Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very classy boutique hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Location: a little far from the BART if you want to walk (20 min) but a convenient bus right outside the hotel (the ECR) can get you there in <10min for $2.25
lovely hotel. free taxi service to and from the airport. a short drive. left too early to try their free breakfast. cleanliness was decent but could have been even better. would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, Ca.

Always feel welcome

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: some of the furnishing are beginning to look a little tired, time for a makeover.
Location: Close to SFO, and plenty of restaurants in San Bruno.
I've been coming here for about four years, love the place. Nice touches, like wine in the evenings and fresh baked cookies. the breakfast is above average, and the use of china cups and plates is so much better than paper and plastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice stay near airport

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very nice place. Staff very friendly. Room clean. Breakfast had few choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cons: The drain in the bathroom sink was very slow, but shared with staff and they were appreciative to be told in order to repair.
I was a bit concerned when I first arrived as the location appeared to be in an area that was not prosperous. When I travel alone, it is important to me to feel safe in my environment. However, after checking in and speaking to the desk representative, I drove to the recommended restaurant and realized how quaint the area was and felt completely safe. I absolutely loved the decor, cleanliness, friendly staff and comfort of the bed. Would stay there again and the convenience of having the airport near by was a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

This place is small and cozy, but it is beautiful!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: + This place has a really nice theme, and the rooms are impressively comfortable! + Great location! You can walk to the BART and drop right in t
Cons: - Small? I mean, not that I care much... (as you guessed, not a real con for me). - Can get a bit noisy (barely noticeable; I am a light sleeper
Location: Right besides the BART station, there is a mall with a theater. If you are done with SF during day, you can definitely come here and wind down.
Overall, I would highly recommend this gem to anyone! Great location and very cozy place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The hotel was very nice and accommodating. We were quite impressed. We will recommend this hotel and we would stay here again in the future. As a family, we thought the breakfast could have been a bit better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Charming small hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Decorating, staff and location
Cons: None
Location: Near airport, and many stores and restaurants
We are family of 4 stay in this hotel for 2 nights in June of 2015. We love this place. It was very tastefully decorated, remind us Europe style; it is also clean and quite, the bed is super comfortable. There is a sofa and table down the hallway, very cozy, my children love to read there. The breakfast is great. The location close to many stores, restaurants and airport. There is public transportation to San francico, maybe little bit further than we thought but we do not mind. Will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wgat a nice surprise!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I wasn't sure what to expect being a small hotel, having stayed at several right near SFO airport in past. They contract taxi's to Pick up and drop you at airport with no charge. The rooms are spacious and nice with a pleasant continental breakfast set up in mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe Oregon

Nice alterative to the big chains

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: I think I covered most of it in the review. I like it's uniqueness the best.
Cons: I had a hard time keeping the room cool. Opening the window is nice, but the airport can be loud, so you trade noise for fresh cool air.
Location: 15 minute walk to BART station, lots of dining choices and a large mall
We were greeted in a nice, somewhat dated reception hall. It looks classic, with marble accents and tiled floor. very unique. Fresh coffee and cookies on the desk, free glass of wine in the afternoon, friendly and intelligent front staff. (Thanks Taylor) Parking on site was perfect, underground. The rooms weren't huge, but they didn't need to be. I liked that the sink was outside the bathroom, so I can wash up while someone else is showering. Fridge in the room, big closet with small access room to get to it, but it worked. My view out the back was a neighborhood, which was nice. Lots of unique, "boutique" touches which made it enjoyable even if it wasn't 5 star elegant. It is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the mall which has a BART station, so we were able to head to Powell Street for 8 bucks round trip. No parking, no driving!! Lots of decent dining choices within a 15 minute walk or a 4 minute drive...Red Robin, BJs. local stuff, mall food. We will stay again. They also had a pretty decent breakfast grazing area....waffles, bagels and cream cheese, pastries and cereals. It was all we needed to get our day going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great value.

Posted May 28, 2015
Spotlessly clean room, excellent continental breakfast, helpful staff, close to SFO.