Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Wyndham Canterbury is clean, has nice d├ęcor, and all the convenience you want -- free wifi, small, but functional work-out room, and kitchenette complete with microwave, fridge and even wine glasses! I would definitely stay here again for my next conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The room was lovely, comfortable and clean. The concierge did try to sell is membership or timeshare or something
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We prefer apartments to hotel rooms. This was a perfect fit. We could have coffee and toast in our room and then start our day as tourists. Since it is a timeshare operation, daily maid service is not included but as long as you know that, it is fine. For a fee maid service is available. The place has recently been renovated, seems brand new. Very first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 3, 2014
Great location, very clean and modern, huge rooms, comfortable beds and sofas. Only thing is staff not so friendly and I didn't know it was a timeshare/vacation rental and they wanted to do their pitch which I declined. Also wifi very slow. Otherwise, very pleasant stay. But overall nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Our room was really spacious, and much, much larger than any hotel that I considered.
Cons: Sofa Bed wasn't very comfortable.
Location: The location couldn't be beat. Close enough to walk to union square, and bus route to anywhere is really close.
Our group of four stayed in a one bedroom unit, utilizing the sofa bed. Even though our sofa bed was not very comfortable, I gave this review a 5 because the goods so compensated for that one bad. -we were on the street side, and there was a bit of noise at night, sirens from time to time, etc., but we didn't find it too noisy and it didn't keep us up. - we got a skillet, which we asked for right away and were lucky to get one as there isn't enough for one for every room. We had every breakfast in room and saved a lot of time and money doing this. - the rooms are very nice, very we'll equipped and very clean - the lobby is really nice, and everyone is very helpful. Coffee is out in the morning, infused water and iced tea through the day, cookies at one point - whenever we asked for something we got it right away, service is impeccable. I.e. Skillet, extra towels, change of towels, wake up call, toilet paper...very, very good service - staff and security are all very, very helpful and friendly, helped to get to airport, answer touristy questions...everything they did was professional, and courteous. - the bed in the bedroom was very comfortable - bathroom was shower only, very spacious. Extras included a hair dryer and a mirror that could be moved to another room for makeup (four girls)...also a full mirror in the bedroom. - lots of room for clothing storage between dressers, night stands plus two closets. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel/Condo rental. Highly recommend it.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came here with my family of five. Great place to stay. Wonderful rooms, spacious, clean, well decorated. Kitchens come stocked with all the essentials. Laundry available. The staff was very accommodating. We used a lot of the other amenities; game room, movie rentals. I would choose this over a standard hotel. It has an inviting atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Elaine from Williamsburg, VA

We enjoyed the stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Very nice staff and location. Loved the Japanese restaurant and the Sutter Pub nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodi from San Diego

LOVED IT! The staff was exceptional

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The size of the room. The amenities.
Cons: I wish there were a restaurant on site. Then I would have no reason to leave - other than work of course!
Location: Cute little Pub less than one block away. Japanese restaurant two doors away. Neighborhood coffee house 2 blocks away and quaint organic restaurant.
The overall experience of this resort was EXCELLENT. I travel to SF for business at least twice a month - I wish I could stay here each visit. It felt like home. It had all the comforts of home. The size of the room was exceptional compared to other hotels in the area. I will defiantly try to get in again, I was spoiled. The only downside is that this is a timeshare and they do try to sell you hard on investing into the vacation packages. Nice, friendly staff not too pushy with the sales pitch. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
This hotel is well situated. It is very close to union square and all modes of transportation including the BART to/from SFO. As noted in the other reviews, it is really not a hotel but more like a time share/condo facility. The rooms and facilities were updated and very clean. And, there was access to a laundry machine on our floor - free of charge - which was great for our family. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great for families

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Free wifi and laundry facilities were great!
Cons: There is no daily maid service which was the only downside
Location: Two blocks from union square - great for shopping and restaurants
Stayed here for a week with the family. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Rooms look brand new and well sized for families.