Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The hotel was very nice and accommodating. We were quite impressed. We will recommend this hotel and we would stay here again in the future. As a family, we thought the breakfast could have been a bit better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Charming small hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Decorating, staff and location
Cons: None
Location: Near airport, and many stores and restaurants
We are family of 4 stay in this hotel for 2 nights in June of 2015. We love this place. It was very tastefully decorated, remind us Europe style; it is also clean and quite, the bed is super comfortable. There is a sofa and table down the hallway, very cozy, my children love to read there. The breakfast is great. The location close to many stores, restaurants and airport. There is public transportation to San francico, maybe little bit further than we thought but we do not mind. Will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wgat a nice surprise!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I wasn't sure what to expect being a small hotel, having stayed at several right near SFO airport in past. They contract taxi's to Pick up and drop you at airport with no charge. The rooms are spacious and nice with a pleasant continental breakfast set up in mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe Oregon

Nice alterative to the big chains

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: I think I covered most of it in the review. I like it's uniqueness the best.
Cons: I had a hard time keeping the room cool. Opening the window is nice, but the airport can be loud, so you trade noise for fresh cool air.
Location: 15 minute walk to BART station, lots of dining choices and a large mall
We were greeted in a nice, somewhat dated reception hall. It looks classic, with marble accents and tiled floor. very unique. Fresh coffee and cookies on the desk, free glass of wine in the afternoon, friendly and intelligent front staff. (Thanks Taylor) Parking on site was perfect, underground. The rooms weren't huge, but they didn't need to be. I liked that the sink was outside the bathroom, so I can wash up while someone else is showering. Fridge in the room, big closet with small access room to get to it, but it worked. My view out the back was a neighborhood, which was nice. Lots of unique, "boutique" touches which made it enjoyable even if it wasn't 5 star elegant. It is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the mall which has a BART station, so we were able to head to Powell Street for 8 bucks round trip. No parking, no driving!! Lots of decent dining choices within a 15 minute walk or a 4 minute drive...Red Robin, BJs. local stuff, mall food. We will stay again. They also had a pretty decent breakfast grazing area....waffles, bagels and cream cheese, pastries and cereals. It was all we needed to get our day going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great value.

Posted May 28, 2015
Spotlessly clean room, excellent continental breakfast, helpful staff, close to SFO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Ideal hotel for airport

Posted May 15, 2015
Excellent room and service including free taxi to airport and complementary glass of wine in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel close to the airport

Posted May 9, 2015
Our experience could not have been better. Transportation to and from the airport and breakfast was included. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was great. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Perfekt hotell med egen shuttle till flygplatsen samt liten jättrevlig poolanläggning. Jättefint hotellrum. 3 saker som måste påpekas: 1) plasltlakansunderlägg i sängen vilket jag hatar. 2) tråkig frukost 3) Svårt att hitta något mysigt middagsställe när man kommer på kvällen. Vi köpte chinamat- take away som vi åt på hotelltummet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Close to airport. Shuttle is a taxi, very nice!
Location: Near airport.
The room was large and nicely decorated. Bathrobe provided, as well as microwave and fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The hotel staff was pleasant. The heating systems in the three rooms booked by our party didn't seem to work all that well and were confusing to use. The rooms themselves were pretty and clean, but when we come back to San Francisco, we will likely stay in Pacifica, Ca. again. Can't beat the ocean views and proximity to the ball park. Oh, and not that it was all that big a deal, but we were told two of our three rooms were not ready upon our arrival (at check-in time) and that we would have to wait. Irritating to be told your room isn't ready when it should be, knowing it would not be acceptable to tell them you aren't quite ready to check out on time without paying for an extra night.