Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very helpful staff. Good value for money in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

San Francisco trip

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Parking is a premium in San Francisco. This is the only hotel on Fisherman's Wharf with free parking, and with good room rates.
Location: Location was excellent, walking distance, Cable cars, Fisherman's Wharf, China town, Alcatraz Island tours, all the Piers, lost of places to eat,
This hotel is within walking distance of everything we did in San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Location is everything

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location location location Really helpful staff
Cons: Room sizes
Location: Fisherman's Wharf is a stones throw away and there's a tram stop at the end of the block. Plenty of restaurants and attractions just around the corner
This place is all about the location... Literally 100m from Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel itself is a nice hotel. The staff are extremely helpful. Our room was a little small but we didn't spend a lot of time in it anyway so it wasn't a big issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Colorado

Great location!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The location and the bed was very comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower, even though they are in a drought.
Cons: Not that they can do anything about it, but the walls are very thin. Bring ear plugs.
This hotel is close to everything we wanted to do. We parked the car, free parking at this hotel, and walked everywhere. Just a block away from the bay and all it has to offer. Lots of restaurants to choose from. A must tour in San Fran is the Big Red Bus tour, hop on hop off, and its first stop is right across the street! Alcatraz landing, where you pick up your shuttle out to the island is just about a 15 min. walk, beautiful. FYI, if you want to do Alcatraz, get your tickets on line at least a couple weeks ahead. No kidding, they sell out quick. One last note, just because it's California don't think it will be warm. We were there in June and I could have used a sweatshirt and a windbreaker!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shanghai,chian

出入方便的酒店

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: 地点、免费停车、免费咖啡茶水
Cons: 预定告知是3点进房,早的话要25刀。抵店后商量是否可以早进房,一是没有说明是否要增加钱;二是没有说明1人增加25刀还是2人25刀。我们12:50到的酒店,到最后结账是发现被增加了50刀。。。。。太厉害了。。。。。不想多和酒店交涉了,只想告知大家
Location: 一是码头区域的游览;二是魔鬼岛的游览;三是金门大桥的海上游览;四是九曲花街;五是当当电车(单程6刀),经过九曲花街。
位于41号码头的对面,离开39号码头近,且是附近性价比尚可的酒店,可免费停车。到市场街有F线,到九曲花街步行20分钟不到。总之方便的处所。。。。。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Location, location, location

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Just about everything but then that would raise the price astronomically and put it out of the reach of ordinary travellers like me.
Location: Location superb. Right in the middle of the Fisherman's Wharf scene
This is a rather faded, older hotel and would have been thought out of date long ago if it were not so perfectly situated. It is the closest hotel to SanFrancisco's Fishermans Wharf and is ideally located. That location makes the stay there worthwhile putting up with dated facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eijsden

Net hotel midden in Fisherman's Wharf.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Niets is leuk!! De ligging perfect.
Location: Locatie is uitstekend. Er is in de haven vandalen te doen, denk aan rondvaarten maar ook ritjes met authentieke streeters of de kabeltram.
Hotel is niks bijzonders, uitzicht op blinde muur maar de ligging is perfect. De kamer was netjes en schoon, zo ook de sanitaire voorzieningen. Dus als je niet veel in t hotel bent is het prima. Parkeren is oke, en dus heb je midden in het uitgaansgebieden een nette parkeerplaats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Clean & comfy beds, Free parking, Great spot!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We had an early check-in and the gentleman at the front desk seemed a bit grumpy, but turned out to be fairly nice. The rooms were clean, the bed was seriously comfortable and we had no issues with water temperature. We also had a room near the back of the hotel away from traffic and there were no noise issues for us. Also the room had a smart TV which was very nice. The outside of the hotel is dated, but I really enjoyed our room and wish we could've stayed longer! For the price we paid AND free parking, it was great! A very short walk down to Fishermans wharf, so if most of your activities include that area, this spot is a gem. Also, the next day while checking out, the man at the front desk gave us permission to stay parked in the lot while we grabbed something to eat before leaving town! I recommend this spot and would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Staff were great, free parking, excellent WIFI.
Cons: Room had a strong musty smell. Old Décor. Rug had lots of stains.
Arrived around 1:00 PM. Told room was ready but check in wasn't until 3:00 PM, but for an extra $25 dollars I could check in early. Room was clean until you looked under the beds or moved a piece of furniture. Room had a very strong must smell. Other than the flat screen TV it doesn't appear the room had seen and upgrading in many years. I travel to remote areas and have stayed in many hotels that need upgrading, so have become some what accustomed to these kind of conditions, but if you have any phobias in regards to germs etc. stay away. I choice this hotel because it had free parking, something that will cost you around $50 / day at any other hotel in the area. Based on other hotels I have stayed at in the area a fair price for this hotel in my opinion would be $100 a day plus another $50 for parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
If you want a soda or snacks you have togo to the 7/11 across the street. Do not do that after dark.