Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ktown

Great place compared to the surrounding area

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: For it's rating it very clean compared to others in the area.
Cons: Parking availability would have been nice and elevator for hauling luggage up. The staff did state they would take it up for me.
Location: Presidio is right next door and a couple of blocks from Palace of Fine arts. Chestnut street is an easy walk also with lots of restaurants and store.
This place is nice to stay at compared to other hotels within it's category. I would stay at this place again. The Staff was extremely nice. Parking is a bit of hit or miss but street parking wasn't to horrible to find if all the hotel spaces where taken. There is no elevator so there are 3 floors to haul your items up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton, CA

Terrific motel with access to everything in SF

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Read above
Cons: Boy, if this was priced 1/4 less than what we paid, probably stay there more.
Location: Just walk to the Presidio, two restaurants nearby, neighborhood saloon 1/2 block away, neighborhood bodega next door for snacks and drinks.
Have not stayed here for awhile. Delighted with room, accessability to anywhere in the City. Quiet, comfortable room and bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom noumea

Personnel très accueillant, motel propre et calme

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Raymond ainsi que les autres concierges ont été tres patients avec nous pour nous expliquer les différents lieux à visiter ainsi que les trajets de bus. Merci encore pour leur accueil chaleureux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable room

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I found the location very easily on the main street. Parking was tight but available. The staff was very friendly and helpful with advice about the area. Happily I found the room was nice, clean and comfortable. The price was reasonable and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vey easy to find, near the Bridge & buses

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: free parking, quiet location near Golden Gate and Palace of Fine Arts (best seen at night)
Cons: better maintenance needed - e.g. broken toilet lid
saw a lot in two days thanks to use oif buses, as recommended by hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly right next to Presidio

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We will be back. This is a somewhat humble but outstanding value of a hotel. Great staff. Very clean room. The only reason I wouldn't give it 5 star overall is that is reserved for hotels that cost three to five times as much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet night

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and the staff was friendly, also it was a quiet night.
Cons: Parking situation is the only thing would say could be improved.
Location: We didn't take advantage of activities. Though it was not a problem, there was a liquor store nearby.
We enjoyed our room and our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the continental breakfast. The only drawback was not enough parking in the lot for all the guests cars. The hotel staff person did have an extra lot though and place to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Essen

Tolles MOTEL in Nähe der Golden Gate

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Die freundliche und offene Art der Angestellten.
Location: Das MOTEL befindet sich in fußläufiger Entfernung zur Golden Gate Brücke (natürlich nur wenn man gerne läuft).
Mit dem Bus ist man in wenigen Minuten an der Brücke oder auch im Zentrum, um dort die Schönheit von SF zu genießen. Wir haben einen dreitägigen Zwischenstopp auf unserem Rückflug in SF verbracht und jede Minute genossen. Empfehlenswert ist neben Cable Car die Nacht-Tour mit einem der vielen Doppeldeckerbussen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb staff!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Slightly bigger room.
Location: Bars, shopping good diners!
On a road trip using 15 different hotels the staff we met at the Presido could not have been more helpful and friendly, top marks all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Très bon hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
L hotel est bien situé avec un accès au bus a proximité. Le personnel est très sympa et le petit déjeuner aussi. La chambre est un peu vieillotte mais le lit est très confortable.