Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Good hotel close to a park and shore

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Better car parking facilities (more of them). Room with two queen beds too small for four sharing (there were only three of us)
Location: Presidio Park near by and a short walk to marina and other sea shore attractions
Used the hotel as a base to explore San Francisco attractions. Used public transport and own car but may end up parking on a street if all parking spaces are taken. Very helpful staff and keen to help you with directions and places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful hotel close to the Presidio.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful. They helped us find rental bikes, great places to eat and the bus routes. It felt very safe. The beds were comfortable.
Location: The location is close to the bus lines, the Presidio (beautiful park), the Palace of fine arts. Great restaurants on Chestnut st.
We had a great family vacation in San Francisco. We toured San Francisco. Walked & biked across the Golden Gate Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Near lots of good restaurants and delis on Chestnut Street, free parking, friendly receptionist, only about a half an hour to Union Square on the bus. Wouldn't recommend the breakfast, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pegibson from modesto, ca

Awesome location at edge of Cow Hollow & Presidio

Posted May 27, 2014
Room was tiny. With two Queen-sized beds, you could barely walk around. Otherwise, room was clean and OK. Small parking lot, but we were always able to park. We chose because it was dog-friendly and the location. Pizza, market and pub just a few steps from entrance. Dog park just a bit further. If you had the single King it would probably be much more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlotte from santa rosa, ca

Everything we needed!

Posted May 18, 2014
I was in town with my family (me, spouse +3) for a triathlon at Crissy Field. Was so close and convenient, the pizza next door was really good and great with the kids. We parked at check-in and basically never used our car again. Walked everywhere! The staff was great. Rooms weren't fancy but were clean and new(er). Looking forward to another stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yolanda from TX

nice location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located close to Presidio. Free parking but very limited number of spaces. Room was nice but very small, size is okay for two but crowded for a family of 4. Coffee pot, frig, toiletries, hair dryer and microwave available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from Sacramento, CA

Returning Local

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased to find a nice convenient small, reasonable hotel for short stays. My only complaint was the smell of cigarette smoke from a neighbor smoking outside. (I'm very allergic.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: amenities, room
Location: lots to do in the Presidio region
Excellent and very helpful staff, go beyond their responsibilities to assist you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulo Barthelmess

Great place righ next to the Presidio

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel in a great location. It's on Lombard, but on the quiet two blocks right next to the Presidio gate. Great staging ground for the Presidio 10 race! :-) Easy access to the park, the Marina, and the Chestnut District. Only problem is parking. Tiny lot, unlikely to have space for all guests. We arrived early when there were still slots and did not dare to move the car after that. Not that you need to, with so many attractions at walking distance. Recommend. Will go back whenever we need to stay in the region.