Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in excellent union square location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Very close to union square main area. Nice hotel. Recently renovated room!!!!! Parking is just the issue which is $42 overnight per day. But after looking around. Everywhere else was about the same or even more money!! Overall excellent experience
2 out of 5
by JEM

I would not return

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Disturbing from the moment we arrived :( Was gross. Photos online were deceiving.
3 out of 5
by G from Seattle

Below Avg. unimpressive

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Place needs maintenance.
The lobby was being renovated so the desk area was moved, so you don’t get that cool view you get from the web site. What you do get when you walk in is a dark, dusty make shift lobby that smells like dry wall dust. All for $165 a night. This for a date weekend on Valentine's weekend, Thank you, Warrick The room was supposed to be vintage, but it was old and worn out. The couch was so worn it sagged in the middle kind of like my grandmas. The room was in disrepair, sink faucet leaked, and tub wouldn't drain, the worn carpet had lots of stains. The bed looked really cool but the mattress was springy and worn. The front desk help was kind, it is a great location and hopefully they renovate the entire place. We didn't even ask for another room because it was Valentine's weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Seattle, WA

Perfect for a business trip.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: It was lovely to stay in a less corporate, less sterile environment. The rooms were nicely appointed and soothing.
Cons: There was construction going on in the lobby, which was obviously only a temporary inconvenience.
I stayed two nights for a conference nearby. The room was more than spacious, comfortable for relaxing, sleeping and working, and the two (!) bathrooms were clean and had good counter space. (The shower had great water pressure, one of life's little luxuries.) The location was perfect, with easy access to many restaurants, museums, shopping and the BART station. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohammed from Carmel, IN

Not bad at all for solo travlers

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel is very old, it can use some renovations.
The hotel's location is great, very close to everything downtown. The staff were very helpful too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A wrecking ball would fix it
An old, awful, smelly hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timi from NY

Nice hotel, very good location

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Very friendly staff and knowledgable staff. Great location, walking distance to major shops, restaurants, china town, fishermans warf etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest staff! Great location.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
I will stay here again. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Great location. Excellent bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014