Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place close to the action

Posted Jul 21, 2015
old motel but nicely kept in a convenient spot with staff who had exceptional knowledge of the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great location.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Staff took the time to guide us through the use of the bus system. Easily added an extra day to our trip.
Cons: One outlet in the room was clearly wired wrong and over heated our hair dryer.
Location: Easy bus access to the Presidio, Fisherman's Wharf, and Ghirardelli Square.
Located on or near several bus lines. It allowed us to not have to drive in San Francisco at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
+ Sehr tolles und hilfsbereites Personal! + Ruhige Lage mit guter Anbindung zum Nahverkehr. + Gastronomie und Supermärkte sind fußläufig erreichbar. - Parkplatz etwas klein, wie überall in SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet location. Good access to transportation.
Cons: More onsite parking, but I had no problem.
Ray Archer the concierge goes out of his way to help guests. Q
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 17, 2015
Stayed at this location for a triathlon event. Great staff that had good information on local places to eat. Clean room, but parking is limited. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WNC

Practical Way to Stay In SF

Posted May 6, 2015
I had never stayed at a Travelodge...........until last week. Could not find a somewhat cost-effective Hotel in SF. Read the review of this Hotel, which were generally favorable and took a chance. The staff , led by Raymond were outstanding and went out of their way to help us plan our 3 day stay. The hotel itself is 50's, with decent updates. Loacation was very good near public transporation. Would I stay there again ?, yes. For me , it about value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andre from Santa Monica

Excellent for the area

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Ray was awesome and helped us out a lot. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STEPHANE from Toulouse

5 jours à Vegas

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bon rapport Qualité-prix. Emplacement à proximité du Strip avec parking. Bon petit déjeuner. Hôtel calme avec piscine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Reno, Nevada

Travelodge at the Presideo

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. I also loved the luxurious feel of the sheets. There is also a substantial continental breakfast. My only complaint is that the bathroom was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice Location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Motel is right by Presidio gate. I was traveling alone but felt safe walking to Presidio and restaurant there. Close walk to Museum of Fine Arts and Crissy Field. Free parking but limited spaces. Basic motel but room very clean -important, and comfortable bed. Staff very nice, helpful.