Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Good!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great hotel!! Great location, free parking!!! Little price!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo

Cheapest hotel in SF

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location very close to pier 39 and the Embaecedaro... Walking distance to everything,
Cons: Safer and more surveillance across the street where the homeless hang out in front of the subway shop and 7-11 stores, they can be intimidating
Location: On the Embarcedero pier 39 close by all the touristy thingsare walking distance
We booked the least expensive room at their hotel via expedia because of the location near pier 39... Arrived 11 pm after a xc flight ... Ended up in a room with a King overlooking the street. The walls and window was paper thin so much noise outside in front of the building ... Homeless people screaming yelling all night long.... Apparently it faces the building which is a shelter? This room had no amenities... No hair dryer, soap shampoo taste etc ... Pretty much basic no frills room( motel 6) would have been better) no plastic cups, 2 towels? I was so unimpressed... I guess this place faces this building which is a gathering Gathering place for these ppl. Very disturbing as we got no sleep.. The next morning we asked to upgrade to a quieter room... We had a queen size in the back which was quieter.... Of course we had to pay extra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The staff is freindly but the hotel is old and needs a major upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel 1/2 block from the wharf

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location, clean room, comfortable beds, and helpful staff
Location: Restaurants are a half a block away, same with boat rides in the bay, short drive to the presidio's many walking trails.
Accessibility to restaurants on fisherman's wharf is perfect just far enough to the hubbub of the nightlife yet close enough to walk to dinner and then stroll along the embarcadero. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable, staff was approachableapproachable and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good 2 star motel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Fishermans Wharf
I was looking for a cheap place to stay close to Fishermans Wharf, for a 2 star motel the Wharf Inn did well. The staff were helpful, the location was great, and the free parking is a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Good selection of places to eat. Walking distance of a lot of things to do on wharf. Advertises concierge services but was limited. Yet, was able to take care of what I wanted. Unable to use phone for Internet even after I connect to their WiFi. Had to be out of room. I think this is because of building set up & where my room was (314). The gentleman Mr. Bill on days needs to smile more, be more personable. The evening crew was very nice, 2 young men, one name Bryan. He was always smiling & pleasant. Learned a lot of history of the area from him Even though there was no TV service for over 24 hours it didn't dampen my stay. I would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom q

Convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Within 1 block of Fisherman's Wharf. Free parking is a huge plus. Car can be parked until 3pm on day of checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Great stay on New Years Eve

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Free Parking, great and friendly staff and amazing location close to Fisherman's Wharf.
Cons: The building is in need of some maintenance and the heat was a bit slow (we got cold at night before we cranked it up).
Location: Fisherman's Wharf is literally moments away, and Pier 39 with plenty of shops, restaurants, bay tours and bars is kitty-corner across Jefferson St.
We stayed in San Francisco for just one night on New Years Eve 2014, and having never been to the city before, we were pleasantly surprised. The Wharf Inn was the only place downtown that we could find that provided free parking, which is why we decided to stay there (we didn't feel like paying extra or finding street parking). Check-in was smooth and the concierge staff was very friendly and pleasant as well as helpful. The room was older, but clean and comfortable. There was complimentary water and snacks in the room, which was very sweet. The bathroom had signs saying that the water temperature may fluctuate, but we never had a problem. To echo other reviews, the best thing about the Wharf Inn is the location. It is steps away from Fisherman's Wharf and minutes from Pier 39, which meant that even after partying all night it was easy to get back to the room. No complaints about our stay. I would wholeheartedly recommend the Wharf Inn for its great staff, awesome location and free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county ca

The best point is close to pier and side walk

Posted Jan 2, 2015
That was good very close to pier and restorant s And shoping male You have very good and free parking lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great place for price with excellent location......,!!!!!!!!!/