Ratings based on 3,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Not a bad last minute hotel when the city is crowded. Your not spending a honey moon there but it was decent and the staff was good. Walls are a little thin and the beds are worn out but when the city is full it will do. Almost forgot their little continental breakfast was better than expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Needs refurbishing

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Bathroom tub shows signs of wear. Door peeling. No elevator or bellmen which makes it difficult for women and seniors to carry their bags upstairs. Wonderful to have an onsight laundry, airport shuttle and great restaurant next door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love/Hate.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
What is your goal with staying here? Do you need to shower? Well... it is what is. Just a place a crash. Location is prime with a free shuttle to the airport. That's probably the only pro here. Hotel is rundown. Shower is stained. Parking lot is loud. Pillows were terrible. If you just trying to cut back on some costs because its just a room to sleep its bearable. If you plan on spending any amount of time or with the wife/gf, just pay a little more and go to the holiday inn next door. You can hear the planes and cars outside all night. No insulation for sound whatsoever. Also there's flimsy doors, leave no valuables... Staff is unfriendly. 2/5 is a generous rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Perfect for a tight budget

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Park and fly rates and airport shuttle service.
Cons: Beds are very hard and bathrooms are outdated. Shuttle ride is about 15 minutes long. It would be quicker if it didn't have to stop at 3 hotels.
We didn't get into SF until 10 PM and our flight was at 6 the next morning, so we didn't want to spend a bunch of money on a hotel room we weren't going to be in long. The park and fly rate was what really got me to book. This hotel offers free long-term parking up to 5 days. The bed was as hard as a rock and the bathroom hasn't been updated since the 70s, but the staff was very friendly. Riding the shuttle to the airport was convenient, but having to wait 30 minutes for it on our way back after a long day of flying was a bummer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stay Away!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi, decent TV station, one movie station. Free parking, free shuttle to airport. I-Hop next door with $7 waffells.
Cons: This could be a cool hotel. The rooms need to renovated and outdoors needs to be redone.
Location: You can work to Costco, See's Candy, McDonnolds. Nothing else really in walking distance.
The room I stayed in was in need of repair. There were cracks in the shower titles, the carpet looked dirty and the room smelt. There is a worn out couch and bath room was not clean. There was a shampoo bottle that was half empty (assume used by the last guest). Good thing I brought my own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico

Good Hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: price and parking
Cons: remodel rooms or just repair walls and bathroom. Carpets and furniture need good cleaning or replaced.
Location: good location near CalTrain and shuttle to airport
Can't beet the price and no extra charge for parking. Rooms do need remodeling or just repaired and cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Peasy

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Airport shuttle is reliable and pleasant and the IHOP attached to the Travel Lodge made my trip even easier. Internet, cable Tv, pool and friendly staff with the low price of $80 a night was the cherry on top.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Near the airport

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: Rooms, furniture & fixtures were old and scruffy and need updating.
Convenient for the airport, but not for downtown. Had to take an expensive cab ride for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

canceled continental breakfast part of avertized

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Canceled advertised breakfast. Shuttle ran every 30 minutes. Great accessibility to airport BaRT. Very small room Convient location to the airport. Heard traffic on hwy 101 starting at 5-5:30am every morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Was only there for 1 night

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: close to airport & good shuttle service---also I could leave my car!
Cons: Buildings could use some paint:)
Location: Don't think there is any thing to do near by.
the staff was very pleasant & shuttle was on time & quick!