Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great hotel, room had great view and was very clean. All staff were very professional...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great hotel close to union square

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Staff were very helpful. Facilities are clean room is spacious all the essentials are covered well by the W
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Better use of space in rooms. No need for bench seat adjacent to window or odd footmassager beneath desk that prevented chair from being pushed in
I stayed here before the San Francisco Marathon with my husband and two kids. We had a room with 2 queen beds. The beds were nice and soft. The Bliss bath products were great and the staff were very helpful. The location cannot be beat. Right near Yerba Buena Gardens. Tons of restaurants and shopping all around. Close to public transit or valet park your car for $54 + tax. The room was a bit dated, but signs said a renovation is ongoing, so that will probably be fixed soon. The ambiance and rooms were just not child-friendly. I felt like I was in Vegas or at a nightclub. There was an unreal liquor selection in the room, plus multiple bars in the hotel. Everything had odd little tags with "hip" sayings or slogans on them. I felt really old and I'm 32. The room was also small, very small. So small that the only place to put up the pack-n-play was between the closet and the foot of the bed, which made getting in the closet or to the bathroom a challenge. There was also a bunch of overpriced candy in the room to tempt my children. Ugh. I think I would have loved this hotel if I was staying with girlfriends, but with kids, not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Bellissimo e moderno hotel a due passi da Union Sq

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Tutto!!! In particolare la pulizia e l'ordine degli ambienti, la cortesia del personale e la musica di sottofondo negli ascensori e nella hall.
Cons: Possono rendere accessibile il Wi Fi anche nelle camere, non solo nella hall, e proporre colazioni a prezzi più contenuti.
Location: Distante dalle principali attrazioni, ma molto ben collegata con i mezzi di trasporto locali. Inoltre il Tour acquistato ci passava vicino.
Esperienza piacevolissima per me e la mia famiglia, moglie e due ragazzi. La locazione ci ha permessi di muoverci agevolmente con i mezzi da e per l'aeroporto tramite la BART, e di raggiungere agevolmente i mezzi della MUNI. A causa del breve periodo, abbiamo potuto visitare solo una parte della Downtown, ma quanto visitato ha ricompensato le aspettative del viaggio. Mangiare decentemente è costoso, ma non mancano le alternative fast food accettabili nel prezzo e nei sapori. Tra le attrazioni visitate spiccano il Golden Gate Bridge, il Pier 39, la Chinatown e la crociera intorno ad Alcatraz (con guida elettronica in italiano!!!). Sicuramente da consigliare e da rifare!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Modern hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel was nice, it's very modern and the workers are nice. When we were leaving the maid said "good morning, have a great day today." That was nice. The only bad part was they didn't have wifi in the rooms unless you sign up for their program. I signed up for the program online and still could not get the free wifi. I believe hotels should just have free wifi for their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Staff!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Location: we stayed here because it was a short drive from AT&T park.
The rooms are very clean and nice! The staff is very friendly. But note that the lobby/bar area is pretty much a night club in the evenings. Loud music and lots of people, so if you're looking for a quiet place to have a drink and relax in the evening, don't go here. But if you are up for it, the atmosphere is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Nur Parken ist abartig teuer - nachts kann man aber an diversen Parkuhren in der Nähe von 6 pm bis 9 am kostenlos parken!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Was hoping for more...Smiles everyone, smiles!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Took a quick trip to catch Giants game. Hotel is very well situated amongst the hub of SF. Great area. The courtesy of staff was mixed. The people we dealt with face to face (concierge, etc) were for the most part friendly and were all helpful with our questions. They were not out of their way friendly, though, which is always a nice plus. We found the king sized bed a bit lumpy to be honest - woke up with some back pain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Had a frustrating time- due to loud construction at the SF moma at 830 in morn. They did move me...but I missed out on sleeping in....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

とにかく、出される料理がおいしい。

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: 料理がおいしい。何軒か他の四つ星・五つ星ホテルのラウンジで食べた料理よりも、 こちらのホテルのラウンジやレストランで出される料理の方がリーズナブルで美味しい物が 多かった印象があります。どこの料理にしようか迷ったら、とりあえず、こちらのレストラン の料理を食べることをお勧めします。(個人差有)
Cons: やはりと言うべきか、隣のドアの開け閉め、上の階のトイレ・風呂の排水音がします。 寝てる時に物音がすると寝れない人は耳栓必須。あと、カードキーです。エレベーター に乗ったら所定の場所にカードをかざしてから階を押さないと、永遠に自分の階には行けませんw
Location: とにかく一歩メインストリートから外れてるだけですので、本当に静かでした。 値段を気にしなければ、このホテルをお勧めします。
六月下旬に泊まりました。フロントは往々にして丁寧。 人によってはサバサバしてると言う人もいるかも知れないが、 それは日本人の以心伝心的感覚で、困ってると言えば親身になって対応 してくれます。私は、「夜景が見たいから初日と違う部屋にして。」 と言ったら無償で部屋を夜景の見える角部屋にしてくれた。 空港からタクシーを利用する方に。知らないドライバーも結構居ましたから、 ホテルの住所は控えておくのが良いと思います。