Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay for business in area

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Reasonably priced. We needed to stay in area for business. Beds were uncomfortable and too soft and uneven. Not enough support.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Petrolia, ON

Convenient, quiet affordable stay in Redwood City

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Fair price, convenient, clean, quiet. The room was spacious.
Cons: a better selection at breakfast.
Location: The downtown has great restaurants, bars and a theatre. It is close to the Caltrain and highway. We went up into the hills and walked trails.
We checked in and out of the Days Inn three times during a two week business/pleasure trip to Redwood City. It was conveniently located to the downtown and the highway. We stayed in the back block and the front and both were very quiet. There was a continental breakfast served with a limited selection, but enough to get your day started. The staff were pleasant and efficient. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We even spent an afternoon by the pool and visited. For the price and convenience it was well worth the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very unclean bathroom. There was hair in the tub and cracks all over the toilet. There was mold on the shower curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was exceedingly pleasant and helpful.
Surprisingly spacious room. Receptionist was very kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Adequate facilities. For the price I expected more, but this is a high-priced area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
hotel was ok, can find nicer places nearby for comparable rates
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Room was a nightmare, dirty dirty dirty with many things broken ....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakhurst, CA

Camping would be a step up

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Just about everything we saw
Location: Seven miles from the Stanford campus, we could have been closer but were told that folks rent out all the rooms to work in the area and leave weekends
I had called to ask for a quiet room. When we arrived we were told only one room left. The one that juts out into El Camino Real. Broken thermostat. TV doesn't work. Phone doesn't work. Weird noises from the Ferrari auto dealership next door. The emergency lock had been kicked in, breaking the door jamb. Dirty and greasy. Missing a lamp. The young lady behind the desk at first declined to give us another room. She finally moved us to a relatively quiet room to the back of the hotel, but the satellite in this one didn't work either. The breakfast as such consisted of cereal and toast. We skipped it and left early the next morning never to return again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
smoking stand right in front of the door. paper thin walls, you can hear the TV in adjacent rooms and every step the person takes in the room above you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com