Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

Worse place to stay if want peace and quite.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The parking lot was very loud and fights going on. If not out by check out time, they'll kick it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom redding ca

Stay elsewhere!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: staff was horrible ...did not get what we paid for
Location: markwt st sf very close to ucsf hospital
when confirming reservation I was hung up on 8 Times called 20 times total..was told sry we are busy ...click...really!....booked room with one king size bed ..my daughter and I had to share a double size bed in a corner room half the size of there other rooms..they offered nothing and no discount for the inconvenience ...I parked in handicap space as I have disabilities and have permitted parking plaque..at check out they tried to charge me $17.00 For parking at the hotel I paid to stay at ? I did not pay after showing them paperwork from dmv that states they are not allowed to charge me for parking.....the only way they can charge for parking is if they had a pay for use parking garage.....so not happy window lock in room was broken had to put coat hanger in window to secure it...bed was sqeaky and wore out ...but the staff there is beyond rude and unacceptable ...never again ...our room e en had garbage in the trash can when we walked in ...staff did not even care
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Not that central, noisy, tired décor

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: It's cheap
Cons: Smoking should be banned. Hallway/stairs should not be a meeting point for guests/residents
Location: It's a long walk to town
It's very cheap for a city hotel, but unless price is your only criteria I suggest money is better spent somewhere else. It's a looong walk from the tourist areas, so if you have a car you might as well stay further away assuming better value for money. We stayed on Halloween night and lots were going on. Car's in the yard with booming bass, guests (who seemed to be permanent residents) smoking/chatting outside our door and other noises. We didn't feel safe or secure. The room was really small, the décor and furniture was tired - e.g. rips in the bed covers. I think it was clean, but it was difficult to tell. Our toilet didn't flush, so we decided to leave rather than change room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here if you're visiting

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This was the dirtiest hotel ever. Staff was very slow, out of date computer system, bad neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Horrible Front Desk

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I reserved a king bed room. After I got into an argument with the front desk clerk over having to get cash for the deposit when I had a credit card. he was extremely rude and told me he cancel my reservation. He finally gave me my room key and when I opened the door the room was the size of a shoebox and the bed was a full not a king. I went to complain and ask for what I paid for. He yelled at me and then he told me he could do a double bed room for 10 more. I will never stay here again. Very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Hell/Dungeon/Nightmare/Management isn't Competent

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
I stayed 3 Days in this Hotel. I visited more than 85 Countries and this is the worst Hotel i ever stayed. Walls are like paper you here everything from your Neighbors. The bed are not comfortable and the flour was dirty at the check in. The Price for the parking is to much and the breakfast is a shame --- Bread and Coffee.... I forgot my Cell phone in my room and the whole staff was not able to organize a call. The Management Nina, i tried to call her 80 times, was not able to call me back even one more time. I think they don't know what kind business they do ! Stay away from this place... Is the Dungeon/Nightmare of San Francisco...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Asked for a non-smoking room, room smelled of smoke as soon as I walked in.. My clothes smelt of smoke when I left. Was very noisy all the way up till 3 am.. Then noisy again at 7:30am.. Hardly any parking available on the property ($15).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I had a great stay. Most thing I liked that it was affordable and close to everything I wasp red to go too. Great breakfast in the morning and overall I enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude

Posted Nov 7, 2014
stole money and had rude service very bad business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia, CA

Perfect for what we needed...........

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Close to city hall.
Cons: Something to reduce the noise from outside instead of the ear plugs that were on the night stands. LOL. And i'm not kidding about the ear plugs.
Location: baseball stadium was close, piers were close, but not really walking distance, and nice little restaurants in the area.
We needed a room close to city hall for the San Francisco Giants celebration parade. This hotel was only about 2 blocks away. We paid $15 for parking there, so it was convenient for us to just walk there. The area was a bit noisy, but not too much of an issue if your only staying 1 night. I would say, however, if your going there on a week long trip with or without kids, this isn't the place I would recommend. But that's just my opinion. Overall I am happy with our stay.