Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r. winchester mass

Good location for walking the city

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Loved the location - room large and spacious... On 5 th floor - a real 'hot box', they had a fan thank goodness ...noisey on street - need a room in back if staying there again ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B

Posted Jul 16, 2015
ホテルではなくB&B。この値段だったら他の普通のホテルの方がロビーやダイニングが充実していて良かった。 部屋も設備も古く、他の部屋の音もかなりうるさく聞こえました。 朝食も良いように書いてありましたが、最低限のメニューです。 レビューがあまりにも良かったので残念でした。 B&Bだと思って泊まれば問題なかったのかもしれません。 それなりに清潔だし、スタッフも感じが良かったです。 値段が安ければそれなりの価値はあるかもしれませんが、同額の他のホテルと同等のランクではありません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Everything is too old to function

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Overall the room is clean. Many mini sections is kind cute. But the building is very old and room smells bad. I wonder if everything is only for display. The fire place in our room, not working; the fan in the bath room not working; the iron is not working either. We can hear the movement from the next door. Not coming back. There are a lot of street parking near the hotel. No need for valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth, tx

Mother-Daughter trip

Posted May 15, 2015
This boutique hotel is beautiful. The location is great, we walked to Union Square and caught the BART to places we wanted to visit. We enjoyed complimentary breakfast, snacks, and evening wine and tea at the hotel. We were in room 36, at 1:45 am Thursday experienced a 15 minute burst if noise from a pub across the street. Everything was enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schön und irgendwie romantisch

Posted May 14, 2015
sehr schönes Hotel mit großen Zimmern. Sehr nettes Personal! Gutes WiFi! Parken teuer, wie überall. Lage perfekt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

amazing find in San Francisco

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast. Free Soda. Free Tea and Coffee. Location. Fireplace in room
I booked this Hotel for my parents who are 70 and were visiting SF. They couldn't stop raving about it when they returned. Believe me it's very hard to impress these two, so well done White Swan! I will stay with you when I am next in Northern California
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karin from Saint Paul

A fine weekend

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
A stay for my son's wedding. The hotel was central to our needs, comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts and wine hours were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Singapore

Nice quaint hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good nice hotel. More for tourists who like old and quaint hotels. Old elevator, I like it. But not convenient when you have lots of luggages. But it is a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernadette from Georgia

Excellent Big room if travelling with a child

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights with our 13 yr old son. We had plenty of room. This was an excellent location , 2 blocks from Powell, so away from noise but close to cable cars. Awesome stay. Andy at the front desk was so helpful. He helped my husband with booking a stadium tour to AT&T park and showed us how to take public transportation. If you buy a Cable car 3 day pass, you can use the buses and light rail right to the stadium. We had an early morning flight back to the East coast and they made us a box breakfast to go. Thanks to all at the front desk !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels