Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

The hotel was lovely.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The family loved the cookies in the evening. What a lovely touch.
The soaking tub felt great after a day of walking around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Good Experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very good hotel. It is under rated, it was a great surprise when we got to the hotel. Located in a good area: 5 minutes from airport, good food places in the area, a couple of shopping malls nearby and 20 minutes from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great experience here. Clean, comforable , and nice decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option for SFO

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very pleasant overnight stay prior to flight home. Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable, with free wifi and reasonable breakfast in the morning. Parking included, a real bonus in SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Stayed at the Villa Montes due to its close proximity to the Airport (about 5 minutes). The room was very nicely decorated as well as spacious and clean. There were very nice amenities such as complimentary wine and cheese at 6 p.m. each evening. Complimentary breakfast was pretty standard with the exception of real plates, cups and flatware instead of the throw away plastic or paper. There is an underground parking garage which was very convenient. The location of the hotel is a bit far if you plan to go into San Francisco. However, there is a Tram station located about a mile from the hotel with parking available. We took the tram as well as drove in to the city. Depending on traffic, it took us about 30 minutes to drive to downtown San Francisco. We were very pleased with our stay at Villa Montes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Villa Montes - a refreshing hotel experience.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: There is a iHop restaurant right next door and some other good eateries nearby.
The owners have put a lot of time, thought and effort into creating a beautiful hotel. The decor throughout and the colour schemes are very tasteful, beautiful lighting. The room was lavishly clothed and had comfortable beds. Robyn was outstanding as our welcoming host and we thoroughly enjoyed the early evening free welcome wine and snacks in the lounge area - our first experience of this sort of hospitality on our USA trip. There's a hot pool and sauna on the second floor. Each floor has a little business "cubicle" for flight checking in or other admin needs. The free wifi was strong. The free breakfast was one of the best we've had on our trip. We used this hotel as an exit point from San Fran as it is literally 10 mins from the airport. They provided a free taxi to the airport in the morning. Wished we could have stayed longer.....well done Villa Montes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川

SFOに近い手頃なホテル

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: 比較的に空港から近い。
Cons: シャトルサービスは自前にしてほしい
サンフランシスコ空港に近い手頃なホテル。シャトルサービスが便利なような口コミがあったが、実際はタクシー会社と契約しているだけなので待たされる。朝食は簡単なコンチネンタル。PC利用フリーが便利。周囲にレストラン数件(向かいに和食屋)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I ever went to.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Free glass of wine, free spa, computer (really slow, but hey, it's better than nothing) to print your boarding pass, free taxi to airport, and best of all, all that to a lower price than hotels inside San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville

Nice hotel near SFO, good price

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Hotel was nice and 5 minutes to the airport. Staff was very friendly and helpful at check in. Walked to nice restaurant, 3 blocks after complimentary wine at the hotel and fresh cookies Continental breakfast in the morning included and decent WiFi throughout the hotel King size bed made the room a little tight but it was fine and quieter than expected for being on el Camino real
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Great hotel close to SFO with great decor

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The decor. The recent remodel was very well done. The hotel has the appearance of a higher priced hotel.
Cons: The only thing we noticed was the shower head may have needed tightened, and some water was leaking out of the back of the shower head onto the wall.
Location: The location is great if you want easy access to the highway. Right outside SFO, a great central location and a short drive to both SF and San Jose.
My wife and I chose to stay at this hotel because we didn't want to pay the high prices of the hotels downtown and we liked the convenience of being close to SFO, allowing us to travel to various locations in the bay area. The price was right and the online reviews and photos of the hotel looked enticing. As soon as we arrived, we were glad the hotel has it's own underground parking, which is free! Very easy and convenient, and you'd pay a lot more other places, particularly downtown. We checked in quickly and were greeted by the staff and asked if we'd prefer a 3rd or 2nd floor room. We took the 3rd floor room to be higher up and get a little less traffic noise. As soon as we entered the hotel we noticed the recent remodeling was very nice and well decorated. The hotel has a soft, low light feel too it with warm, inviting tones. The candlelight type light bulbs offer a nice, warm, flickering ambiance. The hallways of the hotel are wide and well appointed, making us feel like we had selected a much higher priced hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner/heater had a remote control which was nice, so it was easy to adjust from bed without having to get up and walk to a wall unit. There was very little outside noise, thanks to well insulated walls and windows. Upon opening the window, some traffic noise was heard, but there wasn't much traffic at night, and with the windows closed it sealed things off pretty well.