Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vic

Location location location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Nice employees
Cons: Update
Location: Fisherman wharf is right there and so is pier 39
Great location. Run down rooms. It is what it is . It's the cheapest hotel with a location right in the right spot. It is run down. Almost scary
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from LA

Everything was good, except the elephants above me

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location and free parking was great
Cons: The noise from upstairs
Location: The wharf and bus lines are all close by.
The location and the free parking is why I chose this hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet until about 10:00pm when the upstairs, 3rd floor people came. It was so noisy, even with our tv turned up. Every time they walked across their 3rd floor room, the ceiling fan shook and the noise sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling! This went on for over an hour. Even with ear plugs in to sleep, we could hear the loud feet of our neighbors. If you decide to stay here make sure you are the ones on the 3rd floor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meredith from Chicago

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Price was great especially since it included parking.
Cons: It was freezing in the room. Cools use some blankets on the bed and fix the heater which worked sometimes.
Location: Great location if you want to be close to the wharf.
Hotel is ok. Nothing fancy but walking distance to everything near the wharf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"pet friendly" but not friendly for pets

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Clean rooms by the wharf is probably the only nice thing I can say about this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa

Perfect Fisherman's Warf location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It was what I expected from an older hotel.
Location: Location was superb to Fisherman's Warf.
We stayed here for the location and free parking. It was worth it on both accounts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Excellent location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Location: Within walking distance to everything on Fisherman's Wharf.
We had a pleasant stay at the Wharf Inn. It is in a great location and provides free parking, which is difficult to find in San Francisco. It is not a luxurious room, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. They also provided free wi-fi. The staff was very friendly and anxious to help with suggestions and brochures for the area.
1 out of 5
by Robert from AZ

Fisherman's Wharf hotel stay - Dreadful !

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing ! Oh they did offer coffee.................whooppee.
Cons: more room amenities especially for the price. room heater needs to work more friendliness
Location: Pier 39 is walking distance that was wonderful.
The shower head was broke so we could not adjust it. It got down into the low 50's that night and the heater did not work, it blew cold air. There were only 2 flattened pillows on the king sized bed. There was no coffee pot, no iron, no ironing board, no micro wave. The hot water temperature fluctuated from warm to very hot while showering. The staff were not friendly at all. For the price per night I expected more and better ! I will never ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stop

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Brighten up the whole place
Location: On the edge of Fishermans wharf; could not be better
Picked this Motel (my opinion) for location and price from the Radisson and Sheraton just across the block.Wasn't disappointed. Coffee available and can store cases.
3 out of 5
by Tim from B

Not very good

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Hotel in need of renovation. Very noisy at night and front desk staff jaded and disinterested. Should have listened to advice from locals on trip advisor re fishermans wharf location. Dirty, tacky and inconvenient for public transport. We enjoyed the other areas of SF so much more. What a wonderful and vibrant city - fishermans wharf isn't great though.
2 out of 5
by James from Calgary, Ab.

Not what we expected.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Not much, old and dated.
Cons: A renovation would be a good start and air conditioning that worked.
Location: Good location for walking along Fisherman's Wharf etc.
Only thing going for it is location. Our room was mediocre, thermostat and A/C did not work, in fact heater was on all night. Had to have fan on to make it passable. The only thing going for it is convenient location to Fisherman's Wharf. If we go back will spend the extra money and stay somewhere else. Have had better rooms in small Alberta oilfield towns.