Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: amenities, room
Location: lots to do in the Presidio region
Excellent and very helpful staff, go beyond their responsibilities to assist you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BD from Felton, CA

Great location next to Presidio and PoFA

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Some of the outside of the building is showing signs of wear.
Just stayed for only one night. Chose it because it is walking distance to the Palace of Fine Arts where we were going to see a show. It is also right across the street from the Presidio and walking distance to the Disney Museum. Parking is a bit tight, but we got there early and got a spot. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean and the bed fairly comfortable. Space in the room is a bit tight, only one person can navigate between the bed and the dresser at one time and the bathroom is pretty small. But it was perfect for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna from sydney

Great and helpful staff in a practical location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
What you expect from a travelodge with better and more informative staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff

Posted Mar 13, 2014
The hotel was in a great location, the staff was very helpful and knowledgable. The room was okay, nothing special but okay. The cold breakfast was good and so were the cookies and teas in the afternoon. In all , it was a good experience and we will probably go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location off Lombard st, firm bed, pillows

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: the bed, the pillows, shower
The staff was courteous, the cleaning crew was fast and the stay was great, free parking was helpful too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marina District

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Room was a bit dirty, bedding worn
Location: G.G. Park, Marina, Chrissy field, Presidio
Great hotel. Close to Marina ,Golden Gate Park, Chrissy Field and bus lines,. Wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck from Boulder Creek, CA

Great place to stay for a couple days in the city.

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a great place to have as a home base while in the city. Next door to the Presidio and a number of city attractions. Fine dining around the corner with a pizzeria and deli next door. Hotel staff is extremely helpful and making sure you stay is satisfying. Rooms are clean but small and the mattress could be upgraded. Parking gets filled fast so best to check-in early and take taxis to get around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My "go to" hotel when I work at The Presideo.

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Good always. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Montclair, NJ

Nice people, good location

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Decent motel. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was a little small, no tub, but we weren't looking for luxury accommodations. I would definitely stay there again.