Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dated and noisy

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The people were friendly and the room wass clean
Cons: New beds and noise reduction
Location: It was a great location. Close to everything.
It was a small room and you could hear everything in the room above us. Everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno,NV

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel was okay. Good location with plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. Towels were dry and scratchy and only had one hand towel and wash cloth for 2 people. Cars noise early in morning, like 5 AM. On the plus side, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and coffee pot in room. Overall a decent place, would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a happy stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Location: Restaurants were good.
The one hand towel we got was grey and dirty looking. the carpet was dusty. The furniture very old. The refrigerator not working to par. When asked to correct situation was told that is the way it is. They did change the towel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Strange Decor

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location!!!!
Cons: See above.
Location: Great cafes and shops all around.
The Travelodge further up Lombard Street was much nicer. The decor was just a little off. I get that the "Sleepy Bear" is their mascot but having framed photos above the bed, lamp shades, and a child seat with his logo on it was a bit much. The floral bed comforter pattern was really dated as well. Just some neutral pics, and a comforter could really help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Brisbane Australia

Great place to stay close to the Marina district.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff conveniently located, great restaurants handy.
Location: Easy to walk to the Bay Area and get to cable cars for the ride of your life.
Close to the marina district on the B bus route gets you around the sight seeing areas easily.
3 out of 5
by jon

TV

Posted Apr 13, 2014
TV didn't work had to change rooms . Dish system time use is not user friendly. Privilege
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Honest hotel staff!
Cons: quality of the furniture
The mattress was so old and broken down that I could feel all of the springs when I sat on it and the only chair in the room was COVERED with questionable stains. That being said, I forgot my ipad in the room when I checked out and was surprised to find the maid had turned it in, so at least the staff is honest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from W

Quite the SF Experience

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Staff was awesome, very accommodating when it came to showing us how to get around the city, room was always clean, just around the corner from Chestnut street so all in all great. I also loved the fact that you were able to call other rooms simply by dialing the room number.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B56 from Ventura County

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Several good places to eat nearby. The SANDWICH SPOT is EXCELLENT!!
Within walking distance to most needed Muni stops. Staff was always helpful. Street noise could be heard, but hey what do you expect? Its Lombard St. Not hotelier's fault.