Ratings based on 1,627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DEDEDO, GUAM

Gr8 location for the price value

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness n comfort and loved their breakfast!
Cons: Altho i could hear people talking outside from my room late @ night!
Location: Lots of convenience n very close proximity to restaurants, freeways n SFO intl Airport!
Very clean, comfortable n gr8 location in the Bay Area! I would recommend ds hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom China

Nie hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location: close to the airport, and close to the beach for taking a nice walk. Free parking, free breakfast, free wifi.
Cons: During two days I stayed there, always one person at the front desk, so you'd have to wait in line to get serviced for whatever matters.
The hotel is right on the beach, although the beach itself was rockery. There was a nice trail along the beach that you can walk or bike. It's next to an Elephant Bar and Restaurant, which is nice enough for a temp stay at the hotel for getting ready for your flight. The room is clean, the hot breakfast is good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

Older but nice hotel near airport.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: staff, convenient location, price
Cons: elevators are very old
Location: close to airport, BART, and interstate 101
The staff was great, breakfast was good, and the room was fine. It is an older motel but has a great view of the bay and is close to the airport. It was much better than I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Temperature challenges.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Old hotel. Will only allow hot or cold, but for the hotel. Has mold in the bathroom ceiling. Breakfast was okay, plenty of options.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

The hotel has seen better days

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: It was inexpensive. But you tend to get what you pay for.
Cons: Cleanliness, especially the carpet.
Location: Not much here except the airport, hotels, and conferences.
I stayed here two nights because it was about half the price of a nearby big-name hotel where I was attending a conference. It was once a nice 3 story motel that is right on the water. However, they have a cleanliness issue. The carpet was dirty all over, but featured a few choice stains that made me really glad I had brought slippers! There's no way anyone should be walking on that carpet with bare feet. The bathroom was better than the rest of the room, but still not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Casual, comfortable great view of the bay

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Fantástic location with great view and close to the bay shore within walking distance of restaurants close to the airport and train station The bayshore trail is super nice for a nice jog
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Much too loud

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: Change the windows!
The room is comfortable, clean, and visually okay but it happened to be on the one side of the building that faces the airport. The windows did not dampen any of the noise from the street or the jet noise from the airport. Unfortunately, this made my stay quite unpleasant and almost unbearable specially during those busy times at the airport when many aircraft were departing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Solid

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: View of the bay, breakfast, staff.
Cons: A little dated on the fixtures, but not bad.
Location: Good for doing business near SFO. Not touristy.
Hotel is a bit tired, but the room was clean and didn't smell of stale cleaning solution. Bed was very comfortable. View of bay from room was really nice. Breakfast was better than expected and more than a continental (i.e. eggs, bacon, sausage). Excellet convenience and parking. Staff was friendly and efficient. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Eli/GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review about our property and your stay. We truly hope you enjoyed your visit to Sacramento and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Meixco City

Vagabond Inn Burlingame, CA

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Free Wi-Fi, airport shuttle, parking, breakfast; comfortable bed, cheerful, helpful bi-lingual staff; proximity to airport and Millbrae BART.
Cons: Interior of bathrooom door frame could use some maintenance on left side of door near floor.
Location: Millbrae with its varied assortment of Chinese restaurants; next to hotel, Elephant Bar restaurant; across the street, Joe's Cafe, both walkable.
Stayed 6 nights with very reasonable room rate compared to other lodging close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Eli/GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review about our property and your stay. We truly hope you enjoyed your visit to Sacramento and look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Decent price and great location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, shuttle service, nearby restaurants
Cons: Update the hotel - in-room climate controls especially.
Location: Easy to catch a hotel shuttle to the airport and hop on BART.
Good restaurants next door and overlooks the SFO landing strip and bay. There's a nice walk behind the hotel where you can watch the planes land, listen to the water and see beautiful sunsets. It's an old hotel, doesn't have modern in-room climate controls, and could use some updating - but the beds are decent. The only hotel on Old Bayshore Hwy I've stayed in that doesn't have rock hard beds/ at which I can get decent sleep. Very friendly staff and reliable shuttle service too. HOWEVER - I'd recommend staying on the front of the hotel, not overlooking the water. The sound of planes readying for takeoff travels across the water and is SOOOO loud! I've stayed at many airport hotels. I seriously think the planes sounded louder in my hotel room than while I was flying. But the front of the hotel doesn't have this problem (I stay here whenever I fly up for work).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Eliahna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review. We realize that you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.