wharf, and Ghirardelli Square.
Located on or near several bus lines. It allowed us to not have to drive in San Francisco at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
+ Sehr tolles und hilfsbereites Personal! + Ruhige Lage mit guter Anbindung zum Nahverkehr. + Gastronomie und Supermärkte sind fußläufig erreichbar. - Parkplatz etwas klein, wie überall in SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet location. Good access to transportation.
Cons: More onsite parking, but I had no problem.
Ray Archer the concierge goes out of his way to help guests. Q
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 17, 2015
Stayed at this location for a triathlon event. Great staff that had good information on local places to eat. Clean room, but parking is limited. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WNC

Practical Way to Stay In SF

Posted May 6, 2015
I had never stayed at a Travelodge...........until last week. Could not find a somewhat cost-effective Hotel in SF. Read the review of this Hotel, which were generally favorable and took a chance. The staff , led by Raymond were outstanding and went out of their way to help us plan our 3 day stay. The hotel itself is 50's, with decent updates. Loacation was very good near public transporation. Would I stay there again ?, yes. For me , it about value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice Location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Motel is right by Presidio gate. I was traveling alone but felt safe walking to Presidio and restaurant there. Close walk to Museum of Fine Arts and Crissy Field. Free parking but limited spaces. Basic motel but room very clean -important, and comfortable bed. Staff very nice, helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Quiet hotel, parking difficult but free.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient and inexpensive
Cons: Bathrooms could be bigger
Location: Nearby restaurant is Liverpool Lil which is much like Cheers. Food good. Also pizza place near.
Had good information from hotel staff but if you find walking difficult take taxis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shannon from Sacramento

A great choice in pricy San Francisco

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Service was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Parking lot is tiny but there is plenty of on-street parking nearby. Location is very good, right next to the Presidio and Palace of Fine Arts. Rooms were a bit small but very adequate and clean. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot next to the Presidio

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good location on relatively quiet street next to the Presidio. Staff is very helpful and room is very clean. Parking lot has limited spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsay from Petaluma, CA

Quiet and comfy stay in San Francisco

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Travelodge at The Presidio has become my home-away-from-home in San Francisco when I have to stay in San Francisco. The rooms are very clean, the beds are super comfy, and the water for showers always hot. It is very convenient to the Lombard Street /Van Ness route through the city, right below the Golden Gate bridge and just a half a block outside the Presidio. The most gratifying thing is that it is very quiet! That is something you will not find in any other Lombard Street hotel. Also very reasonably priced, with plenty of good restaurants in walking distance.