Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco ca.

Boken

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Frig didn't work, A/C didn't work. Called it in and no one came to fix them, or offer to change rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco ca

horrible staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
i booked a loft room through Expedia . When I arrive they tell me they are all sold out of loft rooms . If I wanted a refund or price adjectment I would have to call Expedia then they would be able to assist me . They were not very helpful at all . I would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Much Improved!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Don't charge for parking....
After reading some negative reviews, I was a bit skeptical. We booked the hotel on star rating only to capture a good rate. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Parking is a drawback. They charge $12/night. It's proximity to the airport and tight space is likely the reason. Staff was very personable. Room was clean. Double set of windows really kept the sound level low even though it's right next to the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to freeway

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: free parking
Cons: stairs to entrance--no ramp at street level
Location: SF
Easy, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, near airport and 101 frwy.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
First, every hotel employee I came across was very customer service oriented. Very friendly and accommodating. I booked a queen loft. Room was clean and comfortable. Showed some minor wear and tear, but the room, for the price, was outstanding. Downstairs is a living area and sofabed; bed and bathroom upstairs. Perfect if u travel with another couple or just need/like extra space. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel overall was good for the price that we reserved it for. The only discrepancy was that the air conditioner was broken and the heater was running instead in 70 degree weather in San Francisco. We moved to another room that the air conditioner functioned and it was a great stay from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We stayed 1 night. It was perfect what we needed it for. Close to airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Renovations, Ants in Room

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: If a hotel is in the process of renovation, that info should be on the website. Get effective pest control, reduce noise.
Location: Didn't have a chance to do anything other than try to sleep, which was impossible.
I stayed in this hotel in December 2014. I enjoyed that stay, except I was disappointed they charged for parking, $10 per night. Overall -- except for some very loud guests -- I enjoyed my 2 night stay. My recent stay was quite unpleasant. I arrived at the hotel and the lobby/reception area is in the process of renovation. This information is not listed on the website and does make a difference to guests. In fact, when I was in the elevator, a woman who had just checked, told me she would not have stayed at the hotel if she knew it was undergoing changes. At check in, I commented on how different the lobby area looked and was told about the changes being made to the restaurant and reception area. I went to my room and turned on the lights. Ants were on the desk. I immediately gathered my things, returned to the reception desk and asked for another room. I told the reception clerk about the ants and she assigned me to another room on the second floor, room 202. She told me it would be quiet, etc. Room 202 is across from the gas station and the freeway. There was another loud sound emanating from a structure on the hotel. I have NEVER stayed in a room that noisy, and I have stayed at many hotels. I was too tired to ask for another room and put in earplugs and tried to sleep. I awoke several times during the night because of the noise, which sounded like a generator. When I checked out, the reception desk had been moved into another location and workers were in my way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel lobby was under renovation and a free access room was given to us with the excuse it was the only room available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Need some improvement

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was pretty clean. But i found some dirty Q-tips close to the bed. Was going to extend my stay but price was almost doubled. Sadly had to find another hotel.