Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Business stay

Posted May 9, 2015
Great rooms, staff, hotel. Business center not used much, but great staff make up for this. Great location if going to Moscone center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive for what it offers

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: nothing special actually
Cons: Use bottom floor entirely for bar, move restaurant to 2nd floor, make room, space, air!!! Make it less oppressive. And more gym equipment
Location: This is the business area of SF. If you are not there for business, go somewhere else.
The entrance is tiny to say the least, always easily crowded to the point that is it hard to walk through. The place is super expensive without reason; even their restaurant, has few choices, has a pretense of fancy, it's expensive ($40 for a breakfast, really?) and is really not up to the promise. Overall the only thing that saves it is its location, across the street from the Mosconi center. But there are lots of less expensive yet still very nice hotels a little further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: One of my favorite hotels in SF. I like the layout of the rooms, the toiletries, the location, and the vibe.
I had an easy time checking booking the room due to a last minute situation. When I got to the hotel, the room was already for me. Everything about it was convenient and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Great friendly staff

Posted Apr 25, 2015
I was greetd by very friendly staff. Great room. Awesome stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york, ny

Solid choice

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Overall, I had a positive experience. The check in process was fast and efficient. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. My room had very poor sound insulation, which was a minor irritant. Had my neighbors been louder, it would have been a more significant concern. The hotel is well located and the staff was attentive. There is a lively bar scene, which is nice but can lead to slightly disheveled public spaces in the morning. They did a good job of cleaning the public spaces as the day progressed. Again, I had an overall positive experience. With some tweaks, this could be an outstanding hotel. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Tired asset with uneven staff quality

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The busboy, and the quality of the food (not the service) in the restaurant. Tried reservation at 7:30, told only 7:45 was available, resto was empty
Cons: The valet supervisor should be either demoted or fired for both his attitude and sense of ethics. The room should be updated (leaky battery in radio)
Location: If you like noisy and urban - this is for you. Dining options nearby are populated by downtown professionals. Lunch is extremely busy
Let's start with the arrival. The hotel is located on a busy street, with limited access to a tiny valet access. The access was first blocked by a limo, causing me to wait in double line while said limo moved, only to be replaced by a U-Haul van. I took me getting out of my car and asking him what to do for him to even acknowledge me, only to tell me that in fact, this was the valet access AND CONTINUE TO CHAT WITH THE U HAUL DRIVER WHO WAS BLOCKING THE ACCESS. Enervated, I backed up in order to squeeze in within the tiny space the U Haul truck left, without any aid of the chatty valet guy. This whole time, my 7 years old was waiting with my wife in the car, eager to get into the hotel after a long drive. I backed up and moved forward at least 5 times in order to squeeze in the opening left by the truck, and eventually pulled trough, but not without scratching my car in the process (barricade on the street). When I complained furious about the attitude of the hotel guy on the street (STILL CHATTING at this point with the truck driver), I was told by the valet attendant that they are sorry. The bus boy was extremely helpful and after escorting us to our room, promised to follow up on my complaint. I did in fact get a message later in the day from the valet supervisor (the guy on the street) telling me "he told me not to try to get in (a blatant lie)" and "that if it is a rental, the credit card should cover the damage" - not a word of apology! The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midst of everything. Close to moscone centers.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Quiet except for techno music in lobby. Not too loud though. Coffee in lobby in am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Close to centre of town. Nice place

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Good experience. Would recommend. Stayed there twice in a few weeks. Nice place with a good atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com