Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel by SFO

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This hotel is located very close to SFO airport. It is a mile walking distance from a bart station and south of the city, which were the only inconveniences for us staying there. The rooms were comfortable and updated and the staff were friendly. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Maryland

Change of Pace from the Big Chains

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel gave us a complimentary glass of wine, had a very nice breakfast selection and paid for our cab ride to the airport. Great value!
Location: We arrived late and left early so we didn't get out. We did order a pizza locally which came quickly and was very good.
We chose this hotel because it's close to SFO and had good customer ratings. We were not disappointed. The interesting decor was fun and the staff did all they could to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Boston, MA

An unexpectedly nice little hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Pleasant furnishings, comfortable room, complimentary wine & cheese/crackers served in the evening.
Cons: Not a big deal, but you should ask for a room that doesn't face the street -- if you're going to be bothered by noise from cars driving by.
Location: So close to San Francisco International Airport and the rental car drop-off, but no airport noise!
I wasn't familiar with this hotel when I stayed here one night before catching a flight out of SFO. It seemed to have high ratings, and the ratings appeared well justified. The hotel and my room were furnished very nicely and thoughtfully. Someone put a lot of attention into the style of the furnishings, wallpaper, drapes, etc. I can't speak to the complementary breakfast because I left too early in the morning to enjoy it, but there was a nice selection of wines, as well as cheese and crackers for the enjoyment of the guests early in the evening. Overall, very comfortable and enjoyable -- just a short distance from the rental car dropoff at SFO. Why stay with the chain hotels, when you can find a gem like this?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from NY

Posh property and convenient to airport

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Proximity to airport, friendly staff, spa and luxury of rooms.
Cons: Invest in better pillows - My neck still hurts. Also, offer some kind of protein at breakfast. For example, hardboiled egg, cheese or peanut butter.
Location: 10 minutes by cab to airport and 5 minutes on foot to a little ethnic restaurant neighborhood. Great for a low cost dinner!
Overall an excellent experience! The hotel has no airport shuttle of its own but will order a cab upon request at no charge to the guest (tipping appreciated, however). This worked seamlessly although for pick up at the airport one must get specific instructions as to the pickup location (taxi stand at the international terminal). Much better than waiting for a van that only runs twice an hour as in the big hotels. A fairly decent breakfast was included in the room rate and there is a rather nice spa with jacuzzi and sauna in the hotel, to my surprise. Front desk clerk Marouane is exceptionally kind and helpful! He tipped us off to an excellent restaurant district only 5 minutes away by foot - all kinds of cheap ethnic restaurants. We had a great Thai meal thanks to his recommendation. Proximity to airport makes this a great location for early departures, but also means plane noise - bring your earplugs. Only caveat was the pillows: they felt like a bag of rocks under my head. Otherwise the room was quite elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Nice hotel close to SFO. Free parking and easy access to Rental Car Return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mj

A hidden gem in San Bruno, CA

Posted Nov 22, 2013
We were surprised by how nice the hotel was when we walked in based on how the rest of the hotels near there looked. Our overall stay was good. A few of us were there for work, we were allowed to use the breakfast area to work together, but one of the front desk staff gave unintelligible reasons why we couldn't work there on our last night there. Some nonsense about booked for meetings after midnight? Other than that our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason

Close to airport, wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Was there one night. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindi from London UK

Good for an overnight stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The hot tub, the staff and the super comfortable bed.
Cons: The breakfast. A selection of cheese and hard boiled eggs would go down a treat with the selection of stodge on offer.
Location: Very near to the airport and a lovely shopping mall about 5 - 10 mins walk away, which has a movie theatre, a collection of shops and eateries.
Booked this hotel for a few reasons one being the free shuttle service to and from the airport. There is a free service but it is by taxi and so the pick up is not from the usual hotel shuttle pick up point at the airport. If I didnt have a telephone and did not know this I would have been waiting all night long. However, when I did phone the hotel to inquire about the shuttle the lady who helped me to get to the pick up point was lovely and very helpful. Do make sure you have the telephone number of the hotel when you arrive at SFO Airport if you are going to use their shuttle service. The hotel is lovely and stylish and the rooms are super comfortable. There is the most divine whirlpool or jet tub which is the size of a mini pool and wonderful to relax in There is also a sauna on site. The only down side is the hotel is under the flight path, although that being said not under all the flight paths so the planes flying overhead are not constant and they are more of a muted din rather than a rowdy ruckus. Breakfast is also a tad disappointing unless you like stodge. The coffee is good though and there is a basket of fruit. Eat lots of that, fruit in California is expensive - go figure considering it is grown there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013