Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage sehr gut, Rest knapp oberhalb von "Absteige".

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Klo verstopft, Bediensteter kam mit "Pömpel", Verstopfung beseitigt, putzen der ekligen Überschwemmung sollte man aber selbst, da keiner vom Reinigungspersonal mehr da sei. Zudem 2 Tage kein Zimmerservice. Abgelebtes Hotel aber tolle Lage, ausser den campenden Pennern vor der Tür, die nachts laut sind...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Location, location, location!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
You could not ask for a better location than this hotel. We had an early Alcatraz tour and we were able to walk to the pier it departed from in ten minutes. We parked for free and walked to everything we wanted to do in under thirty minutes. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the room is basic and clean. It was worth every penny. We will stay here again when we visit San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The hotel is in a great location, the staff was super friendly. They allowed me to leave my car there even after the check out for free. It's a simple hotel, but it's clean and they provide everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

A stay at the Wharff Inn

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Couldn't ask for a better location while visiting SF! You are in a perfect spot to experience the whole city, transportation to anywhere is a breeze. I'm coming back, so will you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Good location with free parking and wifi

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Best value for money. Very very near to Fisherman's wharf. 7 eleven just across the street. Friendly staff at check in. Free coffee, tea and hot chocolate round the clock at the reception is a bonus. 1 of very very few accomodation that offers free self parking in Fisherman's wharf. Elevator with room key access only provide additional security. Only shortcoming is no air-conditioning which I'm aware through the review. Will be back. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston.

Great location and quaint little hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great location for the price. Free parking a plus too. Brian at the front desk was also very helpful. A little dated and noise from the street can be a bother to some but we were fine with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff excellent, location terrific

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More tourist information at the front desk would be better.
Location: A Hop on/Hop off buss is right across the street and we did that. Also within walking distance to the Wharf and China Town
Location and the free parking are terrific. The staff was wonderful, very helpful and nice. The hotel is old, but the room way clean and we slept well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 29, 2014
I have stayed here for may years but not in the warm weather. There is no air conditioning and the room only had a 18" square window that opened and a ceiling fan. The room was hot and stayed so through half the night. Free parking is a plus but the 7/11 across the street attracts trashy street people. Maintenance on this 1959 motel is slightly lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Great place for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great place for the price old hotel but rod were done very modern nicely updated location was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY (canadian border)

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location is great and lots of stuff within walking distance, restaurants, Fisherman's Wharf, etc. Bill at the front desk was Great and Very Helpful.
Cons: Hotel could use A/C
Location: GREAT LOCATION - lots to do, with in walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf & Pier 39, Alcatraz and other attractions.
We stayed at the Wharf Inn for 8 days. There was so much to do in the area. Felt like we where busy 24/7. We needed to come home to rest up from the Vacation. If we ever go back to San Francisco - the Wharf Inn is where we'll stay!!! Bill & staff at the front desk where Great and Very Helpful. The treat I received was better then a 5 star Hotel would have given.