Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by jon

TV

Posted Apr 13, 2014
TV didn't work had to change rooms . Dish system time use is not user friendly. Privilege
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Honest hotel staff!
Cons: quality of the furniture
The mattress was so old and broken down that I could feel all of the springs when I sat on it and the only chair in the room was COVERED with questionable stains. That being said, I forgot my ipad in the room when I checked out and was surprised to find the maid had turned it in, so at least the staff is honest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from W

Quite the SF Experience

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Staff was awesome, very accommodating when it came to showing us how to get around the city, room was always clean, just around the corner from Chestnut street so all in all great. I also loved the fact that you were able to call other rooms simply by dialing the room number.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B56 from Ventura County

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Several good places to eat nearby. The SANDWICH SPOT is EXCELLENT!!
Within walking distance to most needed Muni stops. Staff was always helpful. Street noise could be heard, but hey what do you expect? Its Lombard St. Not hotelier's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny49 from New York, NY

Great Location, Great cost, Great Service

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: LOCATION! PRICE! SERVICE!
Cons: Could use new doors for road sound reasons, and some new blankets.
Location: Chestnut Street, Lombard Street itself, The wharf...all close by and GREAT for bars and restaurants.
This is a motel, so anyone should know you aren't usually getting fancy accommodations. I booked this location and couldn't have been happier about it for what I paid. Chestnut street behind the hotel is great at night and the Wharf is not far, we walked there several times as well as everywhere else. It's more of a village area around here, beautiful, clean. I preferred this because I'm from NYC and a lot of the rest of San Francisco is like 5th Ave and not very different. As for the room, it was what I expected. I mainly cared that it was clean. It was bigger than I thought, but we didn't need much room as we only slept here. It could probably use new doors for sound purposes and some new blankets and stuff, but overall, it was a decent experience. I WOULD stay here again because we really didn't have any issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Santa Fe, NM.

For the price, can't beat it!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: Better internet, better pillows.
Very friendly staff, great location, parking and very reasonable. Horrible internet! Clean and cheap. Bathroom facilities look as though they were just remodeled. Small room but was only there to sleep. Would stay again. For the price, can't beat it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wiida from South Africa

Central location

Posted Oct 25, 2013
After reading some of the reviews we were a bit apprehensive but although the hotel is in need of repair, the room was clean and comfortable. The airconditioner worked well once you figure out how to get it going, but the television was really fuzzy. Close to bus stop, laundromat and pharmacy. Surrounded by lots of nice restaurants. The free parking was a plus although quite narrow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you are not going to spend much time there

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Good shower.
Cons: Pillows and bed
Beds too soft, pillows full of foam. Staff was nice - close to my daughter's place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close to my venue

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Location close to conference center
Cons: The entire stay
Not so good. Could have been better. Not so good. Could have been better