Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Loves it. Super friendly staff. Hip, but still good with kids
3 out of 5
by Emily from Los Angeles

Overpriced & Overrated

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortably beds, nice decor, Bliss products in room
Cons: Change the bathroom doors and make Wi-fi free!
The hotel was nice, but I really expected something more luxurious for what we were paying. The lobby area was cute but small, nothing like the grand entrance of the W in LA. Our room was nicely decorated and clean, but tiny. The bathroom doors are completely see-through and don't close all the way, so if you are not totally comfortably with the people you are staying with, this is not the place for you. $60/night for parking and $14 for wi-fi. Really? I did, however, appreciate the complimentary Bliss toiletries and comfy mattresses/bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Great service I would go back, recommend that people stay here for the great service, awesome bar!
2 out of 5
by brittany from san francisco, ca

Amazing beds, horrible staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The beds are about the only thing we would consider returning for. Everything is way overpriced & the room service manager had no idea how to deal with a customer complaint. No one dealt with my issue & didn't comp anything. Terrible customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Always nice place to stay ! Would recommend this hotel to friends.found all it's amenities to be great and found it easy to get to . At arrival the staff was very helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where the hip kids stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Staff are helpful. W is a consistent and SF lives up. Solid location, near lots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daniel from los angeles

Good choice

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Close to downtown and the cable car station. Also close to union square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Pittsburgh, PA

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Across the street from SFMOMA!
This is a modern, hip, fun, luxurious hotel! It has a fun, hopping lobby! The staff is very friendly and accommodating! Our room was very comfortable and we had a great view of the Bay Bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Australia

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good position, good view, excellent check-out service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too small for the price

Posted Jan 12, 2014
and parking is NOT included, you'll either have to park on your own (like in public parking) or vallet ($60 per day)