Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect stay, clean, and great beds

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: hot tub and sauna
Location: on site parking, min away from the airport
staff was very nice and helpful. rooms and bathrooms are morden and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice airport hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Great location if you want to be near the airport. Clean with nice d├ęcor. Easy parking. Good price for the quality of the room.
Cons: The air conditioner is mounted right over the bed so you really get blasted all night. Bed did not have a top sheet only fitted sheet and comforter.
Need a place for one night that was close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great accommodation for a last night in SF.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially enjoyed the European elegance throughout the hotel, including the rooms.
Cons: Not much.
Location: We were able to return our rental car without incurring the usual airport drop off charges at an off-site (airport) location near the airport.
The hotel staff was courteous; the facilities were impeccable; a gem of a hotel near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 22, 2014
My room was large and comfortable. Internet is free. There is a complimentary breakfast. The BART station is a 15 minute walk away (at Tanforan Shopping Center) so visiting SF is easy. They get you a taxi to the airport for free. Excellent value for what you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa Montes Hotel was a very nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The bed was quite comfortable and the staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: The only thing that I would like to see the hotel offer for the breakfast are foods that are gluten free friendly, such as boiled eggs.
Location: We went to a San Francisco Giants game and it took us about 15 minutes to get there.
Our check in was very easy and the staff was welcoming. The young lady that checked us in offered cookies to us as well as brochures and maps for downtown San Francisco. The furnishings were very upscale and the rates were much better than actually staying in San Francisco. A continental breakfast was included in the price and a staff member was cleaning and restocking food constantly. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NOVA from N VA

perfect for pre-flight

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: location and style
Cons: room did not smell quite fresh. Overlooks a busy street, but quiet enough with the windows closed.
Location: go to the airport.
Upscale, very comfortable bed, well equipped room (microwave and fridge), lavish toiletries, convenient to airport. The hotel does not run a shuttle but pays for a cab both ways to/from SFO airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Wenatchee, WA

WOW

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: everything
My wife and I were very impressed. This hotel exceeded our expectations and the staff was great. The Hot tub is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martn from waiau Pa NZ

Hotel close to the airport. Rooms were a good size

Posted May 30, 2014
Spent two separate night and each time we had good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martn from Waiau Pa, New Zealand

Nice and clean and close to the airport

Posted May 25, 2014
Room well presented, continental breakfast had a good selection and importantly the bed was comfortable